Was pondering that Bollywood has managed to churn out max. number of Khans - Sharukh, Salman, Aamir, Dileep Kumar (Yusuf Khan of Banno), Saif Ali, Ayub, Feroz, Sanjay, Farden, Fayaz.. too many to be listed.. My question is can they be considered true muslim.. almost all of them have their origins in Pak but none of them keep beard. Some like Sharukh admit to going to temple etc. Almost all of them are married to Hindu girls and the cause. All abide by Indian nationhood. I was wondering whether shud they change their surname from Khan to Singh..
many muslims, not in inda, not in film industry, r also involved in hedious sins....
do u suggest they change their names too????
in that case more than half the muslims population wud end up with non-muslim surnames :(
ya .. imagine, mulz kumar .. ![]()
As muslims we have right and duty to protect Islam and these Khans are kafirs.. esp.. the new age ones shaking their hips with hindu heroines.. how is it acceptable in Islam ??
so it wud be alright if they shake their hips with muslim heroines????
Most of the men in pak don’t keep beards, infact they have these scary big moochain. whats with that? And are they classed as non muslims?![]()
Most often then not its muslim men with hindu women. Its a sign that muslim men are out of control and need to be locked up in their respective houses. You dont see many muslim women doing that do you?:o
even the best musical directors in india are muslims like rahman.
just because they are muslims they should miss the fun of entertaiment industry?
how is the religion of these folks anyone else's business but theirs?
if you really wanna play god, let me know if pakistan's qaid-e-azam mohd ali jinnah was muslim or not - he didnt have a beard either, married a parsi woman with whom he had a parsi child, enjoyed his drinks, and stood by nationalism. think he'd be in heaven or hell?
*Originally posted by mulz: *
As muslims we have right and duty to protect Islam and these Khans are kafirs.. esp.. the new age ones shaking their hips with hindu heroines.. how is it acceptable in Islam ??
Do you think they are pretending to be "ambassador" of Islam? I don't think so, they are simply characters of a society, if they have reached this level its because of their efforts, Islam didn't make them reach whatever the point they have. They are responsible for their acts, Allah swt will ask them and do whatever He wants to.
Should we kill Asif Zardari, Nawaz Sharif, Altaf Hussein, Musharraf, etc. because they DO belong to a "Muslim" country and are "Leaders" and do not follow Islam?
Think if you will.
BTW, why are you so much fascinated to talk about them anyway? Why do YOU care that they married Hindu girls, thousands more have done so.... they are all responsible for their affairs. Our responsibility is to get our acts together first.
*Originally posted by Impulse: *
Most often then not its muslim men with hindu women. Its a sign that muslim men are out of control and need to be locked up in their respective houses. You dont see many muslim women doing that do you?:o
you are kidding me right? LOL! I know many a muslim women doing that. Liberation has it's virtues I guess.
Re: Khans of Bollywood - Muslim ??
Was pondering that Bollywood has managed to churn out max. number of Khans - Sharukh, Salman, Aamir, Dileep Kumar (Yusuf Khan of Banno), Saif Ali, Ayub, Feroz, Sanjay, Farden, Fayaz.. too many to be listed.. My question is can they be considered true muslim.. almost all of them have their origins in Pak but none of them keep beard. Some like Sharukh admit to going to temple etc. Almost all of them are married to Hindu girls and the cause. All abide by Indian nationhood. I was wondering whether shud they change their surname from Khan to Singh..
duuno how one become muslim or remains one by ur definition but not all of them r married to hindu girls, and whats religion to do with Indian nationhood? and for teh matter of fact being Pakistani nationhood..there r millions of non-muslims in pak.. and crores in India who r muslims.. ur saying having indian nationhood decrease one muslimhood? and furthurmore why become Singh only?
Many Indonesian Muslims have pure Sanskrit Hindu Names. There are many many Muslim Kumar in Singapore and Malaysia. I personally know a muslim Kumar here. I thought he was pulling my leg, till I ran into him at the masjid. So look beyond just the pak-india environment.
Not just Muslims..Pashtuns :)
Re: Khans of Bollywood - Muslim ??
I was wondering whether shud they change their surname from Khan to Singh..
Meray bhai... stop wondering. Aap ke kehnay say unho nay apnay naam tau nahi badal lainay. So you might as well put your energies into some other noble task.
Waisay bhi, these people, or anyone for that matter, do not need your permission or certificate before they can call themselves anything they want. Whether they are Muslims, or Hindus or Christians is something between them and their Creator. I don't think anyone looks at them as shining examples of muslim behavior in the first place. They are actors in film industry and thats their claim to fame is.
ps: Why Singh; and why not Kumar (like Dileep did)? Just curious.
C'mon man, who would want a Hindu film hero? :p
hahahahahahahahah…
Idiot!
They are so popular in India, everyone pretends to be a Khan now, Sanjay Khan is actually a Hindu. First it was Kapoors, now it is Khans, tomorrow it will be Al-Hababees. In India, everything is cyclical, and India is so rich and diverse that nothing should come as a surprise.
Re: Re: Khans of Bollywood - Muslim ??
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Meray bhai... stop wondering. Aap ke kehnay say unho nay apnay naam tau nahi badal lainay. So you might as well put your energies into some other noble task.
Waisay bhi, these people, or anyone for that matter, do not need your permission or certificate before they can call themselves anything they want. Whether they are Muslims, or Hindus or Christians is something between them and their Creator. I don't think anyone looks at them as shining examples of muslim behavior in the first place. They are actors in film industry and thats their claim to fame is.
ps: Why Singh; and why not Kumar (like Dileep did)? Just curious.
Failsal yaar,
I don't have any intentions, whatsoever to make their private life public and mock at that. Nor do I have slightest intention to brand them non-muslim. I always used to say in Pak (and my friends used to laugh at me) that there should be a jehad against poverty, fundamentalism and other evils that ill our society instead of targetting some1 who's only fault is that he/she is not born in a Muslim family. But think about this - they have lot of Muslim admirers.. they can show them way as Dileep Kumar did and is doin in India. Well, they don't seem to be good role models for muslim audience.
*Originally posted by NYAhmadi: *
They are so popular in India, everyone pretends to be a Khan now, Sanjay Khan is actually a Hindu. First it was Kapoors, now it is Khans, tomorrow it will be Al-Hababees. In India, everything is cyclical, and India is so rich and diverse that nothing should come as a surprise.
Yep it is !!! Had it been not for Radcliff boundary we wud have contributed to her diversity.. think about this - from Quetta to Madras - range of diversty which even a continent like Europe fails to exhibit at the scale the sub-continent does - fortelling years of influx of ideas and different culture, ppl and race that contributed to make a complex yet interesting society the sub-continent's is.
*Originally posted by OldLahori: *
Many Indonesian Muslims have pure Sanskrit Hindu Names. There are many many Muslim Kumar in Singapore and Malaysia. I personally know a muslim Kumar here. I thought he was pulling my leg, till I ran into him at the masjid. So look beyond just the pak-india environment.
yea very true. I felt the same way when i met muslims named Desai and Patel.