Kebab saalan

1- 1 medium-large lachchay wala piyaaz, just cos aliyish begged

2- light golden brown enough???

3-Add one tbsp of ginger/garlic mix, fry for a bit and add 1 large tomato sliced in wedges. Now add your masalas, I like to keep it simple so I just used the regular ones. 1 tbsp salt, 1 tbsp red chilli powder, 1 tbsp corriander powder, 1 tbsp curry powder and 1/4 tsp tumeric.

4- Mix all the above and cook on medium high for a few mins so ur masalas r cooked. Turn heat to medium and cook till tomatoes soften and masalas becomes a little mushy.

5- for the kebabs take about 250 gms of minced meat. Add your masalas. I added red chilli podwer, salt, a bit of chinese salt, crushed corriander seeds, some garam masala, a dash of ajwain and about 2 tbsps of desiccated coconut. Also add one small-medium onion ground with about 4 mirchi wali green pepper, the hot ones not mild ones.

6-Mix it all up and make your kebabs.

8- Fry them so they are not fully cooked but almost cooked.

9- Now in your bhoona huwa masala add 1/2 cup of tomato sauce and yoghurt each. Mix it up and cook for about 5-10 mins.

10- Add the kebabs to your masala and cook for a couple of mins on medium heat, reduce the heat to simmer, cover and let it sit for 10 mins.

Your kebab masala is ready…

11- Then you find out that you will be having 4 extra people for iftaari so you repeat the entire damn procedure and make another batch :frowning: mix them up at the end.

Re: Kebab saalan

That looks really good Femme. I keep meaning to give this a try but i am afraid the kebabs will fall apart or something.

Female Falafel, this is torture I tell ya :crying:

^^:dixsi: I made dahi boondi, fruit chaat and pakoras(mentioning it just to torture you some more) too but see my threads are not about boasting to show how much food was made(hint:Aliyish) but about how i made what i made :snooty:

No ira they won’t. If your kebabs stick together in the karahi they definitely won’t fall apart in the masala, trust me!

I am loving these illustrated recipes, now i just have to print the page and give it to my maid to make these mazay mazay ke khanay. She knows how to make these kababs btw.

Looks yummy Femme, post some more recipe's with pictures, infact the mods should make it a rule here, no threads without pictures. who wants a copy and paste recipe that people have never tried themselves.

Not bad.

looks good FF ..gonna give it a try.

One day Female Falafel, one day :mad:

PS - :ASA:http://www.freesmileys.org/emo/angry043.gif

omg ammi made it yesterday :D you know what's an added kick to it, if you like dhooan-fy it. that is you add coal smoke. it adds this nice flavor to it. not sure what step you do it at though

One of these days I am going to invent a printer. You click on pictue of “kababs” and press a eat now button and real kabas will come out of it.

yaar, this looks very wrong at the end. sachi!

:rotfl: Abey kyoo marwane pe tula hai.

thats how my ama make em too…very easy dish :k:..

First of all I should salute you here for creating some nauseating kebab Salan [hint: sarcasm ] . kindly tell me what is the real difference between your kebab salan and the thing called kofta salan ? Oh yea in kofta salan , you can put spuds , here I cant see spuds :slight_smile: Plus kofta could be nargisi , Oh man I love Sajany’s mom ! I tell ya that ! :slight_smile:

Now ‘* medium-large lachchay wala piyaaz, just cos aliyish begged* ‘ , oii why you hinting people here that I was invited at your place and you cooked your food according to me liking this time :slight_smile: shees u must keep it bit secret na !

‘ light golden brown enough??? ‘ yea alrite :slight_smile: ya learning things here matey ! Kissi dosraY ghar jaon ge tu duahain do ge !

Kebabs looked fine , coupla them were burnt but hey that’s nothing new to us , we are getting habitual here :slight_smile: femmo demo !

Btw when you got the news that four guests are coming over for Aftari ! did ya sing the song

Shaayad meri shaadi ka khyal
Dil mein ayah hai
Is’he leay Mommy nay mayree
Tumhain Aftari pay bula’ya hai
Or
Mein nay Kebab Salan bana’ya hai !

Chalo bibi . hum ko duahain do ! tumhay Ek acha cook bana’dia ! :stuck_out_tongue:

P.s: The competition is on femmo lass ! I m busy for whole week now , but on my next day off , I will show ya how to make some good GOLA kebabs and Behaarii Kebabs ! And you eat them dry with rice or roti with Yummy mango chatnii, you don’t put them in curry , for heaven sake , that’s too paindo’ish , innit ? :snooty:

Your short reply says it all the way loud matey ! I know wha ya mean :)

Well Ya can also freeze for coupla hours before frying , that will do the job too !

saryal alert

Sheesh Anu bahi is not sarYaal at all !

you tell him Femme ... he's so saRiyal.... taking my reply out of context.. I did not mean anything of that sort.

Cm'on Anu bahi :) be a man ! Make some nice dish , not like some kebab salan and post it here for us .

Gals are already one down :) let us make it 2-0