Kashmir Again, What to do?

Re: Kashmir Again, What to do?

You have repeated same set argument while you were counter accordingly... there is not point remain in this discussion so it better for us to move on. Discussion is not all about winning debate... if intend to understand different aspect and explore different alternatives and solutions of problem.. but it lacks.. it goes in drain... I hope, we both could produce quality discussion based on facts in future threads... dhannawad...

Baluchistan voted to join Pakistan, get your facts right and like a typical Indian you have ignored the movements in India I mentioned and no doubt your undying support for them.

again sidestepping the issue.

I read some English guy saying that he found Nehru to have good analyses on any given issue in the world but it came about Kashmir, he would become agitated giving illogical opinions. Kashmir was his weak point, his "dukhti rag".

The same thing happens with most Indians, especially those who find time come to Pakistani sites rather than going to their own ones. Most of these people coming here are ultra nationalists.

It is futile to expect them to talk sense on their "dukhti rag", Kashmir issue. Just like it is futile to expect a Zionist to really sense about occupation of Palestine.

ان لوگوںکی گفتگو اس موضوع پر جهل سے پر هوتی هے. اور ایسے لوگوں کے لئیے فارسی میں کهتے هیں
جواب جاهلاں باشد خاموشی

yar upset na ho..apka sochna alag hai mera alag. Read my initial posts. I have supported removal AFSPA (because I know what happens when forces are given special powers) and reduction of forces. I have supported peaceful protests. But what is the sense in encouraging stone-pelting and defending those who join terrorist ranks. Chalo apna khayal rakhna.

Han bhai ultra nationalists hain qki meri opinion ap se juda hai..mai yaha poetry talashte aya tha..Pakistan ko lekar kuchh muddo pe mere views apse alag hain but Pakistanis ke bare mai kahunga k bahut achche aur saaf dil ke log hain..kisi Pakistani ne aaj tak mujhse galat tareeke se baat nahi ki chahe maine jarurat se jyada q hi na kaha ho..kaafi achchhe log mile yaha..bye bye..take care guys. Long live GS.

Read post 75 to 90. Agree with Med and Mahool.

I have seen the "instrument of accession" and can tell you right now that it is irrelevant... India never even accepted it. Even the Indians acknowledged that the Kashmiri people would decide their own faith, through a DEMOCRATIC process of Plebicite... Shocking that I have to tell you , someone from the biggest democracy in the world, that it was always the intent of all those parties involved for the PEOPLE OF KASHMIR to decide their own fate.

And yes, barring a proper referendum, the India state is in illegal occupation. You can live in denial, makes no difference to me.

If by supporting terrorists you mean the Indian occupation force, then no, that would be you.

Pakistan is certainly no angel. But this debate is about Indian occupied Kashmir. And as far as Kashmir is converned Indian are in the wrong.

And I know Ahmadis, and despite their persecution by Pakistan, many are and remain loyal to their country. Why speak off people you know nothing about? Many Ahmadis have fought in the Pakistan army against India.

I know a Indian doctor who is Muslim. He says the discrimination against Muslims in India is serious enough problem that his wife refuses to live there now. Shocked me to, but there it is...

So please do the honorable thing and honor your commitment to the UN, by bring the Indian army back to India and ending the terror campaign against the innocent people of Kashmir..

Hindus make up less the 3 percent of the population of Pakistan. Most of those people are of the lower caste groups who have lived in poverty longer then there has been a Pakistan. Muslims in India make up 15 percent of the population. And no they arent excelling in every field.

In Mumbai, muslims are discriminated against wrt flat ownership. In Ahmedabad, first hand I know that muslims are not allowed to come in Hindu neighborhood to get tuition. The dirty and poor infrastructure part of Ahmedabad is where muslims live.

To nor acknowledge this shows lack of..

Exceptions are not examples. There are thousands of Muslims who are extremely successful and have a good life in India. It is very easy to scream discrimination at the drop of a hat. It is like the three ladies who screamed discrimination when they were asked to leave the restaurant in US by the Muslim owner.

Have you been to the dirty and poor infrastructure part of Ahmedabad where the Hindus live. Should they also scream discrimination. There are poor people everywhere and to selectively see areas where the Muslims who are poor live is indeed ...

There are certain areas in Bangalore and Kerala where non-muslims are shunned upon.

Nobody denies that India has to go a long way in assimilation, but to assume that the Indian muslims are treated as second class citizens is just plain crazy.

Ok.. We can give a commitment that India will take its army back once Pakistan gets China to withdraw its army from the land that was gifted to China by Pakistan.

For all the tears that is being shed for the Kashmiris I think it is time that some tears are also shed for the Pakistanis who were stranded in Bangladesh..

Ok. Hindus and Muslims are treated equally in India. There is no discrimination against Muslims in cities like Bombay wr5 home ownership. The active prevention from getting tuition in Hindu areas FO4 muslims was my imagination. Ahmedabad and Gujarat overall does not discriminate against muslims

Good that you get the point. While you are at it, also please get down from the moral high horse and understand reality. Discrimination exists everywhere and nobody denies that more needs to be done, but to keep stressing the point that discrimination exists only in India is a part of the strategy to sustain oneself on this site. :D

I didn't state that discrimination exists only in India. I simply stated that there is discrimination against Muslims in India. Not sure what that has to do with a horse.