Karma Gharara

Hello everyone,

a while ago a guppy posted her wedding pictures and she was wearing this

gharara by karma and my sister fell in love with it.:slight_smile:

we are not living in pakistan,so we contacted them via email n asked for the

prices of different bridals ,they replied and gave us the link to their new

website

http://karma.collection.pk/product_info.php?products_id=125&osCsid=42a2db03a8ab736b0bbdcde02131017e

I heared that Karma Bridals cost around 2 to 3 lakh,but on their website all

the nice bridals are around 4-5 lakh.

Is that just an oversea thing?

Do u guys think they will tell us a different price if we go to their store in pk?

Thanks!!!

Re: Karma Gharara

they're ridiculously overpriced in canadian dollars too! i think going to their store and bargaining with them face to face is probably going to yield better results.

The prices of Karma outfits have been under discussion countless times here on GS. Have a look at these threads. You’ll find loads of info here:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/281113-karma-bridal.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/bazaar-talk/315773-karma-pink.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/287125-karma-bridal.html

Thanks SGC and mahismart!

ill check the links u posted.

my sis talked to them today and they told her she has to place an order by

end of april ,so the bridal will be ready end of december/early january,she will

be in pakistan only 4 weeks before the wedding takes place,

which means it will be too late for us to go to their shop and talk to them

there.

i think we have to look for other options now,because 2 lakh is the

maximum my sis wants to spend on her dress,n though the gharara is lovely

i believe its absolutely overpriced!!!!!!

any ideas which designers have bridals around 2 lakh??

^you should definitely be able to get a nice karma bridal around Rs.2 to 2.5 lakh (cuz of the exchange rate now). Maybe u can pick out the dress on their site and have a relative go haggle the price with them at their store?

Taufiq hussain in Lahore does great work and is reasonbly priced.

^ i have been working with him for my bridal too...he is really nice and easy to talked to....i too am in US and will be getting married in december...
if u need more information abt him let me know i will give u his #'s and give u more information abt how he works.

sumorani,my sis and me will talk to them again and discuss the price,just found out in one of the other karma threads here that the gharara my sis is so crazy about is not from their latest collection!!!
hopefully they can do something for us within our budget ,because my sister would never spend 5000€ on a bridal dress!
i wished we had someone in pakistan to go to their store and talk to them,would make the whole process a lot easier ,but we dont have any relatives over there who could do that and moms side of the family is not pakistani.

rabia,did u place the order for your bridal dress from U.S. or did u go to pakistan?does taufiq hussain have a website where u can see his work?

^ which dress does she want? I don't think u will be able to get a fair price over the phone because designers like to discriminate against overseas clients but I'm sure u will be able to get lower quotes than their website.

or ask Parkha or Maheen directly on facebook....both are on there

How abt asking a good GS Lifestyle friend in Khi/Lhr to haggle and then send the money over urself directly....that could be possible....

adyan..can I be of any help to you for it by trying to pay a visit at karma's outlet in Lahore? :)

sumorani that is the gharara she wants for her nikkah,actually she was thinking about getting the valima dress by karma too,but now we are not sure,because of the prices!

prototype,that would help us a lot!!!:)have no words to thank you!!!

^^^sumorani would know this the best...its her shaadi gharara:)

there's another pic in Bridal Pix with a bride wearing this jora--she looked elegant as well:)

and yeah I understand--its quotes $7,500 on the website--which is just absurd

you can use that as a bargaining chip with them!

which one do you want me to ask them about adyan?I'll get an appointment from them soon InshaAllah:) PM me approximate measurements for your sister-size small,medium or large?

I got my dress at The Designers in KHI. If you were to get the same dress from them you shouldn't be paying more than around Rs.2.5 lakh. I also told them that I wanted to get my valima dress from Karma and a sari from them. I thought that they would give me more reasonable prices if I was to purchase 3 outfits from them. It is definitely not the case. They do everything on a dress by dress basis. At the time I went the $ to Rs rate was 1 to Rs.65 and they quoted the sari to me for Rs.95k and at that time they wouldnt sell any bridal below about Rs.1.7 lakh. So using that as a bargaining chip didn't help me at The Designers maybe it can help prototype at the store in LHR?

That's why I said earlier that you should be able to get a great bridal from them in the Rs.2-2.5 lakh range at this point. Another girl has pointed out that her cousins bought Karma bridals from Maheen herself in LHR for Rs.1 lakh each while the exchange rate is $1-Rs.80. That's very hard for me to believe since these people weren't budging below Rs.1.7 lakh (at $1-Rs.65) but if it really is true and prototype is willing to help out by going to their shop in LHR then hopefully she will be able to get better prices. This dress is from their last collection anyway so it shouldn't be as pricey as the latest ones.

Ooo prototype if you do end up going there can you find out the price range for their new bridal collection? I really do wanna know if they expect people to pay what they previously did for their latest collection.

sure I will.I went there 2 years back when I was looking around for my wedding dress and they quoted me big fat prices for every dress and when I was leaving,they said they can negotiate if i was 'serious' :P so,I am pretty sure that they'll cut down the price this time too.

Thanks for posting the website, overpriced as it is.

thanks prototype......this is so very nice of you to do.