Karma Gharara

I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful you are to everyone here. You seem to be such a caring and generous person.

do u want this dress from karma or u’ll be okay with any home based designer copying this dress for u…?

one guppan posted this dress saying that she did it for some client. u can also check with her.

here is the link

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/6288981-post8417.html

like i said before , my friend was quoted 3.8 and she got it down to 1.1. now that bridal was orgiginally a ghrara and she got a lenga made .. thats much less kaam. some would think half. but there was also a lot of haggling. if prototype can do that for u. it can defitely be much less than the originally quoted price.

Re: Karma Gharara

I have taken an appointment for tomorrow evening from them for bridals and formals :) let's see kya banta hai.

adyan I need to talk to you about the date of your function,etc.

oh thanks shay :) that's so sweet of you. I actually cant digest seeing people ripping off overseas people just assuming that they'll pay 4 times the price for anything!
adyan,the lady there offered me to have an appointment for formals as well in case I like any of them too so that they'll give me a good package.let me know which one does your sis like for her walima so that I can ask for that one as well.

prototype,i just PM`ed you!

i got a private msg from a guppy in pakistan saying we shouldnt buy the purple/red gharara,because the design is really old now,and in pakistan brides are wearing it again and again for the past two shaadi seasons.
honestly,i had no idea about this,is that desgin that common in pakistan and available at every other store?????

No, adyan, that desgin is not available at every other store. Atleast, I haven't seen it in Karachi. The design is not from the latest collection and most of the brides do like it but still it is not common here. I also wish that people start ordering other Karma designs but this one seems to be the most popular one.

NICE

I have just came back from karma.they had huge rush of clients there since they are running a 35%off spring offer for any orders being booked&it is their last day today.they're moving with their samples to norway for a show in a couple of days and bookings till january weddings will be closed.
I told my budget was 1.5-1.75 lacs max ;) this particular piece was for 440K.she told she'll bring it down IF I deposit some amount as advance and i felt she'll bring it down to 225K most probably. She said I should book my order by today evening to avail the offer (I dont know if it was true or just a selling tactic) .

Adyan: you were concerned if this was their old design-it's not too old. It is from their last year's wedding season (2008) . they had two really pretty bridal outfits which according to her have not been shot for magazines. one was total gold beige gharara with really heavy tilla work on the gharara and shirt and then kaam motifs on it. she tols 600K for it and one was a gorgeous piece in turquoise shirt with navy bklue borders and pipings, red dupatta with turquoise and navy borders and kaam almost of similar pattern what adyan's sister has selected and gold beige gharara with turquoise and navy borders with kaam and red pipings. all the borders had a gota border too. it looked really nice but not as heavily worked as this deep indigo/red one. so, let me know if you want me to place an order for you ASAP :)

WOW! I took an appointment, went all the way to karma and no response from the poster??? serves me right :halo: bye bye courtesy!

^^^you did do a kind thing:):) ad brought back info for so many Guppies here who really are considering Karma ghararas for their big day:)

Its a huge thing going out and getting an apointment for ppl u barely know and I commend u for it!

At least I know who to count on in Lahore!

^haha I second that.

Prototype, give her a day or two to reply, she might have not checked it.

everyone appreciates what you did prototype, it really is very sweet. i know now if i need help i can always count on you :)

oh thanks for the encouragement :) It was just that the lady there (amna) has been calling me since last evening to let her know if she should wait for my appointment today (if I have to finalise it) since it is their half day today and they are packing the stuff for tehir show in norway. I have just cancelled my 1 pm appointment with her making excuses ! that's a separate story that it doesnt matter to them making repeated calls if that yields them a 2 lac+ order :D

I called Karma for my appointment today and they were really nice on the phone! Thats a change from some of the designers I've dealt with...

Also before I call and make a fool out of myself, does anyone know if you need to book an appointment with multi-designer stores like The Designers or Ensemble if you're specifically looking for a bridal? I haven't been before so I dont know how it works...

You don't have to make an appt at The Designers

thanks, sumorani! :)

^ if u want to meet the designers u have to make an appoitnment other wise u can drop in to see the bridals. pfdc in lahore dont have bridals though -

I never made an appt when I went to go see bridals at The Designers in khi and I went a few times, everytime without an appt and they were more than happy to assist me.