Karma Bridal

Re: Karma Bridal

Amna Kardar address

3-H Model Town, Lahore

her e-mail is [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

shez got a group called "house of am" on facebook

i contacted karma for their summer internships and they wrote back 2 weeks later.

hey all,

i just ordered my bridal dress from karma. I had initially finalized WED-003 at the deisgners and they quoted me 275k and we had bargained them down to 170k and reduced a bit of kaam. But then when I went back to order it a few days later with my dadi chachi and mom they had finally brought in the shirt and dupatta of WED-005 which i had requested 2 weeks ago. It was in lahore for some shoot and so i was like ok let me jsut try this one on and everyone there fell in love with it. so i ended up getting WED-005. She had initially quoted 280k for it and we bargained it down to 190k and had reduced a bit of the kaam. hope this helps everyone.

^ooooh!! lucky, lucky girl! what does wed-005 look like? its nice to know they can bargain down by so much.

^it looks like that dress that eshaal posted up of one of her freinds in 'bridal pics' red dupatta and gharara with ferozi lining with a purple shirt. i got the same colors because it matches a rani haar that my mom has that i hope to wear on the wedding.

was it easy to bargain or really hard? can you please post a photo of both wed 003 and wed 005

i really liked that one. you are lucky to have it

yes thanks i cant believe i actually got it

SGC i honestly believe that ur copy of the dress is much nicer than the karma dress

MASHALLAH. i hope you enjoy your dress and look really beautiful on your wedding. please post photos!

but there is one thing making me sad:( this dress is gonna be worn by so many brides before i even get chance to wear it. hopefully karma come up with something as good by the time i get married.

btw, i called their number few days ago, my friend's mother was interested in that dress for her daughter in law, and they told her 250,000 as their last price (that was after reducing some kaam)and refused to get any lower. i wonder how did you guys convinced them for 170,000.
i wanna learn how to bargain, how low can you get, do you guys keep a number in mind like if they tell you a price, are you suppose to offer them 50% of that price quote??

Snap...I was at the designers 3-4 weeks ago and they only had the skirt for WED-005. They said exactly the same thing - the shirt and duppata were in Lahore and it was the one outfit I really wanted to see. Looking at the skirt upclose, I knew the whole outfit would probably be really stunning :)

to bargain, i think you have to be there in person.

thank you aniiisa! :)

To bargain i'm borrowing Silsila's mother!

well i went in and asked them for WED-005 but they only had the gharara for it and i left. i came back a few days later and they still didnt have it so i was like ok, might as well look at other dresses. and i really ended up liking WED-003, i love the stone work on it, the whoel outfit sparkles so much. so i started speakign to the woman and i was like my budget is 150k and she was like, well this outfit is for 275k but lets see what we can do to get this in ur budget and she reduced a bit of the kaam on the back of the shirt and some kaam towards the top of the lehnga. and she said she cant give that dress for less than 150k.

then i ended up coming with the whole family and was about to place the order and the woman told me that had brought in the shirt and dupatta for WED-005 and i tried it on and ended up getting that. she said there was absolutely no way shes reducing it further than 190k.

btw yanzala, im sure they will come out with many more nice designs. btw, i might post this in another thread but nomi ansari is such an a**hole. i was there for a bit trying out wedding dresses. and i was about to get the mehndi, shaadi and valima outfit from him. however, while i was there, two customers came and left and him and his assistants made so much fun of them right in front of me. this one nice aunty came in and bought like 6-7 dresses from him and gave him a wedding invitation card and he took it from her. once she left they opened the card and started making fun of it. then they started making fun of another customer because he couldnt pronounce 'swarovski' correctly. like seriously, these people need to chill out cuz its disgusting and theres no way i would ever buy a dress from a person that treats his customers that way. the whole time i was there, he was smiling at me and being very nice but i have no idea waht he must have said behind my back neither do i care. his assistant called me back a few days later to confirm teh order and i was like 'well if i want the dresses, i'll call and let u know' and then ended up getting it from karma cuz i loved them more anyway.

^ wow. he does sound like a moron, but i'm not surprised- i know PF had a similar experience with his attitude.

oh, im not going to nomi ansari, even if hez the last designer left on planet earth. how rude of him to make fun of ppl behind their backs. thats just disgusting!:mad:

yeh i mean the designers have much better customer service and nomi is just an idiot. theres no point in purchasing something expensive from someone that wont give u the satisfaction.