Re: Karma Bridal
liked the engagement pixx u put up on the other page......wanted to see more of those type----"real" brides.....not models.....:)
I have a couple of questions. If Karma quotes 2 lakhs for a bridal dress, how much does it eventually come down to after bargaining? In addition, if you buy both the shaadi and the walima outfits from them, would they come down even further? My budget for each dress is 1 lakh and I absolutely love their outfits specially after the one that eshaal posted of her friend in "bridal pics.' please help someone.
i think they'd probably come down if you bought both your dresses from them. thats good business sense on their part.
you are so lucky getting karma outfits! please post pics when you have them :)
there r plenty of designs in the shop for 1.5 lakhs (with a good amount of kaam on them).....and of course since you need two--im pretty sure they will try to accomodate you as much as possible.....
where karma is located in lahore? post the very right address plzz??
thanks u guys. SGC will definitely send YOU pics since I know u love karma. Just hoping i get them and keeping my fingers crossed till i get to khi and lhr.
horizon,
i know karma has their own boutique in lahore (dont know hwere its located) but you can get their clothes in khi at The Designers on main zamzama blvd.
nm just realized u asked for lahore. sorry.
thanks blushing rose, but i dont think i wanna spend more than 1 lakh on each dress and if that means not going to a deisgner, than im fine with that also. plus, i dont wanna go to some designer, even karma and find out they are gonna give me a dress in my price range but then also tell me they wont put much kaam on it. i just want a dress that i will look nice in. but yeh, hopefully karma will be accomodating.
SGC: u mentioned somewhere that u got a copy made of karma's gharara. Can u tell me where did u get it made from? n wht was the price of karma's dress n the one u got it made? n can i see it plz???
hiya, i got mine made from this lady in karachi- it was $500. i don't know how much the original cost except it was definitely NOT $500 :p
can u tell me complete address of her? u look fabulous MAshAllah..
^ thanks :) her name is rehana mirza and i only have her number not her exact address- she's in defense somewhere. actually if you do a search for rehana mirza in the wedding forum, i'm sure her number will come up as i've posted it before.
finally found it..
rehana mirza. her number in karachi is 589 4194
she did a great job on your outfit SGC. i compared the original pic with yours and you really cant tell the difference.
thanks! the pics i sent her were the ones off hina b and bargello... she done good :)
can you please posted the real dress and the copy, i wanna compare it too.
thanks
the real dress is on page 1 of this thread. the original is on bargello somewhere. i'm too lazy to post it :p
galz plzz can any1 tell me the address of KARMA in lahore??
karma head quarters:
138-Y Phase III, DHA LAhore.
Tel: (+92)-42-5895445
(+92)-42-5743445