Re: Karachi Operation to start in 2 days.....says chowdhury Nisar!
..yes that is a valid question ....Did the Rangers had right...??
.... and the Court in his judgment says ...No ....!! that why the Ranger was given death sentence....!!
..yes that is a valid question ....Did the Rangers had right...??
.... and the Court in his judgment says ...No ....!! that why the Ranger was given death sentence....!!
..and had I been in his place ... I would have obeyed the Ranger...and have done as was told... ie lay down on the ground....and never would have touched his Gun...!... and pushed him back ..in a pose that could be taken as threatening ....
.. Sarfraz pushes him back.... 4-5 steps.... a Rangers block the view..so we don't know... what was he doing then.... but then presumly .... Ranger pushed him back.....and had a clear view... and shot him in the leg... ... unfortunatley .... it cut some critical artery ....and he started to bleed profously...
as far ... the other angle is concerned...... I do not want to recall... but I have seen first hand ....point blank .... some one killing a person .... right in the head , his brain splattering out .....right in the middle of the then Five Star Chowrangi , which is now a Signal ... North Nazimabad ...the man shot was tortured badly ....and he was running to save his life.... and the person who killed him .... then ran away waving his gun ... and the year was 1988 ... period.
..Read ..what i have written .... again ...
...he says.... " yaar naqli hey....or men majbour thaa... " ...where is he pleading...
yes ... later on ...he has his hands on the barel of the Rangers Gun....and is seen pushing him back..... so according to you that was pleading......!! right.. ? ... period..
... he was a petty crimnal ...who used to Rob people using .... ' FAKE ' ..gun... he was killed that is unfortunate .... but it does not absolves him being a petty crimnal....and does not gives any one Licience to Rob... just because you use a FAKE gun..
..and had I been in his place ... I would have obeyed the Ranger...and have done as was told... ie lay down on the ground....and never would have touched his Gun...!... and pushed him back ..in a pose that could be taken as threatening ....
.. Sarfraz pushes him back.... 4-5 steps.... a Rangers block the view..so we don't know... what was he doing then.... but then presumly .... Ranger pushed him back.....and had a clear view... and shot him in the leg... ... unfortunatley .... it cut some critical artery ....and he started to bleed profously...
as far ... the other angle is concerned...... I do not want to recall... but I have seen first hand ....point blank .... some one killing a person .... right in the head , his brain splattering out .....right in the middle of the then Five Star Chowrangi , which is now a Signal ... North Nazimabad ...the man shot was tortured badly ....and he was running to save his life.... and the person who killed him .... then ran away waving his gun ... and the year was 1988 ... period.
No one is saying that Sarfraz was completely innocent … and you could be right that Sarfraz was petty criminal … and it is also possible that Sarfraz killing is due to cultural differences that exist between different parts of Pakistan. Rangers are mostly from Punjab and Sarfarz Shah was a Sindhi settled in Karachi and thus rangers misunderstood Sarfarz gesture. That is the reason, policing should be done by locals, not people coming from other areas, provinces or from different cultural background.
The way Sarfarz was pleading for life, it is same way poor Harees do when under threat by cruel Sindhi Landlords. Maybe, the rangers from other parts of Pakistan with different cultural background thoughts that poor Sarfarz is threatening.
It is possible that Sarfarz was a petty criminal (certainly not as big a criminal who was wearing rangers uniform who shot Sarfarz … or criminals sitting in Pakistan Prime Minister house today or criminal that is going to leave Pakistan President house soon … or criminals in number who filled Pakistan National as well as Provincial assemblies … criminals whom these big criminals in rangers uniform would not dare to shoot), but regardless, rangers are paid by our (people’s) taxes and should have no right to shoot an unarmed petty criminal.
Like everyone said, this is all a drama to give head start to the criminals to runaway. You think that bhatta khor, armed muggers or terrorists are going to keep continuing what they are doing to get caught? This whole crap act is going to be a nuisance for normal citizens whose cars will be stopped and be searched.
..don't concoct things out of context ...... it has nothing to do with cultural differences .... its simple... a law enforcing officer ... asks you to lie down ... and surrender yourself... you instead... grab his gun .........push him back 4-5 steps.... any Law enforcing officer anywhere would have taken that as aggression .... search the video in which American Law enforcing personnel have shot down people ... who did not obeyed their order...and you will find many ...
...and honestly ... If some one comes to me to Rob...shows me a gun.... FAkE or not....and then loots me.... and if I by chance gets a Chance to shoot him ... I would ...without any qualm .... and i would be perfectly within my right of self defence.... ... Repeat ....FaKe Gun or Not ... because when he is pointing that gun at me.... I would presume it to be real.... ..!! ..
of course ranger was not in the position i describe.....but yes ...his Rifle was gotten hold off...he was pushed back ....4-5 steps..... and might have felt threatened....
was he in his right to shoot..... court decided he was not.... though i may not agree with court ] .... so they gave him death sentence .... period....
don't try to take political mileage out of it... using ethnic insinuating twisting of FACTs...
...other wise i very well know....how the young mind is poisoned in Karachi ...with insinuations to one's ethnicity ...!!
Like everyone said, this is all a drama to give head start to the criminals to runaway. You think that bhatta khor, armed muggers or terrorists are going to keep continuing what they are doing to get caught? This whole crap act is going to be a nuisance for normal citizens whose cars will be stopped and be searched.
... with around 2 days to go...for the anticipated full fledged operation ...Big fishes have already left ... mostly to Foreign countries like south africa... or elsewhere.
Why were several people including traders demanding army to conduct this operation?
It is not that rangers or even police, do not have the capability to conduct it. Rather it was because police and rangers are both under the command of provincial government. And if the government itself becomes a party in supporting criminals then police or rangers won't work.
In this case it is army alone which will be able to conduct the operation indiscriminately. This is why people wanted army in.
Most people know where the trouble spots are in the city. Capability of law enforcement agencies is there. All that is needed is willingness by Government of Sindh.
Some of these areas are Lyari, Sohrab Goth, Quarry Colony, Manghopir, and Orangi.
Re: Karachi Operation to start in 2 days…says chowdhury Nisar!
We applaud the steps taken by the Pakistani government and Security institutions to resolve the ongoing violence in Karachi. It is unfortunate to witness a city with so much potential to lead Pakistan into economic prosperity, plagued by violence and terrorism. Every effort made by the Pakistani Security Forces in retaliation of perpetrators who instill fear and chaos is a step in the right direction of establishing regional peace. Lapses in security are a major factor hindering foreign investment in Pakistan and a chance for economic prosperity from the people of Pakistan. We support and hopefully await positive results from the future operations taken by the Pakistani Rangers.
Haroon Ahmad
DET – U.S. Central Command
www.facebook.com/centcomurdu
For MQM, it can try all it wants to present itself as the nice guy, but old habits die hard.
Agreed. Old habits die hard. See this video. How in the hell MQM bent down before PML(N) and the brothel runner Babur Khan Ghori sent Halim and Nihari to NS. wah rhay wah MQM:)
kia faida aese operation ka? jiski is terhaan announcement ki jaarehi hai
kio or strategy nahi inke paas? :(
I don't think it would bring any good - they will arrest hundreds of people and then only few of them will be convicted and rest will be released due to pressure from political parties
kia faida aese operation ka? jiski is terhaan announcement ki jaarehi hai
kio or strategy nahi inke paas? :(
I don't think it would bring any good - they will arrest hundreds of people and then only few of them will be convicted and rest will be released due to pressure from political parties
what can you expect?...CM Sindh is in-charge of all the operations...remember that, earlier in the year, CJ had remarked that all the political parties have their militant wings and they are involved in batta-Khorii, aGhva baraaye ta'vaan, target killings etc. this is, in fact, not gonna bring about real change except a lul in their activities for sometimes...they will be back with more vigor than before...i hope N pray that this scenario doesn't play out.
None of your arguments and videos prove this man’s death was justified.
He was shot when he was far away from the ranger, and posed absolutely no threat to the ranger.
He grabbed the barrel of the rifle to lower it down being fearful for his life and being stupid…but it did not mean he was trying to snatch it.
If he were trying to snatch it, the barrel would be pointing up, not down. This means he was pushing it and NOT pulling it!
In another related thread in the past I had said he could have been easily subdued by so many rangers when he was pushed back.
Why shooting him??? That was uncalled for.
Yes he was a petty criminal and deserved punishment but not, in the way it actually culminated. He begged for help and nothing was done proactively by the rangers.
None of those rangers tried to help him by giving him some basic medical help by pressing the wound to stop bleeding. They could have drove him to hospital themselves if they cared so much.
And giving him water? Yes that is nice but that’s not the most important thing he needed while bleeding to death!
has he been recently abducted? i have observed his tweets for quite some time, he seems to be Pro MQM.
I do not condone heavy handed tactics of the rangers and other law enforcement agencies. We have heard of similar extrajudicial killings in Punjab in the past. Anyways, considering the attacks military has suffered during the past 10 years I am sure there is a nervousness on the back of their minds while reacting to threatening overtures. Something like that would have played in Sarfaraz's case. Having said that if the Police and Rangers are incompetent or politically influenced we are stuck with it. The government can only use them to improve the law and order situation if they can. The army is stationed in FATA and on the borders with India, therefore I dont see them coming to Karachi. Besides Army is not the answer to everything. The civilians and civilian law enforcement agencies should also do their tasks.
He is claiming this incident to be riyasati dehshatgardi. He has been released and tweeting again with photos showing marks of torture.
akchishti @akchishti](https://twitter.com/akchishti) 5 Sep I was kidnapped, tortured & now forced to leave my #Karachi](https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Karachi&src=hash). Will update.
He claims police abducted him, tortured, abused and kept him in detention for 9 hours. During this time they abused Najam Sethi, but didnt tell him what they really wanted? ![]()
Najam Sethi talked about this in detail during his Friday show, and he was pretty ticked off. He mentioned MQM by name many times, saying that they have to stop these tactics, as we are not going to bow down etc. There was no mention of any specific incident, but apparently, this reporter had been reporting things as ‘he saw them’, rather than how MQM wanted to show them.
According to him, they abducted CHishti, and told him to leave Karachi or else. After releasing him, they even visited the TFT offices the next day to make sure he was not there!
On the third day of two day notice.... Anyone has any update on targeted operation that supposedly started 12+ hour ago?
Najam Sethi talked about this in detail during his Friday show, and he was pretty ticked off. He mentioned MQM by name many times, saying that they have to stop these tactics, as we are not going to bow down etc. There was no mention of any specific incident, but apparently, this reporter had been reporting things as 'he saw them', rather than how MQM wanted to show them. According to him, they abducted CHishti, and told him to leave Karachi or else. After releasing him, they even visited the TFT offices the next day to make sure he was not there!
According to Ali chishti, he was abducted by police. It could be MQMs tactics to malign the law enforcement agencies before the operations begin but I don't think we can be certain at this stage.