Karachi LB elections results

Re: Karachi LB elections results

Mujeh andaza ha k ye jalti pe tail ka kam karay gi. but let me share it here.
Food: My quest for the best nihari in Lahore - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
this article is about nihari in Lahore, you can see in comment section how many karachiites trying to prove that Nihari is actually not a Lahori thing :smiley:
and article below is about Biryani in karachi. Please try to find how many lahoris are there in comments section trying to tell dawn news that real tasty biryani is made in Lahore not in Karachi?
My quest for the best biryani in Karachi - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Here is a man who is never ashamed

Roznama Express
[RIGHT]مزید پڑھئے : ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ?? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? - ??? ???](http://www.express.pk/story/413547/)
[/RIGHT]
https://fbcdn-photos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xaf1/v/t1.0-0/s526x296/12345525_1134571269916542_4695234367389362194_n.jpg?oh=61a8979d24b7006cf222b03641f559a2&oe=56E6B314&gda=1457415192_6ecbb1fec2131a1bc2c4e05fc4b54dae

It was the "superior Army" rulers that gave Karachiites the gift of MQM - the party most Army hating Karachiites think is the best thing to ever happen to them.

Why Muhajirs conveniently fail to acknowledge this basic fact? Don't be a hypocrite, give due credit to both Zia and Mushy for being the saviours of Muhajir qoum and releasing the genie of Muhajir nationalism which was always there since day one.

If Karachiites are allegedly the last one to jump on the ethnic bandwagon, rest assured they will also be the last one to get off it as well.

This reminds me of many of our “experts” here..

https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xlp1/v/t1.0-9/12311039_10153315377653137_6690916000890256076_n.jpg?oh=8e7c3887f2ec096f5092a23a44a3714a&oe=571A9ED3

Sorry, plz carry on your analysis :chai:

Moonstar,

What do you have to say about Musharraf who unapologetically admits in every single one of his interview that he did every possible thing to make MQM mainstream, completely stopped the operation at every level, released hundreds of their killers and gave them unlimited funds and power for Karachi.

Who was Musharrraf? Yes Mushy the same man in whose honour MQM turned Karachi a war zone on 12th May.

At least the non Army haters are honest and will admit despite disliking the PPP, that Zia indeed created and nurtured MQM and PMLN to contain PPP. If you understand and appreciate PMLN and MQM so much, then at least give their founding father some credit for his excellent work.

Why this disinformation that nihari is actually Lahori thing will add fuel to fire. Karachiites are correct in telling that Nihari got central asian / northern India / Delhi origins. Any person having little information on cuisine history knows that very well. UP / Delhi walas got various famous Nihari outlets in Karachi. Lahore got mughal taste and Kashmiri dishes. Sindh (including Karachi) had no such heavy and spicy food before independence.

One should not bother when resident of one area comment about better taste of a food (biryani in Karachi) than the area they have not a good experience about (most people say that the rice dish they eat in Punjab / Lahore in the name of Biryani was actually Pulao). No harm in such comments, because everyone got different tastes and variety. When it comes to food like Biryani, even packet masla now provides around half a dozen variant of Biryani (from Bomabay Biryani to Tikka Biryani now). Only a Sindhi knows how much misnomer ‘Sindhi biryani’ is as there was no established dish namely Biryani in Sindh till 1990s. Sindhis used to be basically Pualo eating community like Punajbis. Even Aashora niyaz in rural Sindh used to be ‘channa pulao’. In last two decades, there is shift towards spicy foods and probably ‘Sindhi Biryani’ is one of the most spicy variant of Biryani.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CVpXoaaWoAAScwL.jpg

Really my bad english n ur best english.

A single coma missed.

Wat I mean is even at this high moment of ethnic polarization (in country) , in khi u can go to a tandoor n get roti .

Sorry for bad english. U know English is not my mother tongue nor did I got education out side pak hence my bad.

Hope my msg clear. BTW ab yo buta do bhai aap konse tandoor ki line main lug te the. I will complain to him.

So u do admit that Army is making and breaking political parties. ..
Do u give credit to them. ..

My opinion about army and it's involvement I'm politics and our foreign policy is very clear. I m not in favour of their involvement in any such issues out of constitution.

In case it is inevitable than army need to be given proper role in making foreign policy n shud have sufficient weight in making it and also held responsible for wrong doing too.
They need never to come in power n try to make break parties whether it is zia or Yahya or Ayub or Musharraf or bhutto as cmla.
When india can control their army men than y not pk.

Your problem is that you lump the collective Muhajir victim complex on Army while conveniently ignoring the fact it is actually the army dictators that freed the genie of Muhajir nationalism. They identified it, materlised it and kept it alive. There would have been no super duper bhagora Mayor Mustafa Kamal if it wasn't for an army man. There would not have been an MQM, if it wasn't for an Army man.....so please. Be a little honest no matter inconvenient the truth is. .

If Pakistan gets a martial tomorrow (God forbid), MQM will be the first party to jump in bed with a dictator whether he's a dhoti wala or naswar wala. So let go of this dishonesty and bigotry of not admitting that Muhajirs had also been beneficiaries of dictatorships.

I do not give credit to any dictator for anything. I did not like Kiyani, opposed his extension. But have no chip on my shoulder for admitting that I appreciate Gen Raheel for being an excellent "wartime general", you might want to pick up a dictionary and history books to know what it is meant by good successful wartime general.

True that. Even some people say that they get depression after visiting Karachi (where in fact they never crossed nehr wala pul from their pind).

mqm walay bhi haramzadgi hia karty hian… :cobra:

Bachay ! bach kay rehna , Nain Karachi shift ho raha hoon
Agla election main khud laron ga , North Nazimabad walay halqay say

MQM walay ka kaam barh jaye ga.

Dear mod , It is against the rule to post anything without comment .
I am sorry , your dream can not be fulfilled , There is no tension between PPP & MQM now

I have yet to read such claim but for the sake of argument, lets assume that your claim is right and Karachites claim that they are most educated and intelligent, Karachi and Lahore literacy rates are comparable yet All except 1 of lahore seats went given to PMLN. Next

Oh **** lgta hai dil pay lgi hai apke yeh baat haha :rotfl:

I called karachites and you directly said Punjabis

No wonder Muhajirs hate Punjabis LOL

Haha, I am sorry. I did not know that by saying Karachites, you actually meant the pathan that drives a truck in Malir or that Makrani that drives a donkey cart in Lyari. Hahaha, my bad.