I have yet to read such claim but for the sake of argument, lets assume that your claim is right and Karachites claim that they are most educated and intelligent, Karachi and Lahore literacy rates are comparable yet All except 1 of lahore seats went given to PMLN. Next
Compare the margins of defeat.
PMLn ki tangain kanp rahi han. MQM is the most confident about their vote bank.
Why this disinformation that nihari is actually Lahori thing will add fuel to fire. Karachiites are correct in telling that Nihari got central asian / northern India / Delhi origins. Any person having little information on cuisine history knows that very well. UP / Delhi walas got various famous Nihari outlets in Karachi. Lahore got mughal taste and Kashmiri dishes. Sindh (including Karachi) had no such heavy and spicy food before independence.
One should not bother when resident of one area comment about better taste of a food (biryani in Karachi) than the area they have not a good experience about (most people say that the rice dish they eat in Punjab / Lahore in the name of Biryani was actually Pulao). No harm in such comments, because everyone got different tastes and variety. When it comes to food like Biryani, even packet masla now provides around half a dozen variant of Biryani (from Bomabay Biryani to Tikka Biryani now). Only a Sindhi knows how much misnomer 'Sindhi biryani' is as there was no established dish namely Biryani in Sindh till 1990s. Sindhis used to be basically Pualo eating community like Punajbis. Even Aashora niyaz in rural Sindh used to be 'channa pulao'. In last two decades, there is shift towards spicy foods and probably 'Sindhi Biryani' is one of the most spicy variant of Biryani.
Sentiment analysis :)
To jab biryani ki bat ho rhi thi tab to kisi ne origin ki bat nae ki. not sure its superiority or inferiority complex.
Sentiment analysis :)
To jab biryani ki bat ho rhi thi tab to kisi ne origin ki bat nae ki. not sure its superiority or inferiority complex.
I don't know whether or not such comments are given for driving out any kind of complexes. But the way, you brought these petty comments to prove a community hateful says a LOT.
Whatever. But you never surprised me with your strong efforts to malign a community and prove them hateful with excuses like tandoor wala, names of milestones in Sindhi across Sindh and now this unnecessary Nihari / Biryani debate. I appreciate writers from Punjab like Bano Qudsia, who got ability to discuss food traditions of Kashmiris and Punjabis in lightly mode without offending and being offended, but certainly this does not seem the case with people like you, who are hell bent to offend and get offended on petty issues.
I have yet to read such claim but for the sake of argument, lets assume that your claim is right and Karachites claim that they are most educated and intelligent, Karachi and Lahore literacy rates are comparable yet All except 1 of lahore seats went given to PMLN. Next
Let' see....
PMLN - Federal plus provisional government, Lahore centric for all major developments, responsible for expansion of Lahore and is pro business.
MQM - anti business, party to terrorism in Karachi, violent namalooon afraad phenomena, daily strikes, systematic murdering of policemen, political workers, traders; responsible for ghettoisation of Karachi, capital flight, 12th May, Saulat Mirza, Baldia Town Factory, 100s of arrested target killers, factory of weapons recovered at 9-0 and other MQM units and sectors allegations of foreign funding and training, Imran Farooq murder, money laundering and murder case on Altaf Hussain in UK.......open gunda gardi and bhai giri in the city and they get votes of "parhey likehy" Karachiites because they are "apney"?
And don't you even bother bringing in Mustafa Kamal, do parhey likehy karachiites question why he left the party, left the country & is in full time hiding, before voting for MQM?
Karachi had always done well with a Mayor regardless of the party he belonged to. Mustafa Kamal is not an exception, JI Mayors had also done a decent work for Karachi. Kamal only got lucky due to Mushy's pouring of unlimited funding and powers.
PMLN - Federal plus provisional government, Lahore centric for all major developments, responsible for expansion of Lahore and is pro business.
MQM - anti business, party to terrorism in Karachi, violent namalooon afraad phenomena, daily strikes, systematic murdering of policemen, political workers, traders; responsible for ghettoisation of Karachi, capital flight, 12th May, Saulat Mirza, Baldia Town Factory, 100s of arrested target killers, factory of weapons recovered at 9-0 and other MQM units and sectors allegations of foreign funding and training, Imran Farooq murder, money laundering and murder case on Altaf Hussain in UK.......open gunda gardi and bhai giri in the city and they get votes of "parhey likehy" Karachiites because they are "apney"?
And don't you even bother bringing in Mustafa Kamal, do parhey likehy karachiites question why he left the party, left the country & is in full time hiding, before voting for MQM?
Karachi had always done well with a Mayor regardless of the party he belonged to. Mustafa Kamal is not an exception, JI Mayors had also done a decent work for Karachi. Kamal only got lucky due to Mushy's pouring of unlimited funding and powers.
Compare the margins of defeat.
PMLn ki tangain kanp rahi han. MQM is the most confident about their vote bank.
There is no ethnic blockade against any party in the whole of province of Punjab like there is in the City of Karachi. A revived PPP can once again be a threat, an organised PTI can go back to being a force, heck even a Muhajir dictator can open up a new political front there. The potential and opportunities are limitless in Punjab.
I have yet to hear a PMLN politician making fun of Imran's ethnicity and portraying him as all evil, all inferior "outsider".
MQM/Karachi walon ka mood hota he tou Punjabi samjh ke gaaliyan dete rehte hain usse, nahi mood hota tou Pathan truck driver, Pathan Taliban keh keh ke mitti paleed karte he uski. Or jab kuch bhi nahi milta tou Miandad ki 30 saal poorani 300 ki century ka rona roney lag jatain hain. Or jab waqaiye me kuch nahi milta tou Punjabi Army ka Trojan Horse maan lete hain. So much for being a diverse city.
PMLN won 83% of Lahore seats with good margins as compared to MQM’s 66% seats in Karachi. Aur kis margin sai harna hai?
but thats ok, you can live in your little bubble (just like Immi bhai) as long as you are happy! :k:
PTI’s logic
election har jaoo tu bolo dhandhli hoie hai…rangers honey chehyeen
rangers k saath election haar jaoo tu bolo dhandhli hoie hai…army honi cheheyee
rangers & army k saath election haar jaoo tu bolo…saley loog hee besharam, jahil ganwar hain..they dont deserve to vote…
whats next? Fauj hee vote daley gi? thats the only chance for PTI to win but even thats under cloud because Pasha jee is no more relevant.
O bhai kam karoo to win election. when your leader comes to Karachi only at the election time, when your local leadership is no where to be found when karachites are dying coz of lack of water, terrorism and what not, why do you expect Karachites to vote for them? how many times PTI organized a protest (outside elections season) to protest for Karachites to get water, transport, electricity? nill…zero…nada…zip…zilch
Anyway, best way forward in Karachi for PTI would be to assign couple of full time leaders in Karachi for day to day politics and communication so PTI can remain relevant (even if not in power). Leaders like Asad Umer or Arif Alvi. These guys with sane head can work hard to get fair share for PTI in next election but if PTI keep on counting on people like Ali Zaidi etc., next election main yee doo seats bhi nahi mileen gee. Yeah..do this only if you think Karachi matters for PTI warna self proclaimed PTIan (Hamza Ali Abbasi) has alreay said Karachi does not matter much (at least not outside Defence and Clifton). Yee aalag baat hai k his continuous postings on social media about Karachi results after losing Karachi elections contradicts his own “Karachi does not matter” view.
oh and here is another clue for free. PTI should join hands with others and work hard to get more powers for Mayor (even though its not their mayor)
Yeah..do this only if you think Karachi matters for PTI warna self proclaimed PTIan (Hamza Ali Abbasi) has alreay said Karachi does not matter much (at least not outside Defence and Clifton). Yee aalag baat hai k his continuous postings on social media about Karachi results after losing Karachi elections contradicts his own "Karachi does not matter" view.
Some posts in this thread also have same attitude behind them. Don't know why people show their obsession with those, for whom they themselves announces their hopelessness. I think there might be some phobia / mania word for this attitude.
Typical Karachiite attitude…drag Army and establishment to degrade PTI. One of the major reason PTI cannot ever win Karachi because some people love to propagate PTI as Army’s party, and we all know much Karachiites just love the Army. FYI, PTI did not win the Cannt elections, so for fudge sake let go of this obsession of ‘Army making PTI win’ coz this is exactly what that toad Altaf Hussain from London barks, and it works like magic every time, and trust me it helps no one.
So much for lack of organisation, PTI alone had fielded candidates on more than 100 seats. Were those people local Karachittes or Pathan truck drivers imported from KPK? Some organisation must have went in to find those candidates, give them tickets. If that’s not organisation than what is? “Karachi’s halaat” only improved less than 12 months ago, and how could have PTI organised itself at the time when the political violence and MQM’s terrorism was sky high? Do you see what you have just said?
Karachiites and their self deluding, tasteless and self important arrogance that they will humanity a big ehsaan if they get rid of terror ethno-fascist mafia like MQM, and God forbid they vote for a non criminal party for a change. If parties like MQM represents you lot then that’s fine. Imran Khan can go to Balochistan, gather a crowd, and make it seem that Balochistan is the centre stage of politics oozing with political competition…
How convenient for you to remember MQM’s protest over water but forget how they have turn the city into a violent third world dump with rampant killings and terrorism. Ironically, you want PTI to let go of politics of protest, but want to protest more and more in Karachi? Doube standards?
Prior to this elections, a false impression was created outside of Karachi that Rangers operation is well liked, Karachiites want to show the door to a terror spreading mafia, and invite political competition. The impression is now well busted, and Imran and his over the top flattering speeches are partly responsible for creating this impression. A benefit of doubt cannot be given by calling ‘MQM a thappa mafia’ because Karachi is one place where you cannot blame rigging for losing so badly to a terrorist organisation. Other than that, Karachiites = MQM supporters is well established stereotype anyway.
....And yes excellent idea to make Asad Umar the face of PTI Karachi politics. Ethnically Punjabi, son of an army general, Pindi boy by birth with home in Islamabad. Genius idea. MQM's goons and their supporters will have a field day shredding a shareef insaan like him into million pieces. What an unfortunate profile to have for Karachi politics.
And yes, route to Federal power does not go through Karachi. A false impression of political competition was created mostly due to Imran's over confidence and PTI rallies, and most people simply cannot believe that their bubble got busted that soon.
There are hundreds of Rashid Latifs to respond for every stupid video Mani or Hamza makes, so no one needs to worry what these Defence/Clifton peeps say.
Asad Umer , Son of Killers of Muslims of East Pakistan and one of the Zameer farosh brothers اسد عمر کے بھائی نے کمیشن کیلئے ضمیر بیچ دیا،عمران خان۔۔](Redirect Notice)
its open secret what role did Gen Pasha played in PTI’s jalsa in Minar-e-Pakistan and its also an open secret which “umpire” Immi bhai was looking towards. If you want to keep your eyes closed or do not want to acknowledge it, no one can. In fact Army used PTI like a tissue paper during dharna. They got what they wanted to get and then dumped immi bhai
so now the “haalat” are better right? lets see how PTI organize now and how it keep it presence in Khi and how it tried to help karachites fight their issues. I bet they will not pay any attention to Karachi till they parachute into Karachi during next election. Aaj haalat ka rona, kul dhandhli ka rona …always a crying baby @ Immi Bhai
Rest of your rant is just your usual anti-Karachi bashing so it does not merit any reply.