Re: Karachi LB elections results
Result NA-56 Rawalpindi
Constituency MNA : Imran Khan
Union Councils: 21
PML N : 16
Azad: 3
PTI :2
IK is basically not a politician, he is a celebrity & entertainer who lives in the little bubble world of fb/twitter/blackberry and thinks thats he is ZAB reborn in Pak. Punjab Sindh GB Balochistan AJK rejected him. Lets wait for 2018 KPK will do the same !
2014's dharna stints in Islamabad proved exactly that. He ruined 14th August and for whole 4 months, it was nothing but stupidity being displayed on stage. I wonder where he gets so much money to fund such pathetic public appearances. All he had to do was run KPK province properly and prove to people that he can be a federal level leader; that he can run Pakistan. To me up till now all I've seen is the total opposite. He's an egoistic man pushed by a lot of arrogance and when his ego gets bruised and he doesn't get what he wants, he goes on a rampage.
See this is what I mean by false sense of ethnic victimhood and propaganda dominating all factors in Sindh.
IK called people listening to Altaf Hussain's nonsensical speeches at 3am in the morning like "zinda laashain - (yes there is a video evidence of that), but let's do a propaganda that IK called the entire Muhajir race zinda laashain. So go away you Pathan Khan, Jiye Muhajir. There you go....piece of cake in Sindh to make communities always feel endangered and insulted by damn "outsiders".
Thank God for Punjabis not being so insecure and hyper sensitive but the kind of banter IK had issued for PMLN supporters and ministers, Punjab would have become a battlefield for a never ending civil war!
With such attitude, dreaming of so called change is simply living in fool's paradise. O bhai, when you call a whole ethnic group 'Zinda Lash', how come you expect that they will turn on your side. At least illiterate Jahil waderas of Sindh and Punjab are much better that they have a sense to chose their words right while campaigning for getting votes. I don't know who the hell this Zaidi and what are his qualifications, but uttering such bullsh!t will only add losing supporters / would-be supporters of his party.
Ali Zaidi was the potential candidate for the Mayor of Karachi from PTI + JI and his frustration is understandable but PTI will never learn any lesson from its agitation based politics that have ruined them in Sindh and Punjab.And specially in Punjab 36 Districts not a single Mayor in 36 Districts.If same trend follows till 2018 , means PTI again will not be able to form Govt in Islamabad as Punjab always plays the decisive factor for the formation of Federal Govt
IK is basically not a politician, he is a celebrity & entertainer who lives in the little bubble world of fb/twitter/blackberry and thinks thats he is ZAB reborn in Pak. Punjab Sindh GB Balochistan AJK rejected him. Lets wait for 2018 KPK will do the same !
entertainer.. my foot! He and his chamchas are simply 'sir dard', who even don't know how to respect public. Just being supporter of other party earn public titles like 'Zinda Lash' and 'Vote dene wale ko Sharm aani chahiye'. They talk high of electorial reforms and don't accept the basic right of people to vote whom they think right. Hypocrisy at its worst.
Oh trust me, we don't give a dash about what IK and his blind supporters say about PMLN supporters or Punjabis. Keema naan khane wale etc. Lol. We Punjabis are very big hearted to give a damn about a lunatic.
The people who don't even vote/support/sympathise with him get chilli up in their......? Isn't it a good thing PTI had lost from Karachi, and not only that may actually never find foot again? Good. If MQM represent and suits Karachi then excellent.
As a PTI supporter, I am really glad PTI had lost from both Sindh and Karachi. I feel I have been proven so right. For once, I pray that Imran lets go of his "I am fighter won't give up" stubborn and gives up campaigning there.
Haar bhi jaye PTI tou haters rona dhona shurro kar dete hain.
There is nothing PTI can do if "jaag muhajir jaag" pamphlets are distributed after Friday prayers,
if jag mohajir jag was the main reason for MQM to win, Why is Haqiqi wiped out? They actually parted way because MQM was trying to be main steam while haqiqi wanted to remain Mohajir Party.
Same problem, state of denial. YES ethnicity plays role in elections and even bigger in Karachi perhaps but PTI should look at what they are doing wrong.
entertainer.. my foot! He and his chamchas are simply 'sir dard', who even don't know how to respect public. Just being supporter of other party earn public titles like 'Zinda Lash' and 'Vote dene wale ko Sharm aani chahiye'. They talk high of electorial reforms and don't accept the basic right of people to vote whom they think right. Hypocrisy at its worst.
If you're a PTI supporter you are intelligent, have a right to vote and have a say of an opinion; else you can forget about it. They don't even have enough civic sense and humility to accept other people's views and acknowledge that other people can have a right to support different people. If you're anything but a PTI supporter, for sure you've accepted a bribe for your vote and support - lifafa mila hai na.
Ali Zaidi was the potential candidate for the Mayor of Karachi from PTI + JI and his frustration is understandable but PTI will never learn any lesson from its agitation based politics that have ruined them in Sindh and Punjab
Thanks for letting me know. Being Karachiite, I even didn't know his name till he came up with his rubbish statements this morning.
BTW, what did PTI expect by making alliance with JI (I'll call this alliance between indirect supporters of Taliban with direct supporters of Taliban). Few months back, they even were not ready to withdraw their candidates against each other in NA-246 by elections.
Against this unholy alliance, people of Karachi would definitely prefer MQM's mayor considering their performance in last tenure under local bodies system.
Oh trust me, we don't give a dash about what IK and his blind supporters say about PMLN supporters or Punjabis. Keema naan khane wale etc. Lol. We Punjabis are very big hearted to give a damn about a lunatic.
I am also a Punjabi, and never once I had felt offended by any kind of Punjabi banter be it from IK or anyone else. Punjabis have a thick skin and a good sense of humour, IK being a Lahore born and bred, takes that for granted when outside of Punjab.
I think both JI and PTI shot in their feet when they decided to do a coalition for Karachi. It completely backfired. I know a lot many Jamatis in Khi who absolutely hate IK and have wasted a lot of energy in posting against IK. Now even when their leadership decided to sit on each other's lap, nobody could justify this coalition. If someone think's karachi's voters are that stupid to buy it, they were in fool's paradise of which they were kicked out today.
They actually didnt lose only, the results have turned out awefully horrible for them.
Yh cheez :k:
if jag mohajir jag was the main reason for MQM to win, Why is Haqiqi wiped out? They actually parted way because MQM was trying to be main steam while haqiqi wanted to remain Mohajir Party.
Same problem, state of denial. YES ethnicity plays role in elections and even bigger in Karachi perhaps but PTI should look at what they are doing wrong.
Bhai Saheb. People who never visited Karachi and those mosmi maindak (election campaign) don't know the ground realities. Even, there are independent winning candidates this time. How did they win against ethnic slogans?
I am also a Punjabi, and never once I had felt offended by any kind of Punjabi banter be it from IK or anyone else. Punjabis have a thick skin and a good sense of humour, IK being a Lahore born and bred, takes that for granted when outside of Punjab.
Absolutely agree with that, I've never felt offended either. We Punjabis have a lot of sarcastic banter and humour in our every day conversations as well I guess, it just translates to every aspect of life.
Punjabi establishment/Trojan horse tag which Allah ke shukar se even PTI has managed to earn in Karachi in NA-246.
Someone from Karachi is already crying about entire Muhajir race being called "zinda laashain" (which is not true at all), so let's not pretend ethnic victimisation and propaganda had played no part.
You are admitting that ethnicity plays a bigger role in elections especially in Karachi, yet accusing me of being in denial?
I can repeat as many times as you want to say PTI has absolutely no chances of breakthrough in whole of Sindh. There is no denial here whatsoever.
I think both JI and PTI shot in their feet when they decided to do a coalition for Karachi. It completely backfired. I know a lot many Jamatis in Khi who absolutely hate IK and have wasted a lot of energy in posting against IK. Now even when their leadership decided to sit on each other's lap, nobody could justify this coalition. If someone think's karachi's voters are that stupid to buy it, they were in fool's paradise of which they were kicked out today.
They actually didnt lose only, the results have turned out awefully horrible for them.
Doesn't take rocket science to figure out their game plan. JI and PTI thought their strategical alliance for this LBEs will help them defeat MQM and take more seats. Backfired in their face. I don't know much about JI's involvement in Karachi political scene, but I've been following politics and news closely from 2013 and I can safely say Khan saheb never gave Karachi that much importance. He took his little support in Karachi for granted and kept all his direction towards Lahore mainly and then Islamabad. It is not magic, you cannot expect to win cities where you've barely visited or campaigned.
MQM might be a dubious political party with connections to Altaf Hussain etc, but you cannot deny what the ground realities are! MQM has a lot of real support on the ground and real voters who will stand 6-7 hours in queue to vote for their party. Do not take that kind of support for granted and think you can squash it or counter it by doing absolutely NOTHING.
Thanks for letting me know. Being Karachiite, I even didn't know his name till he came up with his rubbish statements this morning.
BTW, what did PTI expect by making alliance with JI (I'll call this alliance between indirect supporters of Taliban with direct supporters of Taliban). Few months back, they even were not ready to withdraw their candidates against each other in NA-246 by elections.
Against this unholy alliance, people of Karachi would definitely prefer MQM's mayor considering their performance in last tenure under local bodies system.
NA 246 result was a nightmare for JI & PTI and they thought that to counter MQM only way left is to make an alliance but even that not saved them from miserable defeat and yes Mustafa Kamal factor played the biggest role in today's result just like Shahbaz Sharif factor did in Punjab. People always prefer to vote for that party that somehow came up with a practical example rather than cloud cuckoo land dream seller !
And no one can deny the fact that Mustafa Kamal has been a great Mayor of Karachi and did good work, regardless of him being from MQM. I also know a MNA from Karachi personally who is from MQM and is currently serving; he is doing great things for his area, along with running a restaurant.
That super duper Mayor of Karachi has cut all his ties with MQM and is hiding. Do the locals question why their own poster boy had said good bye and is hiding from the party? Where is Mustafa Kamal?
If it was PTI, haters would have done million hayee hayeee hundred times thoo thoo, that look even their own Mayor left the party, and is hiding.
Let see how well this Mustafa Kamal chooran works now that Mushy is gone, and Sindh & Punjab LB system effectively passes down no significant powers to the Mayor.