Karachi LB elections results

Re: Karachi LB elections results

Don’t you know Altaf Bhai cried for hours on camera when Imran Farooq got killed. That’s called caring for people & their issues..

Don’t you know MQM was the first one to be found on the ground when Baldia Town fire happened. Poor little MQM also kept fighting poor Saulat Mirza’s case for as long as they could. That’s called caring for people.

I bet all these people who are claiming MQM listen to people’s concerns are rapidly sharing pictures of MQM leaders pushing some Rickshaw in Karachi for water pump breakage on Facebook and going gaga over it without really bother questioning the fact which party has actually destroyed KWSB. Which party has been controlling KWSB for past 30 years?

But evil little Imran, he talks about issues of Mars not Karachi when he says political appointments have devastated the normal functioning of the city.

@Doppelganger,

Since you have mentioned Donald Trump. What do you think will happen to America’s image all around the world if they do indeed elect a known racist? So far, Americans are being given every benefit of doubt for being diverse and educated community with a strong chance of making a really sensible choice. But what would happen to American image if a racist Donald Trump is elected by majority votes?

**Naheen Naheen abhi naheen
Abhi to dil bhara naheen
Hamen na jao chhor kar

I’ll buy a 18 ft tall Donald statue for my house. :smiley:

PTI has partnered with PPP against LG system in sindh. The current one is a toothless system, at least in sindh, but people like you wouldn’t care just because MQM is on the wrong side of the issue here. It is like saying that there are no political problems to blame as “radical islam” = isis and koran has to be changed like Hirsi says.

I know that you patli galli the issue of 35 puncture, but I don’t trust imran when he can lie on such a useless rant. When is imran’s apology coming to najam sethi? I still don’t get what was so horrible about musharraf’s local govt system when people were being directly elected to govern their areas and had administrative powers just like they have in UK and the US.

Stop this charade that IK did not support Musharraf over his LG system. Just to shame democracy and people loving PPP and PMLN, he had given Musharraf full credit for LG system gazillion times. Moreover, KPK has the closest (in fact an improved system) of Musharraf’s model. If it was so bad, IK would have chosen an equally toothless model given to Sindh and Punjab, for KPK. As of now, there are four different LG models in Pakistan, and only time will tell which one produces the best results, and whichever party’s model produces the best results, will most likely have a chance at winning the next elections.

IK and PTI can talk endlessly about a strong LG system in theory with practical reference to KPK model, but quit thinking that they will actually invest all their energies into supporting MQM and making formal alliances with them. Yes, MQM is indeed that bad!

Sticking up for a goon on multiple murder bail who had made vile racist attacks throughout the campaign. I don’t know how malang IK is, but I’d be like piss off!!!

PTI has gone against LG system in Sindh just to be anti-MQM. It is strange that for shared objectives, PTI makes alliances with JI that are responsible for the rightwing chaos in Pakistan along with fazlu and doesn’t shy away from phone calls from PPP and MQM (oh yea he has talked to altaf). Your leader also wanted to talk to taliban (still !!) and yet, you aren’t that angry about them that have killed miminum 50-60k pakistanis all over pakistan!

Sorry to Trump you, but aren’t you being racist / ethnicist by being selective? It is like don’t talk to muslims , effin ban them since majority of worldwide scary terrorism is done by “muslims” (not that west care it is wahabbis, or salafis).

Btw, please go look up Imran Khan’s appearances on Capital Talk (oh yea the same Geo that made him a star) and see that I ain’t lying. But who knows as you might just be as stubborn as Sachaydino.

Latest from L B Election
ShahraM ‏@ShahramSR](https://twitter.com/ShahramSR) 3m3 minutes ago
[RIGHT]حیدرآباد: ضلع کی 16 میں 13 نشستوں کے نتائجحیدرآباد: 9 پر پیپلزپارٹی اور 4 نشستوں پر ایم کیو ایم کے امیدوار کامیاب[/RIGHT]

I really don’t understand Karachiites obsession with bad mouthing JI like there’s no tomorrow. Is it something to do with past baggage? JI was the Karachi party before MQM, JI mayors had done very decent job for Karachi. Most of Mustafa Kamal’s work was extension of work initiated by Naimatullah Khan of JI. I mean MQM’s alliance with JUI-F is Kosher?

Yes the only big mistake JI made for Karachi that it failed to recognize Muhajir nationalism after the Language Riots, thus came MQM with more unifying force of ethno-regional slogans as oppose to universal appeal of Islamic rhetoric. Otherwise don’t bother complaining about gunda gardi of Jamatis while supporting MQM. It reeks of irony and hypocrisy.

Don’t forget vast majority of MQM’s early workers and gundeys were ex Jamatis.

As with PTI and JI - say whatever but because of their bad luck, JI is their coalition partners in KPK - so its probably the most natural alliance for them since teaming up with Nooras and PPP is a huge no no. JI only gets benefit of doubt for being a lot less corrupt than the other two parties, and Siraj ul Haq seems like a decent enough man.

And no, I have never proposed ban on MQM no matter how much I loathe them. Just like I don’t propose ban on PMLN, PPP and every other parties. Banning them only makes them stronger.

I am still waiting to see evidence of PTI opposing LG polls in Sindh. Imran almost made himself unpopular by speaking against division of Sindh and proposing strong LG system as a solution for better governance & distribution of resources.

So are many PTIans :smiley: Anyway, you skirted the whole lets negotiate with taliban (murderers just like bhatta khors) issue but lets leave it for the whole forum to see.

I know that he has softened his position on it now, but why did PTI go against it before in sindh? They could have easily dented MQM’s support, but no imran and his stupidity / foot in mouth disease. Frankly, he is not fit to be a leader of Pakistan for me just like Edhi isn’t even though both run charitable organizations and live a simple life.

PS Btw, where and when did imran say that he was for partitioning Sindh? In fact, when there is and was talk about partitioning Punjab, this Soomro guy (your sindh PTI head?) was saying pretty much that partition of sindh over my dead body !!!

Perhaps you are friends with imran’s kids who live in UK, so tell them to tell their dad that knee jerk politics won’t work in karachi which has a history of PPP burning them in the past. The whole rural urban divide was promoted by bhutto in sindh leading to language riots. He failed in Punjab in 2013 by assuming this elitist view that he’ll win by holding some rallies before elections and he’ll fail again in karachi / sindh / balochistan unless he wises up.

If there was an ever option of aerial bombing MQM, displacing millions, creating a civil war like situation with foreign proxy intervention and revenge suicide attacks happening all over the country. I am beyond confident that he would have said ’ hey let’s just talk to MQM and avoid war’.

Happy now?

Next time read the post carefully before lying. I said Imran spoke against the division of Sindh and proposed LG system as a solution. And yes Sindhis are Sindhis whether they wear PTI’s hat or nationalist’s hat. They don’t want division of Sindh.

Finally, I am getting sick and tired of this ‘denting MQM’s support’ rubbish. Pure fantasy and asking for impossible. Seriously, if barbarity like Baldia Town’s fire, Saulat Mirza, murder of Imran Farooq, money laundering, truck load of weapons from 9-0 and capturing of hundreds of Faisal Mota, chota, Ilyas topi, Saleem bichoo etc couldn’t “dent” MQM’s support, then nothing can! It’s a reality. Then you guys have the nerve to to thoo thoo violent right wing ideology.

I hate it when Karachiites make it seem like the onus is always on other party to make a dent on MQM’s support, but none of MQM’s bloody soaked actions are ever expected to make a dent on Muhajir vote bank. How are you any different from rural and uneducated and backward interior Sindh voters where they just aren’t allowed to punish PPP no matter how badly they get screwed up from them?

Before you bring in Punjab, Punjab in last 30 years had went through at least 3 different political experiments. But where does Sindh and Karachi stand their in last 30 years of history? Ethno-nationalism forever.

How cruelly this Boot polish group talks about killing of my Pakistanis
lanat aisi bat sochnay walay par
Jin kay bachay martay hain un ko dard hota hay
Allah na karay maon kay bachay marain

Then why hasn’t taliban’s killing of pakistanis dented imran khan’s support for them? negotiate with them hand KP, karachi, fata over to them so they come blow me up next time when i visit a mosque in Pakistan? Should ethnic terrorism be replaced with religious talibani terror?

Anyway, I am out. You can keep doing your ajazali type commentary criticizing MQM while being oblivious to pro-taliban PTI. There is no use of talking when you just won’t admit that.

Good excuse.
So you are telling reason why Karachiites didnt vote IK is his “pro taliban” stance?

ppl of karachi has voted for MQM . It is a reality . If they dont perform well , they will be out . If still they are voted again , let them suffer and let PTI and PML - N the greats help in their respective provinces.

PPL of Karachi are not stupid . If they have selected MQM even after all the reasons above their must be some reasons behind it.
Other parties if they get to know the reason and if they are interested to solve it then do solve or leave them on their own.
Dont try to be amerika the great who is the thekedaar of jamhooriat all the world

I don’t know why PTIans or anyone feel that PTI, PMLN, JI or PPP are better options for Karachi or Pakistan than MQM?

Fact is that, for most people in Karachi, we feel that not only MQM is better, more caring and hard working party than any other parties (PTI, PMLN, PPP, JI, ANP, etc) but MQM is hindered or stopped by establishment and goons (gundas) of other political Parties from spreading to other parts of Pakistan, because at lower level, people outside urban Sindh are uneducated, ethnically (rather bradari wise) motivated and dependent on elites of their areas, while elites (those who are electable) are worried that spread of MQM would bring education and development in their areas and thus they would not be able to kick back-side of their voters at will and do corruption … hence with collusion of establishment they (thug class who rule Pakistan) try to persecute MQM and do all sorts of thuggish propaganda.

Else, if MQM gets elected all over Pakistan, than they can do 100s of time better job than Junkies, Sankies and corrupt monkeys that lead other parties, who are mostly mentally retard and financially corrupt to core.

I think, sooner people understand that MQM gets vote because they work for people (unlike any other party) and serve people without discrimination, the better. All propaganda and wishful wet dreams, would make no difference to MQM, at least among educated middle and lower middle class hard working voters of MQM (from all ethnicity and sect).

Best advertisement for MQM is day-dreamers and their drunk statements made to do propaganda against MQM full of blatant lies and arrogant gestures, calling party an ethnic party, corrupt party or gunda party, that shows to MQM voters and supporters how racialist and mentally corrupt and wishful thinkers these people are.

I won’t go into argument, but coming from Karachi and knowing choice of party and leadership available, I would keep voting MQM over JI, PTI, PMLN, PPP or any other party, because I have seen how MQM party leaders are approachable to people and how they work for people. From my personal knowledge and experience, MQM works and help people regardless of MQM is in power or not and regardless of the colour, cast, religion, language, sect, ethnicity, or culture of the person.

I am hoping that InshaAllah one day MQM would be forming government in Sindh and I am sure that if that would happen, Sindh would become the most prosperous province in Pakistan.

Very funny! Last time I checked, terror attacks and crime level in KPK is down by more than half, school enrollment up by 28%, depoliticised police, while your secular, liberal ethno-fascist MQM was using ambulances to transfer weapons and target killing Shia-Sunnis in turns. Look what your Karachi based journos are now saying for PTI’s performance in KPK. One already called Peshawar a lot cleaner than Karachi! Enough of this MQM style Taliban smokescreen excuses.

You are being stubborn by not admitting the massive ethnic blockade and general sense of xenophobia that exists in Sindh and Karachi. Only part of Pakistan where vile racial slurs become full, unapologetic and uncondemned part of election campaigns. Remember this when you remember to throw the word Trump next time.

PS: Read the recent results of Pildat survey to burst your lies of PTI being a pro-Taliban party.

MQM’s torture cells are for non urdu speaking people only. If they torture urdu speakings why would urdu speaking give vote to MQM. Actually its not about terrorizing other ethnicities instead MQM saves ethnic pride for urdu speaking community not only by torturing others but also many other methods. Sort of local policing. Urdu speakings are happy with that performance.

Really? :smiley:

I’m highly impressed with your indepth knowledge of Karachi and MQM. Please keep us enlightened with your wisdom about the subject. Looking forward to that.

Wish I could say more, but well what do I know :slight_smile:

Fox News aka Ajazali