Karachi LB elections results

Re: Karachi LB elections results

To ek waqt to tha jab Angrez officer bhi Sindhi seekhta tha. Sindh was predominantly Sindhi area, even Karachi was a Hindu majority city (Sindhi Hindus) and what if they used their language for road signs, etc. Iss cheez pe aitraz karne wala ya to aqal ka anna ho sakta hai ya phir aala pae ka racist.

**You missed Caveat in my post : Again this is in line with rubbish mentality you have and not my personal opinion about Punjab or Lahore.
I didn’t blame and claim in absolute terms, so I don’t need to prove anything. You can find many articles, statements by political leaders on this matter.

Pakistan ban-nay k bad ki bat karen. As i acknowledge that I misunderstood that point but Pakistan Railways is a federal department so Urdu should not rage people as I understood from your post. Now stop acting childish and answer your part.

Yani k aap nai kaha tha k aap dawa kr k mukar janay ka haq mahfooz rakhtay hain :hehe:

PMLN spends Punjab’s budget on Lahore, not whole of Pakistan’s!

It is an open secret that they are poaching money from Punjab’s (and Lahore) health and security departments to spend on Orange Line.

The thing is that, of the two parties, MQM has done work in karachi in mustafa kamal’s era recently whether you like him or not. PTI helicopters in few days before election like in 2013 and they didn’t win much. Does that mean punjab is stupid as well?

PS Btw, forget quota system. What is imran’s stance on local govt? He aye bayn shayn and wouldn’t even accept musharraf’s good step there. He finally accepted it, but you can search news items where PTI along with PPP (what an awesome alliance, AP uncle be proud :wink: ) was railing against it in sindh. As a sincere advice to niralas, you can’t get no where in karachi when you badmouth and rail against the local govt system which is a necessity in Sindh. Unfortunately, the majority party in sindh doesn’t win in karachi, so it starves it off any funding unlike lahore where you at least get a bus. The situation isn’t ideal there either with no funding for education and health depts.

Now, let the abuse start trump style! How I deserve a huuuge military operation by raheel sharif and how should I be ashamed..

PS Now, I give money to shaukat khanum, but I won’t give money to PTI after its lies about najam sethi and 35 punctures as “josh khitabat”. I know niralas might find it ok just like MQMers do wazoo and listen to bhai’s monologues, but I am am independent and you have pretty much lost me.

Go through the following links for change of atmosphere :hehe:

But before you go ahead, read my disclaimer: This does not mean I’m calling all the Punjab usurper like some people love to white wash other communities.

ANP:

PM protecting Punjab’s interests at the cost of smaller provinces: ANP - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

PTI:

Budget favours Punjab over other provinces: Imran Khan - The Express Tribune

Criticising the budget, Imran said “funds that should be spent on all provinces are being cut and spent on Punjab, and that too mostly in Lahore.”
He also added this may lead to a sense of resentment in the other provinces.

Senate:

Govt accused of making national budget ‘Punjab-specific’

Mohsin Aziz of PTI from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa said that the author of the financial budget 2015-16 did not pay any attention towards the issues faced by the poor in his third consecutive budget.

He alleged the government had failed to achieve all its major targets set for the previous year except inflation, which came down due to a decrease in petroleum prices in the international market.

The PTI lawmaker also flayed the government for issuing supplementary grants to different ministries and government departments, saying no grant should be issued unless it was approved by parliament.

**About the PSDP allocation in the Budget 2015-16, he said the smaller provinces, especially Sindh and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, were once again ditched by the big brother — Punjab — as the allocation was not made per criteria set for the National Finance Commission (NFC), which will give birth to sense of deprivation.

**Sindh protests against delay in NFC reconstitution | ePaper | DAWN.COM

Hasil Bizenjo of the National Party said the NFC had long been overdue and it should have been taken seriously by the government because all the provinces had stakes in the revenue-sharing arrangement.

Mandviwala told the house that the federal government was violating the constitution by delaying the ninth NFC award for the past six months.

Mandviwala said that the centre was only busy in praising the development of the Punjab government and depriving other provinces of their constitutional rights.

Development should not be a speciñc area,but it should be equal for all areas, he added.

He alleged that the federal government was providing higher funds to Punjab which was creating a sense of deprivation among other provinces. Smaller provinces, he said, would be left behind in the race of development.

^Aap apni baat kro drama na kro. Dont hide behind media. Tell me what exactly you know about Punjab doing unconstitutional to other provinces. Or accept your claim is out of hate or racism.
Wohi mukar janaay ka haq mehfooz ha aapky pass :smiley:

I never claim to be all known like you, who give big statements without visiting Karachi. I just let you know the sources from the political leaders and aiwan e bala. Go figure.

Bring me one statement from my 100,000 + posts (where majority posts are in Culture and History forum), where I give a clue that I hate Punjabis. You and others have time and again shown your hatred for Sindhis and Karahiites. Your hatred is not hideen and link with proof to that has been provided in this very thread.

You said People of Punjab vote them who put money of whole pakistan into Punjab.
You highlighted some points from those articles as well means you believe that. So tell me what exactly was unconstitutional?

First go through these articles. May be you get some thanda thar answer. It refers to some technical terms and you might need some time to understand that, but that would be worth for you to understand how people (rightly or wrongly) see actions of people ruling Punjab.

If voting to PPP and MQM can earn people of Sindh title of racist, then expect people from other provinces to think about people of Punjab (whatever they like) for voting out PMLN which has created sense of deprivation in other provinces.

Baqi rahe naam Allah ka.

Hopefully, ab aap tandoor wali misaal aur Sindh main rasta bhatkne wali fazool examples se ijtinaab farmaen ge.

Kaunsi technical terms? Ye term Ppp k leaders ko b samjh ma nae ati? Ewaan ma ye issue kyon nae uthatay?
I have not made such claim that people who vote mqm or Ppp are racist. Instead you are lieng. But i do give examples of racist attitude of people like you cannot talk about kalabagh in sindhi university, attitude of people of karachi toward pathan as the fridaytimes posted as well. You narrow minded wont look at that. Also there is no such leader in punjab abusing other ethnicities like waseem akhtar or other mqm leader do. And there is no such organization in punjab like sindhi nationalists.

^ LOL seems like all of your “knowledge” about sindh/karachi issues are from “Fridaytimes” (at least better than evening special i guess) and you talk with so much conviction about karachi and Sindh as if you have witnessed and experienced it first hand.

lols. aankhen band kar ke tandoor wali example dene wala muhib e watan aur apni zaban ki izzat karne wale racist. Good going. Did not expect better from people like you jin ko Sindh Culture celebrate hota dekh kar aag lagti hai. Anyways, this was my last reply to this thread. You can carry on with your racist propaganda.

Why should people of Sindh talk about Kala Bagh, when they have been denied right to water for so many times? ab itne bhi gae guzre nahin ke sookhi dharti ke problems dekh kar bhi chup rahen.

Like video of musharf who was warned to not discuss kalabagh dam in a sindhi university. A kamran shahid program to interview common sindhis saying Punjab is ghaddar, sindhi nationalists abusing pakistan. Its all on the media. Its also on the media qaem ali shah said we get vote from nationalists.
Also I have met several urdu speaking in person.

So are those “sindhi nationalists” in majority? What have they achieved so far in last 30-40 years? whenever there is an injustice (or even perception of it), these kind of groups, people will always surface. Same thing happened in Baluchistan, same thing happened in East Pakistan.

They say perception is stronger than reality.

Nor does religious parties have achieved anything through parliament but then liberals wont buy this arguments.
I personally have no issue if somebody say something about punajab. But I just give examples to people on forum who regularly post against Punjab.
Ppp and mqm consider federal govt enemy regarding power and resources sharing but they do same thing when in sindh assembly. Like Ppp support punjab divide but wont make karachi a province if mqm demands. Thses were the example from where it all started.

Seriously? religious extremism has turned this country upside down in lasts 30 years. they are far more in power than so called Sindhi nationalists. Just FYI MMA had GOVT in KPK so religious parties had far more presence than countable sindhi nationalist groups.

and as for getting offended, you just get offended by some lame posts against Punjab on some damn forum online and you expect karachites to keep their cool when they are told “sorry aap ka admission nahi ho sakta. Interior ya Punjab ka domicile laeen”?

Anyway, this is kind of non-ending discussion so I m out of it now. Point is that stop ridiculing people just because they do not vote for your leader or they do not agree with you. Try to understand their issues and try to address the issues. People are not ullu k pathey that they will not side someone who is solving their problems. Stop acting like donald trump who has just one answer to all “how will you do it” question and that is “I’ll tell u later after you elect me. I’ll just do it dont worry”

After telling me nationalists are not in power you believe parliament is being controled by religious parties? MMA was able to enforce sharia in country?
And your after a few govt jobs this is your objective

I understand how mqm solves problems of people of karachi by making torture cells.if i explain what exactly is saved instead of solving problems you will consider it as ridiculing pepple of karachi.

Imagine if SKMH was in Karachi? It would have turned into ashes by now. Give credit to Punjab - 21 years of SKMH in Lahore and still going strong despite Imran Khan ripping everyone from Musharraf and Noon League into pieces, but for reason the walls of his hopsital never came under attack. MQM goons would have burned his hospital down and killed doctors every time IK said something to Muhajir qoum saviour Altaf Hussain of London.

Why these BS rules of Sindh me aana he tou Bhutto ko kuch nahi kehna, Karachi aana he tou Altaf Hussain ko kuch nahi kehna don’t exist anywhere else? Punjab is not stupid because Imran can stand right in the middle of Model Town and do proper opposition to Sharif brothers, and Punjabis won’t cry themselves to sleep or start racially attacking Imran. They have the intellect and the heart to appreciate or at least tolerate political competition/popular opposition.

Punjab is not stupid, it has always cheered political competition unlike Karachi and Sindh where politics of xenophobia rules. PTI had developed some serious vote bank in rural Punjab in this LG, and there are hundreds of places where they have lost by close margin. Can the same with said about Karachi where they have just elected a known racist as their Mayor?

At least in Punjab, there is always a case of Noora using state machinery to alter the result or do sophisticated pre-poll rigging, but in Karachi, it is a known fact people actually vote for MQM even they burn alive 270. I’m sorry, with whole elections taking place under rangers, the benefit of doubt Karachi used to get with MQM being ‘thappa mafia’ is well buried.

What is Imran’s stance on LG government? Are you freaking kidding me? PTI is the first civilian party to push for LG polls, KPK has the most comprehensive devolution of power taking it all the way to village council level with proper budgets. It is so good that even your Farooq Sattar is crying that they need Karachi’s LG system to have same power as KPK’s (seen his interview?). You are asking for IK’s take. He has bloody said in every freaking speech of his that LG polls were only ever held in military rule, so shame on all these ‘civilian democracy loving’ parties. I can post plenty of clips here as evidence.

But you need to stop this Mustaffa Kamal drooling. His peak happened 8 years ago, and since then tell me the ways MQM have destroyed Karachi. If MQM is so good, then why Mustafa Kamal has left the party, country and is hiding? God forbid if Mustafa Kamal was in PTI, all you people would have thoo thoo’ing IK and PTI till doom’s day, but MQM still gets the credit and benefit of doubt?

As with IK not supporting LG system, please don’t lie. It is one to critcise an action and totally another to shoot lies. He had very much lost trust of Muhajirs by ruling out any favour for the division of Sindh and proposing LG system as a solution. Rest assured, neither of those two groups will ever vote for him or appreciate him in the slightest, but he had taken the risk of taking a moderate position which will take him no where in the land where politics of division is everything.

And yes Punjab doesn’t claim to be oh so parhey likhey, urban folks who’d been through so much and all that yada yada yada. Landed elite still rules the electoral system in Punjab, illiteracy is still an issue and and before you bring in Lahore, the city is going through massive urban expansion and development like never before. So genuinely really hard for PTI to fight their case there.