Karachi election results in detail.

Re: Karachi election results in detail.

Target killing: MQM announces day of mourning in Sindh on June 6 – The Express Tribune

Chalo … for time being … maan laytay hain kay, patang per thappay maray ja rahay thay aur woh bhie jalli.

Now, you cannot say that no one lives or votes in Karachi. In constituencies where 400,000 to 500,000 voters live, do not tell me that casting of 200000 votes is too much to expect. Actually, in most Karachi constituencies, turnout was around 40 to 50 percent, so you cannot argue on number of votes.

So … let say MQM votes are due to rigging, so what about other parties, why their votes are negligible in most Karachi constituencies? Actually, if we take away MQM votes then turnout in most Karachi constituencies would be 10 to 15 percent (and that is ridiculous figure to expect from city that is politically active since 1947)

Do you mean, MQM not only cast rig votes but do not let others cast votes to the party they like?

If that is the case then how come PTI got 50000 votes from MQM strongholds and at the same time MQM lost a large number of votes from these constituencies? … was it that they let PTI supporters cast their votes and did not used their thappa machine to get votes they used to get …

hmm … if that would be the case than it would mean, MQM wanted that PTI gets huge votes from Karachi and MQM votes in their strongholds seem reduced (as they did not used thappa machine as effectively this time compared to past, and also let PTI voters to vote where they did not allowed others).

Can you please tell me, why MQM with their thappa machine, could not win NA 250, as they could have filled polling boxes with their votes in those 137 polling stations of the constituency where re-polling was not done?

Please think and reply logically.

NA 253, MQM gang was inside polling boothes checking from candidates directly who did they vote for. NA 252, casted votes were putting in BINS & not in ballot boxes by MQM ghundas. This phenomenon cannot happen at every polling station but had been reported in numerous ones throughout karachi.

Rather than going into details and lengthy arguments; I will just say that MQM still is the largest party & vote bank in karachi but if elections were to be held fairly & with electoral reforms, they will lose many seats they currently 'held' with lead as per your brilliant analysis.

A Big LOL at the thread

Brother, tell me honestly. Did you answered the question I asked, or just gave an speculative statement without concrete proof, that anti-MQM would like to believe and MQM would deny?

I asked questions that do not even need proof, just logical thinking and logical statements, and I am sorry to say, I believe, you did not even tried to give answer.

You wrote that MQM gang was inside polling stations of NA 252 and NA 253, checking candidates votes and throwing their votes in bin if it was not for MQM. So, it seems they were not doing their job properly, as the result shows they were incompetent. For instance, on NA253 PTI got ~50000 votes and in NA 254 PTI got ~62000 votes.

Hmm ... well, it maybe possible if sign of balla was similar to patang and they overlooked votes of balla ... did not threw them in dust bin. Or maybe, they were working in collusion with PTI. Well, whatever the reason of high PTI votes, the gundas of MQM should need to get sacked, because they did not do their duty properly, right :)

[TABLE="class: cms_table"]

NA 252 (Kar - 14)

Parties

MQM
Seat held. +4000 votes

PPP
-22000 votes

PTI

MMA

JI

[TABLE="class: cms_table"]

NA 253 (Kar - 15)

Parties

MQM
Seat held. +4500 votes

PPP
-37000 votes

PTI

PMLN

JI

^ o bhai mere, in the same post I added that such phenomenon (checking casted votes) was impossible in ALL polling stations. It did happen and it did affect the results in all possibility. Combine that with thappa mafia and do you honestly believe that we would not have gotten different results?

It seems like you have accepted this rigging as 'norm' and this is where our differences lie in the first place.

We can agree to disagree.

saleem, the following is an eyewitness account of what happened on may 11 in karachi, from a die-hard former MQM supporter.

PTI Won in Karachi : My Story of Elections 2013 | Welcome To Adeel Danish’s Weblog

What makes you think that I would support the enemies of Pakistani people to become our masters. The difference between me and you is that you are a cult follower.. while I don't hesitate to condemn anyone whom I feel is doing anything wrong. I have criticized Imran Khan, Zardari, Nawaz Sharif, Musharraf... and my posting career here in this forum can be verified very easily. While you condemn everyone.. but I have have never seen you condemn the British National who threatens people of my country from a sofa at Edgeware road. He threatens violence.. has a large militant force in Karachi to carry out his political agendas.. and you defend every stupid statement he makes..

But then I don't expect you to say anything against this pathetic terrorist. We have seen him kill his own party members who try to disagree with him. Please Saleem bhai.. don't say anything about this mafia don.. it could be dangerous for your life.. as we have seen several of his ex colleagues losing their lives. We don't want an old valuable member of this forum endangering his life. So carry on defending his non sense.. It's your job and it's very important for your personal safety.. Aisay nah ho kay someone from the gang aap ko "thok day"...

^^^ It really amaze me reading your post full of arrogance. You do not have to worry about me, as I know what I support, who I support, and why I support whoever ... and I do that without duress or fear.

Obviously, I do not think that you would support MQM as you are ‘unquestionable rulers of Pakistan’ and made every leader that is not from Punjab or do not belong to Religious parties as enemy of Pakistan and traitor. :)

Bhai, aap logon kay zahneeyat kee tou kiya baat hay: It amazes me. :) No political leader was safe from people of Punjab (and so-called religious goons) and all got accusation of being traitor, disloyal or enemy of Pakistan … except those from Punjab or those who belong to religious parties. For instance … all below got label of being enemy of Pakistan, traitor, and disloyal to Pakistan.

Wali Khan
Mujeeb-ur-Rahman
Z A Bhutto
BeNazir Bhutto
Zardari
Altaf Hussain
G M Syed
Any Baloch leader who ever talked about Baloch right

Even parties that has origin outside Punjab got label of being security risk, enemy of Pakistan, traitor to Pakistan, and so on ... and their voters as traitors too (or voting the party under duress). For instance ... AL, NAP, ANP, PPP, MQM, Jyea-Sindh, BNP ... hmmm ... all got label of being party of traitors, enemy of Pakistan, security risk, and so on.

Loyalty of army men get scrutinised throughout their career. still, of 4 army generals who took over Pakistan, ethnicity of first three was acceptable to Punjab, so they were not labeled traitor, enemy of Pakistan, and so on ... but you all did not even spared army general because of undesirable ethnicity. Musharraf whose ethnicity was unacceptable got labeled as traitor, enemy of Pakistan and so on, even when he served Pakistan better then all past three generals.

Is there any significant leader or party that has origin outside Punjab, safe from the label you like to give?

People like you labelled all above as traitor and enemies of Pakistan as if people like you are only Pakistani … even though before 1947, Punjab voted against Pakistan. I think the label ‘enemy of Pakistan’ for leader from outside Punjab is really a credit as it is certificate of being true leader.

For people like you, only people who are loyal to Pakistan are leaders of Punjab … like Nawaz Shareef who is the one who sacked army chief illegally and then wanted to hand him over to India (enemy country), lost already won ‘Kargil war’ on the knee of Clinton (American President), attacked Supreme Court, got rid of CJ usng internal upheaval by bribing judges, did everything to bring judges, President, and army chief who could be his personal servants and not servant of Pakistan, made Pakistan bankrupt twice (late 1998 and early 1999), headed one of the worse economical period Pakistan (1997-1999) has ever seen (due to his incompetency, mismanagement, corruption and nepotism), made other countries (USA, Saudi Arabia and UAE) to pressurise Pakistan so to save his life from Pakistani prison, wanted to negotiate Pakistan nuclear explosion with USA for money and when forced by army chief (J Karamat) he sacked J Karamat as revenge few months before retirement, says that border between India and Pakistan is just a line between two same people tied in every relation and whose hearts are one, and so on.

Do you know that most politicians of Punjab are descendant of traitors who were paid loyal servants of British, loved congress, and did not wanted Pakistan and that it was ‘Bengal, Sindh and Muslims of India’ that voted for Pakistan where Soharwardi (leader of Mujeeb) in Bengal and G M Syed in Sindh played vital role?

Do you know that war of independence (1857 war in India) where Muslims and Hindus (mostly Hindus) were both fighting together to restore Mughal rule over India, was defeated by British using army that had mostly Muslims from Punjab and Sarhad?

Even today, just look at Nawaz cabinet. Each and every person in his (2013) cabinet is from Punjab (at least those who are declared) and control all important ministries … well, most are from Lahore. It is a way of telling people of other provinces that they are colonised people.

At least Zardari (PPPP) was loyal to Pakistan, trying to keep provinces together, so they always divided cabinet amongst provinces, and always made sure that if prime Minsiter is from Sindh then President and Speaker is from Punjab … or if President and Speaker is from Sindh then PM is from Punjab.

But no, Nawaz do not have to follow such practice for provincial harmony, because Nawaz is loyal Pakistani even if he sells Pakistan, destroy Pakistan, create discord amongst provinces, lay-down flat in front of outside powers, or do whatever. Title like, enemy of Pakistan, traitor, disloyal, and all such adjectives … that could be only for those who are not from Punjab, right?

^^^ I read your post and I found that your reply to my post was completely out of topic and irrelevant to what I wrote. If I start telling you discrimination I faced in Pakistan and even killing by state police of innocent people (with no political affliation) during Karachi operation, people who I know, and indiscriminate killing, victimisation, and abuses that some of my close family members and friends experienced … story would become too long.

Well, forget all that … just witnessing Allah, can you say that there are no gunda elements in any of Paksitani political parties, including PMLN (who are famous of gunda-gardi, bhatta-khori, land grabbing, victimising opponents, even rape and murder ... and using state power to victimise and kill people)?

Anhow, from your post, it seems you experienced Bhatta-khori when police and administration was under PPP. Nevertheless, your post itself mentions that you went to khushbakht Shujaat and Farooq Sattar and they told you that they would make sure you do not pay Bhatta. It is later they asked you to settle with gangsters (as obviously they could not have done anything, because Bhata-khor were not those they knew or could have forced to do anything).

Now it is your speculation that bhatta khor were from MQM and that they were directly under the control from London. If that would have been the case, Khushbakt Shujaat and especially Farooq Sattar would not have assured you in the first place that they would make sure you do not pay Bhatta, as they would have known.

I am not member of any party neither I have any influences in party (actually, I know people in PPP at right posts more than I know people in MQM). But then I have met influential people in party, not only of MQM, but of PPP too.

What I feel is that, party has no control over gangster collecting Bhatta, and gangsters belong to no one except work for themselves. As for London, I have seen how Altaf and other MQM party members live in London, as from my observation, they have very basic living, regardless of you accept it or not.

On the other hand, I have also seen people of PPP and PMLN living in London, and their living is luxurious by all means, even though most of them could have no means to afford such living except corruption.

why you delte posts Yazdi? did I missed something here in few hours?

I regret and condemn the violence you have gone through. But there is no justification of giving it an ethnic color. Violence against any innocent Pakistani by state or non state elements is condemnable..

This speech of ethnic hate is going out of fashion now.. we have a new phenomenon in the shape of PTI in our political scenario. These ethnic hate speeches are not going to gain any political advantages.. please mark my words. Any political party relying on ethnic hate will be rejected by our main stream voters.

We have finally started the process of nation building now. India after 65 years of independence has become a nation where a Sikh, Muslim, Hindu, Bengali, Punjabi, Tamil, Marwari, Gujarati and a UP guy has become Indian.. we have just started this process of nation building. The standard of politics has to raised if any political party has to survive without relying on ethnic hate.. It's not going to work anymore in this country.. my friend..

A vast number of Pakistanis from every ethnicity and region are equally comfortable with PTI.. jut give this party a little time.. you will see people will choose nation building over ethnic hate politics..