Re: Karachi Brides!
try this
try this
Check this, they have female photographers available.
[http://www.facebook.com/pages/IdeaTic-Wedding-Photography-Studio/39501591441?ref=ts
http://www.ideatic.com/demo/Price-list-of-wedding-photography.html](http://www.facebook.com/pages/IdeaTic-Wedding-Photography-Studio/39501591441?ref=ts)
AJ studio for photography is quite good and their videos are more western. None of the crappy desi touch. ajstudio.com.pk
For dood pilai glass and ring boxes go to any of those silver shops in park towers, gulf.
how much they charge for 2 days?
dont ask abt aj.
they quoted me 1 lac package last yr for my nikah lol
Thats too much :(
my cousin got her engagement makeup done from shaheen saeed and she looked really nice i wasn't in karachi but i have heard really good reviews. she's a bit tan and her base was done perfectly. good thing about shaheen saeed is that all the makeup is done by herself and hence you get the attention you deserve as a bride. yeah but there's one more thing you should know my cousin do NOT wear gloss at all. she is a matt lipstick person and really only matt lipstick suits her. so when doing the lips my cousin strictly told her not to use gloss but shaheen saeed DID NOT listen to her and told her that gloss would look better in pictures and blah blah. so the result was that she was very upset and then she removed the gloss the minute she reached home and put on the lipstick she uses in daily wear. she doesn't want to go to her for her baraat and has booked rukaiya's for both mehndi and baraat. as for me i think i would go to rukaiya's too for my walima but i am not sure.
Hey..i've recently joined and i'm clueless about MUA ..everyone has their own opinion..im getting married in december..can u share your experience woth rukkaya with me?? I'll be reallllyyyyy grateful?
Welcome and Congratulations Ayesha :)
thanku soooo much!!...i read your earlier posts...n found out u too r getting married this december..Congratulations to you too :)..so have you made up your mind about the make up artiste?
hi Aisha
congratulations
Thank you, u have such a sweet name :) if you have gone through my earlier post then you must have read my several posts about selecting MUA .. so many salons are running in my mind and still i am not able to select any one :(
ya me too saw nice brides by shaheen but wat i always herd for her that she never listen to her client even once i saw her interview on tv where she said 'i dnt like clients who interrupt me in makeup'
^ Depilex girls do the same !
thanx apple :)....
my friend recently booked sonia who did a nice job..she left sabs n now has a place ov her own behind sabs...my friend knew her through a family friend so she gave her extra attention...but she said her staff isn't as trained as the sab's people..she got her valima makeup done from aliya tipu who also did fairly well...bt she charges 3ok..n another friend booked saba at sabs for shadi and she looked fab in the portraits n in reality..just the eyes were kind ov slanty due to heavy eye makeup but i think most gurls like it that way these days......has anyone had a bad experience with saba?
whts sonia charging on her parlour?
^any one???
hi girls..am getting married this jan and want to book kbridal for my event photography
does anyone know how much they charge for it??
hi girls..am getting married this jan and want to book kbridal for my event photography does anyone know how much they charge for it??
I used K bridals for my wedding this november. They are very responsive to emails, they sent me a detailed price list very promptly after I emailed them. Email [email protected]
I booked them almost a year ago so I don't know if prices have changed since the time of my booking. 3 days coverage packages with video started at about 1.1 lakh; for photojournalistic style they started at 1.4 lakh and it was more if you wanted kashif rashid to do the photography or if you want their new HD video offering.
All their photographers were great. I've only seen proofs but they look awesome. They didn't interfere with my wedding at ALL. No annoying bright lights, no telling me how and where to pose. The pictures came out really natural. Im yet to see the video.
Hi All,
I have been popping in and out here for quite some time.Its really useful forum for wedding info..thnx to gs team.I am Feb bride( karachi).time seems flying by and lots to do.OMG:teary1: .girls help .i need MUA in gulshan since sabs only chioce is far away for me.need prayers too.I will post my updates later.thnx