Karachi Brides!

Re: Karachi Brides!

thts so cool.............u both are invited kiu appla blossom ??

INSHALLAH :)

Hi guys!

I'm a Karachi bride getting married in November iA. I've just returned from Pak having done most of my wedding preparations. If anyone has any questions, please throw them my way!

parlour you selected?

plus what are your wedding dress colors?

hi starrysky! im getting married in feb 2012. and ill go to pak to begin my preparations next month. i havent decided on the makeup artist and the dress. i dont want to go for designer as my budget isn't much. myabe 80-85k for one dress. any suggestions? i really liked shakeels work in tariq road but they were beginning from 1 lak. anyone you know who are within my range and they have work like shakeels?

I considered a few places but since I had such an awful experience with Sabs for my engagement, I ended up choosing a member of my family who has done all the weddings in the family and will literally spend hours on me and actually care!

My shaadi jora is ivory and the valima is peach and bright pink. Totally the wrong way round I know!

Hey I'm so sorry I really wouldn't know. I only went to designers and they are all eye watering expensive. The best thing would be to make it yourself after going around a few places and figuring out what kind of things you like.

thats great!! and yes its good o be different! :)

Thaksa anyways starrysky! thats what i'll do i guess. may one on my own!

When is your ruksati ?

april 2012 InshAllah! :)

As someone not living in Karachi, s karachi safe these days? Are you guys still able to get all your shopping done? Are there major delays from the tailours/boutiques?

Congrats :)

thanks
what abt you?

December this year !

oh very less time left!! congratzzz girl!! :)
pm me your email address or something?

i just booked my wedding hall! YAY! it'll inshAllah be in Golf club! :D

Hi, I'm getting married in October this year, we chose Avari Towers for the wedding, and I'm not sure if the poolside lawn is better or the banquet hall. Pls guide if u can. I haven't been to Karachi so no idea what's going to be done and how.My valima is in Sadequain hall. And Mehndi I'm still confused if I should keep in PC hotel or a lawn. Pls suggest.I am going to wear ivory Christian dress from Maggie Sottero.And for valima i'm wearing a gold shirt, and falsa purple gown with tail, it's from my inlaws so I haven't got much detail since I'm not in Karachi.I have no idea of the dresses to get for jehaiz, can anyone suggest what to buy, from where and for how much. I'm going to Karachi 15 days before the wedding, and I don't know a thing about the places to shop for jehaiz suits. Also the ring carriers and gifts packaging is going to be a big problem as I wont have enough time. If anybody knows gift packaging and planners pls let me know.I am also most concerned about MUA, I went to Sabs for engagement make up and it was ridiculous, and I looked so much older than my age. If you know any lady who knows how to do makeup on western wedding dresses, pls let me know.

Check yr inbox...

Congrats ! which parlour are u going to choose?