Karachi blast mastermind arrested

His name is Qari Siraj. His affiliation is obviously with some Talibanic minded organization.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

KARACHI: The court of Judicial Magistrate South has remanded Qari Serajul Haq alias Zeeshan, the alleged mastermind of blast in Ashura procession, to police custody until January 9.

The Kalakot police had presented Zeeshan in the court after a team of Special Investigation South had arrested him on December 23, 2009.

Sources said the accused was a mastermind of the Ashura procession bombing since he had disclosed the fact about the blast before it had occurred. online

Re: Karachi blast mastermind arrested

Good job. :k:

hhhhmmm

Sources said the accused was a mastermind of the Ashura procession bombing since he had disclosed the fact about the blast before it had occurred. online

This is sad . I wish our police could have been little bit more efficient and stopped this attack .

I bet the accused was already in the custody of Police and in order to close the file they have 'arrested' the already-arrested terrorist?

You are right, he is probably affiliated with the MQM.

pata nahi police ney kis ko pakar key daal diya hai, saalon ko to sirf case close karna hai kisi aur kee zindagi kharaab ho to kya ....

The kharijis are killings thousands of Pakistanis all around the country, and you are not even accepting the possibility of them being involved.
There have been hundreds of blasts all around Pakistan, including Karachi.

Hi

He is affiliated with a "kal-adm tanzeem'. I could not find which organization. But it does not really matter.

Why do you have doubt about Talibanic kharijis involved in this crime? Is this really such a huge improbability? Don't you know that these maniacs killed about 80 people in Lakki Marwat the other day?

this news is just like the one where they arrested people behind attack on SL cricket team/ police building in lahore etc etc...and then we didnt hear anything after that.... Pathetic, we are not proud to be a nation, at least our actions are not showing that we are.

From thread --> Mastermind of Police-15 building attack arrested: Police

Khoji bhai! Aap masalkay haq walo ko kharijis na kaheen! Wo to bacharay bohat masoom log hain. Yeh sab kam chand say ayee hoi koi maqlooq kar rahi hai.

Mostar, unfortunately this refusal by most Pakistanis to identify the root cause of violence is causing Pakistan to be in such a dire situation. Many Pakistanis still consider Taliban and their affiliates to be Super-Muslims, and most still believe that Taliban rule will bring the original glorious days of Islam in Pakistan.
Little do these people realize that to expect this from morons like Taliban is an insult to the first Muslims of Prophet's time.

Altaf 'king kong' Hussain's condolences seem to come out before the blast even takes place... Also, since its now proven that this bomb was planted and not a suicide attack, I wonder why that one particular city Govt camera stopped working all of a sudden.

hhhmmmmmmmmmmm

Camera? Why don't you wonder why the police did not stop the looters in the first place?

Taliban don't fall in the category of Khawarij. Khawarij by rule are those who do takfir on companions of Prophet s.a.w.
I believe Aashura blast was not work of Taliban, as they are not stupids to send just one suicide bomber killing 40 people. Aashura processions had hundreds of people, if Taliban attacked they would at least kill 200 to 300 people in such a big gathering. I say that because following Aashura almost 100 people were killed in Laki Marwat by 3 suicide attackers who blew up their vehicle. Did you see the suicide bomber sent by Taliban in Aashura blast? No you didn't. Now please stop misleading people because of your hatred for Taliban simply because of sectarian reasons. I also hate such Taliban not because of their faith, but because of their actions.

Police didn't stop the looters because they were mourners wearing black clothes. If one of them was killed by police, the mourners would cause more damage to the city. Besides 'mourners' had full support from terrorist Altaf Husain and terrorist Asif Ali Zardari as Shela Raza, Faisal Raza Abidi (of PPP) and loads of such terrorists from MQM were part of the procession. Police is not crazy to stop such 'political' terrorists and lose their job.

Police didn't stop the looters because they were mourners wearing black clothes.

Then why are you Taliban abusing the mourners when you are yourself giving excuse for not stopping them?

Well, I'm not giving an excuse, I'm telling you the truth that hurts.
And 'mourners' were burning Karachi because they were attacked then others who don't mourn are better because they never burn the properties of the opposite sect when attacked, for example 100 people died in Laki Marwat, did they burn anything?