kangana as Madhubala

To play the legendary Madhubala role film titled “Once Upon A Time”, and look as beautiful as the yesteryear actress is a great challenge, says Kangana Ranaut.
“I’ve never thought of myself as beautiful. In fact, I’ve always suffered from low self-esteem. Till recently I’d look at my pictures and cringe. I still have the pictures from my first portfolio I got done in Chandigarh. They remind me of how ugly I can look. And to now play Madhubala in ‘Once Upon A Time In Mumbai’ - how will I do it?” Kangana said.
Do you think she do justice to the Madhubala character?

Re: kangana as Madhubala

Acting wise, yes yes.
look wise, maybe.

hmmm i dont think sooo...bcoz madhubala was pretty kangana isnot (she can luk nice wid good makeup n all that but isnot pretty)...

as for acting she can only do justice to druggy sort of roles...like she was good in fashion...

they shud take aishwarya who is very very pretty (prettier than madhubala) and is matured in acting too....

well lets see how kangana does it if she has been fanalised for the film...

i dunno wat u guys r talking bout but i knw one thing for sure that aishwarya rai CANT act! sheeeeshhhhhhh!

i love kangana. she seems like a beautiful person both inside and out. and she is a good actor. ....her urdu is lovely, as is her voice...it has a torment, sadness to it....i dont know...it touches me.

I second that..Aishwarya is overrated...she annoys the heck out of me.

aww i really like ash. i loved her in jodha akbar. she have that grace in her self like malika or someone royal.
and i think kangna would do a good job too.
i think she is pretty. and she acted well in fashion.

i love kangana…i can picture her as madhubala:hmmm:

Madhuri would make an EXCELLENT Madhubala, their resemblance is uncanny

^ yeah madhuri ki muskurahat bohat milti hai madhubala se.....

What do you guys think?

Me thinks Madhubala is FAR more beautiful than Madhuri.

I sooo agree..!

Madhuri would be a good option too.. I can see the resemblance..

^Unfortunately I fail to see the resemblence...Madhubala is FAR, FAR prettier.

madhuri is prettier....ofcourse madhu was pretty in her times, but comparing her to madhuri in beauty, then madhuri wins...btw madhubala has a lot of marliyn monroe touch in her they way she has posed in the pics...........

I get the Marlyn Monroe part, especially in the first pic.
but Madhuri being more prettier?? you gotta be kidding!

no i am not kidding!!!! dats just my view

I understood, phir bhi, kaha yeh aur kaha woh....;)

Frankly speaking, i have never liked Madhuri much. Though she is a fine actress.But I would never call her pretty pretty, if you know what I mean.

again i would say ke apni apni choice ki baat hai