Kaisa Susral!!!

aik sawal hai aap loogon say kis kism ka susral chahiye
do you want to live in a joint family system or as a nuclear family
if you have no choice but to live in a joint family system will you be able to cope with it and handle it.
in your opinion what are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a joint family system and what are the advantages and disadvantages of living alone as a nuclear family after marriage?

Help me please:bummer:

Re: Kaisa Susral!!!

For me living in joint and giant family is very hard.

kyon?

nuclear family? baray bomb phattay gein is family may tou :hehe:

Isolated …

Joint family system :teary1: Bhoot mushkil …

Vese mere family chote see hai , Joint family system theek hai muge suite be kertah hai :rotfl:

In joint family system U are not responsible for anything i mean we share responsibilities :slight_smile: In Iso..System we hav to be responsible for each and everything :teary2:

i don't know never lived ,not as a child and not as an adult.ab kiya pata mujhe.

kioon phatten gay?

Joint family system ka advantages be hai or dis advantages beee :)

sab pata hain DF:) just joking agar rehna para to reh to loon gi:halo:but prefer living as a nuclear family:D

Joint family system mai Zara mushkil iss liya hotai hai kiyo agar koi bara hoo ghar mai , Definately woo prefer karai ga .. Ka ghar ka system us kii marzii see chalai , according to his desire and thinking approach ,Woo wase he sare system to chala nah chahitah hai ...

So in joint F SYSTEM u hav to be more patient and show toleranace ....U cant revolt against that particular system

I've lived in both, and definitely prefer the nuclear family. I would also not want my children to live with us in a joint family. There are too many tensions and too many fitnas that arise.

Generally speaking Joint family system does not work anymore. There are too many issues to be mentioned and discussed. However, for joint family system to work there has to be mutual respect, tolerance, well defined roles and responsibilities, patience and a general feeling of positiveness and well being towards other family members.

^and everyone has to be willing to chip in and work. It's just an awful situation if one or two people are earning for the whole lot, and only the daughter-in-laws are expected to do the housework.

There was a thread on this just recently...Fraudz had some really great points. I was always on the side of living with extended family till I read what he had to say. But still, I tend to wear my "rose-colored glasses" and if I were lucky enough to win lotto, first thing I'd do is buy a HUGE estate and move our entire family in to live all together. I guess the grass is always greener - we live far from family and I think it would just be so nice to always have them near. Yeah, there'd be trouble, there'd be grouching. But who better to grouch to than family. ANd having them all together just seems to me to be the nicest thing. I love my family, I love my hubbys family and while I know we all have our faults I think I could live with them...but you also have to read what Mr F said.....

What did Mr. F say????????????

Very small insignificant matters get blown out of proportion when there is more than two people involved in any matter, let alone personal preference matters like food, clothing, cleaning and then how to take care of the children.

**Single Family Unit works best most of the time...:) **

**Decesion taking by Committee!!! not very efficient...:( **

I dont remember exactly but he hit on all the points that could cause friction within the family when living in a joint system, it was really an eye-opener for me...the one with rose colored glasses on thinking that all is nicey-nice.

WHERE-YOU MR FRAUDIA??

I hafta run soon to pick up number one son but will go looking for his words of wisdom.

agreed sin sagar SIngle family rocks

:naraz: jaisa bhi ho acha ho