Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Ghamm

Amitabh starrer… how is it?

Some friends who saw it yesterday said its a combination of some five indian movies, including ‘Kuch Kuch Hota Hai’ and ‘Ek Rishta’. Total four hours and quite forgettable.

Anyone else saw it, and is it worth wasting 9 bucks?

Abhi ramadan khatam hua nahi aur..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

j/k.. yeh ppl have said its sort of like a combination of other movies, but its gotten good reviews across most movie sites.

1.Get a screwdriver
2.Open the back of yer puter
3.Sit inside it

**(Getting in a puter without a trojan horse) **

Im back Im back and I watched this movie and it was really good -it could have been better but i loved it
Amitabh didnt say much but what he said was awesome and the cast was amazing
a really good movie
everyone should watch it , makes you miss your parents a bit and value family a lot

Over all a good movie. Lavish sets! mega stars! ok story line and great choreography. Amitabh didnt delver much. Shahrukh was ok. The surprise was Hritik, I dont like him but he did deliver in this movie. The surprise was Kajol, she played the role of a bewakoof pagal kisam ki larki so well. I have never found Kajol attractive but she is one good actor and always remains in charecter! Kareena was a disappointment, good entrance but the ITS RAINING MEN thing was a bit too much, and what Indian chick dresses like a crack whore and goes to college in England?

The most interesting thing in the movie was a mega cast. It was fun seeing Jia and Amitabh act together after so long. The movie is definetly a must watch in the theatres.

The title had nothing to do with the movie and the line Kabhi khushi kabhi ghan was repeated 5000 times during the movie, which gets on the nerves!

storyline was just a mixture of kuch kuch hota hay, mohabbateiN and ek rishta…so 2 out of 10 for that

acting was pretty good…8/10…

songs, nothin outstanding there…typical indian movie songs which don’t make much sense

1/10

choreography, background scenery etc, pretty well done…8/10…

overall, 5.5/10…wouldn’t watch it in the theatre…ok for a rental…timepass

If you do not hope, you will not find what is beyond your hopes…

It was pretty good, I probbably would have enjoyed it more if i didn’t need the toilet sooo badly, i was too shy too walk in front of people so i had to wait untill it was half time.

The kurri’s body was fine…

some of it was funny like when Kajol says funny stuff to them gorees in hindi, reminded me of 1 of my aunties…

i like the way hrithik calls his gran’ma sexy, boy that was hillarious…

i would give it 8/10

[This message has been edited by Shehzaada (edited December 19, 2001).]

when i say the trailors, i saw rani mukherjee.What role is she playing??

well seems to be a over rated movie
but at least a clean family entertrainer

this film also offer u a stolen paki song "shava shava"
watch primtv for the orignal song. sing by shazia Manzor perfomed by Nerma"batheah"
first they stole all Nusret ali khan songs and now shazia manzoor(first one was in fiza aja mahiya and now in KKKG)

haven't watched the movie. but bought the audio cd last week. there are i think around 12 songs... out of which 4 are good...rest are just ok.

Amitab: he was ok in his role (a bit overacted)
His wife:

Kareena: Get some clothes for the love of god “POO” face.
Kajol: graceful and pretty AND FUNNY!
Rani: Oh get some acting classes.
Roshan: too flexi plexi (one finger moves, everything starts swindling)
Khan: Handsome stylish (good sense of fashion)
Nani Dadi: put a cork in it and stop crying

Catch Phrase: “BAS KEH DIA NA, KEH DIA!”

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Over all movie 6/10
Too hyped for its calibre.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .

This movie was overhyped way too much. But since Shahrukh Khan was in it…i give it a 10/10.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

But if ur not a Shahrukh fan…then dont waste ur nine bucks…make this a rental. It was funny in some parts though…and the dance sequences are pretty good. Kareena though…that girl’s clothes get shorter and shorter in every movie. That’s one girl this movie could have done without.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pukey.gif

Hey i heard that Shahrukh’s son plays a role in this movie. Which one of the lil kids is he?

Well i'm going to watch it tommorow anyway so I guess it dosen't matter - i'll rmember to take PLENTY of popcorn

"One who slays monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. When you gaze long into the abyss, the abyss gazes long back at you"

movie sucked.. shahrukh n kajol were great tho..

Yaadoun ke saharey jee lenge ham

It definitely failed to live up to the hype they had created through advertising it and trailers. Average sort of movie. Amitabh’s “bas keh diya na, keh diya”.. had me grinding my teeth..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

may be a 6/10.

Great Songs ...

Scorpian King

goshhh what a dumb movie.....i just had the feelings its going to be another typical Indian movie....there was nothing especial in it...no story nothing!!!!I am so glad i didn't watch it in theater.

After The Game Watched This Movie In The Theatre,He Has Only This To Say:

*Shah Rukh Khan just *saved* another movie.He was *brilliant*.People,That Is All.*

The People's ARTIST **Loves* You.Keep Observing What He Is Painting.*

amitabh was a bit overacting at the scene where he is telling shah rukh about his father,
others where just amazing…ecpecially kajol in the beginning as a bit punjabi talking , like it, and the emotions of shah rukh, zabardast,
very nice movie

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

gulzamaan matka
darwaze mein atka

The great cast rocks the movie. Great acting, great songs, nice story “It’s all about loving your parents”

I give it

A must see

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif