Re: Justice Javed Iqbal abandons ex-CJ Iftikhar - accepts new job from Musharraf
There are reports that another former Supreme Court judge (who retired years ago) - Justice (rtd) Ijaz Nisar is being made the Caretaker Chief Minister of Punjab.
I am sure jobs can be found for other judges as well, even Ifti. :D
Iffti can be "RISHTEY KARANEY WALEE AAPA". Wo bhee hur kisee k hur kam main MADAKHALAT karteen hain aur Iffi bhai bhee :)
Re: Justice Javed Iqbal abandons ex-CJ Iftikhar - accepts new job from Musharraf
or may be he got unfair benefits for his son just like our beloved Iffti taking advantage of his position and now govt is pressing his nerve point :)
would you be okay with one or the other as long as they are "yes sir" for Mushy, right?
hmm, another victim. Whose sex video was made secretly by MI goons-his or some of his family member's?
I doubt it.
You forget that Justice Javed Iqbal didn't hesitate to be sworn in as Chief Justice when Ifti was suspended on 9th March. He is driven by ambition and personal interests, which is not necessarily a bad thing.
I doubt it.
You forget that Justice Javed Iqbal didn't hesitate to be sworn in as Chief Justice when Ifti was suspended on 9th March. He is driven by ambition and personal interests, which is not necessarily a bad thing.
Doesn't it show his inclination towards Musharraf already? What did you guys think of Ifti when he took the oath in 2002? Now all of sudden "nepotism", "abuse of power" are enough to make him a villain.
So he was "inclined towards Mush" when he sworn in, but he was "brave and honest judge" when he refused to sign on new PCO? :)
Tell you what, I can bet many judges are willing to (and itching to) take oath on PCO but govt is picking and choosing which one they want .....as one of the HONEST & BRAVE judge said "there is no shame and regret in taking oath on PCO" :)
So he was "inclined towards Mush" when he sworn in, but he was "brave and honest judge" when he refused to sign on new PCO? :)
Tell you what, I can bet many judges are willing to (and itching to) take oath on PCO but govt is picking and choosing which one they want .....as one of the HONEST & BRAVE judge said "there is no shame and regret in taking oath on PCO" :)
Honestly speaking, I don't think of any judge taking oath on PCO (whether first or last PCO) too highly... actually more of "greedy" types, Ifti had no moral ground to request judges to not take oath on last PCO but he did it as result of ego clashes.
Only when they make a good judgement on a case I appreciate them.
Honestly speaking, I don't think of any judge taking oath on PCO (whether first or last PCO) too highly... actually more of "greedy" types, Ifti had no moral ground to request judges to not take oath on last PCO but he did it as result of ego clashes.
Only when they make a good judgement on a case I appreciate them.
By saying this, you brought the discussion back to ground 0 :)
CJ is corrupt, Mush is corrupt, Media is Corrupt ....... I choose Mush :)
Nahi, Rose plant main KANTAY bhee hotey hain aur ROSE bhee
those "kanta" should be considered rightful-law-enforcement and not corruption, but since this seed was not of rose we didn't have the rightful-law-enforcement.
Javed Iqbal was temporarily swayed by the events otherwise he was always an establishment man. He was the one who happily took oath once Iftikhar was sacked previously and to whom Aitzaz said," sir we believe on Allah, but not on you, so you get out of this case as you are the prime beneficiary"
Yes he was, so was Bhagwandas, Ramday and the other protesting judges. They say they are not ashamed of taking the oath under the PCO, as well.
So why should the almost 50% of Superior Judges who have taken the oath on the new PCO be ashamed if Ifti and his mates were not?
This is the most flawed way of thinking and a big tragedy for muslims of the world today that they try to justify one wrong with another wrong. When twin towers were hit we tried to justify with Palestenian situation. Judges who have taken oath under PCO are trying to justify because in the past judges have done the same.
If Iftikhar, Bhagwandas and Ramday in the past took oath under PCO it was wrong at that time and must be condemned. If they haven't done it now is right and must be appreciated.
Why can't you stand up and say wrong is wrong and right is right. Why you have to resort to this twisted logic time and again trying to justify a wrong with past wrong. Then again to do that one must have some moral courage, and I am sure you still don't have it....