Re: Justice for Shahzaib Khan / Verdict announced (merged)
but why was shahrukh laughing and giving victory sign ![]()
^^Mayb he knows something that non of us knows.
Signs of insanity perhaps?
this news is also circulating on net k they will appeal in high court, there they might change this into life imprisonment and then the might escape from jail
^I really hope not, in a country where the death sentence is served for murder...I don't see why it should be life imprisonment for this low life even if they appeal.
He did it in cold blood in front of ppl...all coz of his stupid EGO! He should get nothing less than death!
Qatil hai,sadar bhee apna hai,sindh may PPP bhee hai...kahenn yeh SHO hee na lag ja`ay.
I was just reading some tweets on twitter and a lot of Pakistani "humanitarians" are opposing the verdict of death penalty for these boys. My question is; doesn't the Quran itself advocate death penalty for cold blooded murder? And the only people who have the authority of forgiving the culprit is the family of the victim?
I also heard that Zardari as President may pardon the culprits. and . that. makes. me. sick.to.the. stomach.
Saw him on the news. He looked very calm for someone who had just been given the death sentence. I hope they don't show any leniency after the appeal.
Someone posted this on the Facebook. I couldn't agree more.
Shahrukh Jatoi, Vadera Jr. of the hour, looked dashing in his black shalwaar kameez and Sindhi topi (plus the pricey watch)! Nothing like "SUIT UP" on the day of verdict for your murder trial! Nice! Way to go! Your personal wardrobe assistant/serf/ mom couldn't have picked a better outfit for you. It brings out all your inherit vadera qualities like a shining beam of light/hope! It highlights everthing that this society needs! Masha'allah! What a way to push your 'baraay baap ka beta' status across and get people to hate your stereotypical ass even more. Bravo! And maybe they should have read the verdict in Sindhi, just in case the English Axioms of "Hang until Dead" didn't quite get to you. Or you're probably smiling because Zardari baraay uncle will bust you out en route to the police station. There are always those handy "Namaloom Afraads" to count on! Splendid. Well, I hope you enjoyed your Big Day Out at the courts, and the spiffy Black Getup, Because you will face the True Black someday, when you descend into the ground clad in an all white Chador (even this is too good for you) and face the court of the Almighty in the eternal Darkness ever after. Meanwhile, enjoy those Police provided KFC Zingers and Nestle Vita Juices, while the other prisoners eat Daal and Laathi.
He will stay in jail for a while
Then his conviction will be overturned on a technicality.
There is no way they will let this scumbag rot.
People take it easy. His show off on verdict day was only a day long.
Once he is on death row, he is going to be with in a group of 3 to 5 inmates.
Appeals could go for over 10 years.
There is not going to be any media, its going to be him. Playing in his head what he did.
in 10 years, thinking about death every hour, if not min, this guy is going to be as good as saint.
WTH, najaez aslah rakhne p 3 saal saza bhi aur saza-e-maut bhi?? don't tell me ke pehle wo 3 saal saza bhugtay ga aur is hi bhugatnay bhugatnay main farar bhi ho jaye ga!!
Geo Urdu -[TABLE=“width: 475, align: center”]
New 0 0 0
کراچی…شاہ زیب قتل کیس میں مقتول کے ورثاء نے تمام ملزمان کو معاف کردیا۔شاہ زیب کے خاندانی ذرائع کا کہنا ہے کہ قصاص ودیت کے تحت معافی فی سبیل اللہ ہوئی،اس حوالے سے مقتول کے والد ڈی ایس پی اورنگزیب خان، والدہ اوربہنوں نے بیان حلفی سندھ ہائی کورٹ میں جمع کرادیا ہے۔ملزمان نے سزا کیخلاف ہائی کورٹ میں اپیل دائر کررکھی ہے۔شاہ زیب کے ورثاء کی جانب سے بیان حلفی کے بعد سندھ ہائی کورٹ معاملے کا فیصلہ کرے گی۔انسداد دہشتگردی کی عدالت نے شاہ رخ سمیت 4ملزمان کو سزائے موت سنائی تھی،شاہ زیب کو گزشتہ سال 25 دسمبرکو ڈیفنس میں قتل کیا گیا تھا۔
http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-117438-Shahzeb-Khans-family-pardons-all-accused-
KARACHI: The family of Shahzeb Khan has pardoned those sentenced for the murder of their son.
The Anti Terrorism Court (ATC) had awarded the death sentence to Shahrukh Jatoi and Siraj Talpur while two others had been sentenced to life imprisonment. Accused Shahrukh Jatoi had filed an appeal in the Sindh High Court (SHC) against the sentence.
According to Shahzeb’s family sources, his father DSP Aurangzeb Khan and other family members filed an application in the SHC saying that they had pardoned the murders.
Shahzeb Khan, 20, was shot dead on the night between December 24 and 25 2012.
Whatttt????????!
Because it was bound to be happened.
Our system is geared to protect the rich and powerful.
This is not good, now those who were part of protest are in danger.
اور جیسے غریب قاتل کو سزا ملتی ویسے ہی امیر قاتلوں کو بھی سزا ملتی ہے - لیکن شاید ابھی ایسا ہونے کو مزید کئی دہایاں لگیں گی -
.they have used the same Qasas and Diyat law perhaps, grapevine is 25 Crore ,
heck , just 25 Crore , you can't even get a decent Commercial Plot for it in Defense for this amount , life so cheap ...
..the same law sanctioned by religion , helped Raymond Davis get out of Pakistan .... don't say other manipulated the religious law.... think....the law was there in the first place and had no per-conditions to it ....they simply used it ...
...there are a number of movies both Hollywood and Bollywood , in which hunters kill man/women for fun , and money ......heck this seemed like a live episode ...
Our system is geared to protect the rich and powerful.
I'm thinking of the interviews given by Shahzaib's parents that they will not forgive the murderers at any cost. They were quoting their and other people's dreams where their son asked them for not forgiving. God knows, why they forgave the murderers. Losing only son at this age will not be compensated by any money given as Qasas / compensation / whatever you call it.