Justice for Shahzaib Khan / Verdict announced (merged)

Re: Justice for Shahzaib Khan / Verdict announced (merged)

How do you know if they faced any threats/pressure or not?

nahieen nahieen…they took the money voluntarily for their only son!

dont you know the track record of murderer family? how many times they lied…didnt you see that animal making a V sighn upon hearing the death sentence…

but you need proof for everything…so there you go

shahzeb sister just gave an interview few days from london that my family is under huge threat and facing too much pressure for last 10 months

Shahzeb Khans sister says family living under tremendous pressure - thenews.com.pk

^ oh bhai mere, check TRD post then mine, my post might have come across different way but my point is same i.e. family was under immense pressure/threats.

Both Raymond Davis verdict and Shahzeb verdict are according to the hugely popular Sharia laws. All Sharia craving Pakistanis should love the application of Sharia law. What is the problem guys? You want Sharia, right? The intimidation and/or bribery of the victims family by the powerful murderers is the logical outcome of such perfect Sharia. Encourage it guys!

point taken..my bad

the problem is NOT with the Shariah law...the problem is with it's forced application and wadera mentality.

ajju..listen to this video..looks like we are interpreting sharia wrongly in pakistan…plz listen to this scholar ghamadi sahib

Javed Ahmad Ghamidi’s opinion about Shahzaib Murder Ransom - Javed Ahmad Ghamidi

Lukh di laanat inn wadairoon par jinn say hum sari zindagi peecha naheen chura saktay :hinna: Allah ka naam par ya Khoon Baha in both cases they were in pressure and they saved remaining family members.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1174976_378621752264944_1403925305_n.jpg

I know how they fought, struggle and now they have badly hurt. But this is our system of Jageerdar’s & Wadaira’s, we have to live with it :hinna:

[Recape

news: Dear parents of Shahzeb Khan, we fought for your son, you didn’t!](http://news0909.blogspot.ae/2013/09/dear-parents-of-shahzeb-khan-we-fought.html)

Dear parents of Shahzeb Khan, we fought for your son, you didn’t!**

Dear Parents of Shahzeb Khan,
Your fight was a fight to bring about justice for your son, Shahzeb Khan, but it was never just that. Justice for Shahzebwas about just ‘justice’ too. It was about the hundreds of thousands of people who took a stand for your son and for justice. The ones who stepped out of their comfortable air-conditioned lives to stand in the sweltering heat and shout till their throats became hoarse.

It was about the average human who had hoped for a more equitable tomorrow in the land of the pure. It was about the girls who suffer from eve-teasing every day. It was about every brother who would happily sacrifice his life to protect his sister. It was about every common man who can only dream of united support from the masses and from the media for attaining justice. It was about the commoner who stood up as a witness despite the threat of life and grievous harm to his loved ones, just so that justice may win.

Justice for Shahzeb was was about the country that had united in rebelling against a system which operates to quash and silence the common masses. It was about the value of human life and a lesson for those who valued it so little.

We can understand that there were pressures; we also understand duress. What we don’t understand is why you did this when you had the whole nation’s love and support. We would have stood by you just as we did for justice for your son. We believe the rumours of accepting monetary compensation are false, for our heart does not believe that a parent could weigh his son in gold or that any jewel could replace the joy of seeing your child continue the life that was his right.

We understand your plight but we don’t understand why you gave up so close to the finish line.
We don’t resent you, we are just thoroughly disappointed, for no one will dare to dream again. No one will bother to stand up for a cause or for an individual. No one will dream about justice again for justice has died.

We are wounded because girls will continue to be eve-teased and even raped as brothers will stand by and watch helplessly afraid of intervening for the fear of their own lives. We’re scared officials will continue to exploit the masses and will no longer be scared of their true masters, the masses – the common man- and au contraire, will work to their opposition in any fight for justice, if there ever will be. We’re scared that accountability will not be a lesson learnt by the spoilt and the value of our lives willcontinue to depreciate.

The country that had just started awakening will go back to sleep. The suffering is not just ours; it’s yours too, for Shahzeb’s death will amount to nothing more than that, a suffering soon forgotten. He will no longer be an inspiration for a revolution. He will become a mere statistic, just like the rest of us will.

Sincerely and apologetically,

Shahzeb

On January 7, Pakistan Today carried a story under headline Shahzaib’s father to withdraw case for Rs 250 million and claimed that a deal had been finalised between Jatoi and Talpur families and the father of Shahzaib Khan.

Per details of the deal, it was claimed that the father of Shahzaib Khan would forgive the murder of his son against Rs 250 million and withdraw the case. The story also stated that Shahrukh Jatoi would surrender himself before the law enforcement agencies and DSP Aurangzaib would also get special favour in police department.

On January 13, Shahrukh Jatoi, the prime accused in Shahzaib murder case surrendered himself the Pakistani Consulate in Dubai. On January 21, the Sindh government transferred and made him in-charge driving licence of Clifton branch with immediate effect. It may be pertinent to mention that the DSP Driving Licence Branch Clifton is said to be most attractive post for a DSP rank officer in Sindh Police.

The saying could be proved from the fact that former Sindh Home Minister Dr Zulfiqar Mirza appointed his nephew Azam Mirza to the post after assuming charge of his office.

DSP Azam Mirza, who was later promoted to the rank of SP, occupied the office of In-charge Driving Licence Branch Clifton for three years until his uncle Dr Zulfiqar Mirza resigned from office.

On June 07, an Anti-Terrorism Court (ATC) handed death sentences to Shahrukh Jatoi and co-accused Siraj Talpur in Shahzaib Khan murder case. On June 11, Shahrukh Jatoi has challenged his conviction in the Sindh High Court (SHC).

This was bound to happen. Btw, what I don't understand is that even under Islamic laws isn't killing someone also a crime against a state? Parents/relatives may forgive killer(s) for the monetary compensation, but what about the state? Does/should a state have say in it or no? Perhaps resident mulvanas can answer this question?

Soo depressing to see such news.

if Shahrukh got released this time for 250 or 350 Mi. He will be free to make some more killings for another sum of this haram ki kamai.

Thats the reason people dont trust law and hence ultimately take guns in their hands.

I seriously pray that if there is a sultan rahi o a rajnikant present near by us , just take his gun and kill this Bas*. Or some high rank kill this son of bi and than offer 700 Mi his father.

Aameeen

Geo news said shahzaib’s family took 35 crore and australian visa.

Wadery ka beta

lyrics ofWadery ka beta make so much sense today

Waderai Ka Beta - Ali Gul Pir - Video Dailymotion

Lyric please

listen it

“Waderay Ka Beta” Urdu Lyrics | Web.PK](http://www.web.pk/2012/waderay-ka-beta-urdu-lyrics/)

Re: Justice for Shahzaib Khan

Talat Hussain on the verdict.

Although I am certain Shahzaib’s family would be in tremendous pressure for doing this deal, but if they have used the protests/sympathies of the civil society as a bargaining chip (to increase the amount of diyat), it would be unfortunate. As not many people would come out to support another Shahzaib in the future.

http://www.saach.tv/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/blog18-580x1172.jpg

^ true.

Kaashh any of the 2 cheif's ( justice , of army ) or country chief ( prime minister ) take notice of it

why would they want to go against "Jatois"?