Justice Bhagwandas as NAB chairman?

Opposition leader nominates two names for chairman NAB slot**

ISLAMABAD: Opposition leader in the National Assembly Syed Khursheed Shah on Tuesday nominated two names for the post of chairman National Accountability Bureau (NAB), Express News reported.

Khursheed Shah recommended names of Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza and Justice (retd) Rana Bhagwandas.

Nawaz had earlier recommended two names – Justice Rehmat Hussain Jaffery and former federal secretary Khwaja Zahiruddin Ahmed.

Full Report

What do you guys think about Justice Bhagwandas as NAB chairman?

Justice Bhagwandas is known for his impeccable integrity and immense respect in his field. But he appears to be a laid-back personality who wishes to remain in the background. Will he be able to handle a highly grueling job of NAB’s head?

Re: Justice Bhagwandas as NAB chairman?

So was Fakhru bhai....smack
should give him a chance and find out who's payroll he is on. no other way to find out.

I think he'd be a good candidate for the post.

Wesey Fakhru bhai aaj kal kahaN paaey jaatey heiN? Suna tha aaraam ki garz se kisi European mulk gaey huwey they sarkari kharchey pe...

jitni mahnat fakhru bhai nay ki hai elections may....un ko tau eik palace milna chahiay europe may...sarkari kharchay pay

I still think Fakhru bhai was not bad, he was weak. The composition of CEC had been changed by PPP and PMLN hence making CEC a toothless post. He was just a member like four others (from the provinces).

Yes...magar badnaam tau fakhru bhai hoo gaye na. Dont believe he never heard stories of rigging and what people are saying about him. If he was/is such a honest person why he is not doing anything to protect his integrity?

I agree, he should have resigned at least after the elections.

He is impressed by ex-president Rafique Tarrar who told Musharraf that he won't resign because his post was a gift from the heavens and that he won't give it up.

He is a PCO judge :naraz: I would prefer Justice (R) Nasir Aslam Zahid but he is probably too old for this.

Shoaib Suddle would have made a terrific NAB chairman.

can Justice bhagwandas become president or PM of Pakistan?

just curious
if not, why is that?

Justice Bhagwadas will be right choice for this job.

How about Imran Khan? is post par chor uchaakay kaam kar chukay hain. Let IK be given a chance with full powers to get arrested any one who found in stealing government money. It was promised to eliminate corruption in three months. I would give him three years if he is successful in reducing corruption to even 50%, particularly the corruption at top in the government and in the military.

karo to bhi masla na karo to bhi masla.

PS: Not every thread is about crying over minority issues. period.

excuse me?

all i am saying that i want bhagwandas to be the next presdiient once zardari leaves.... he will never get the NAB chairmanship...too old for that kind of role..

why are you so upset at me? did i say something wrong!

You know what I meant. If not, no point to derail this thread.

you are not curious about why he cannot become president, you know the reason. you are only curious to turn this thread into another debate on how pakistan is a religious bigot and how necessary it is to make it a secular state, and this time because pakistan's constitution demands head of state to be a muslim.

PS: can you please for once openly declare your real identity and motive to be on this forum? own up what you are.

oh i am sorry...i did not know that....thank you for enlightening me....so bhagwandas who is a citizen of pakistan..one of the most well respected judges we had with an impeccable charcater...and we want to him to hold all kind of offices but too bad...he cannot become President of the country because he is a hindu!

sounds pathetic...NO?
i dont even how will you defend it.......

as far as I am concerned.....my real identity! lol....so what do u think.....i am a hindu indian ? too bad to disappoint you...i am actually a Haji born and raised in hypocrite pakistan.....but hey..i am a rajput as well...so 200 years ago my ancestors were hindu rajputs for sure....maybe that is why blood of those hidu rajputs keep showing its true color.... ;)

you must be a syed who became a syed in 1947!!! shah jee kee haal chal nay!

there you go! see i helped you reach there in faster pace : )

as for the bold part, i will let the Sayed deal with it...