b) Sorrow (Sadness/Grief)
    c) Hunger
    d) Staying up late (in the night)

3. Four things that dry the face & take away its happiness:
    a) Lying
    b) Being disrespectful / impudent (insisting on something wrong
    knowingly)
    c) Arguing without knowledge
    d) Excessive immorality (doing something wrong without fear)

4. Four things that increases the wetness of face & its happiness:
    a) Piety
    b) Loyalty
    c) Generosity (being kind)
    d) To be helpful to others without he/she asking for that.

5. Four things that stop the Rizq (Sustenance)
    a) Sleeping in the morning (from Fajr to sunrise)
    b) Praying less
    c) Laziness / Idleness
    d) Treachery / Dishonesty

6. Four things that bring / increase the Rizq.
    a) Staying up in the night for prayers.
    b) Excessive Repentance
    c) Regular Charity
    d) Zikr (Remembrance of Allah / God).

The Holy Prophet (Peace be upon him & his progeny) also said to
communicate to others even if you listen one Verse (Ayah) & this one verse will
stand on the day of Judgment for intercession.

Re: just wanted to share wid u all!!

thanx for posting.

Thanks Mashallah it is very nice.

and where is the reference for this????

sounds unauthentic to me....

^i was waiting for this...

sheen thank you, a source would be helpful. while at first glance it seems like sound advise, it would be nice to know whether it was really the prophet's saying

Jazakallah

a good read :k:

subhanALLAH Sheen…n i dont need ny reference…since nothing controversial is mention…all the pearlz u share wid us speaks for themselves…i ask the ppl who r raising question of its authenticity…wat they find fishy in there? :hoonh: :bummer:

anything that is refered as from Allah or from his messenger should be properly refered

Baakee sab thik hai lekin SEX is never Excessive........:D

if saying followed by a certain wordz, as in this case Sahi Bukhari and sahi muslim then one must know Out of 300,000 ahadiths which they evaluated, only 4,000 approximately were extracted. I beg to ur pardon, perhaps i unable to judge wat ways u gonna use to chek their validity and authenticity even if u prvided proper referencing. i am compelete infavor of proper referencing but sometimes you have to take some ppls words as in this case one came to experience (first n second hand both, directly n indirectly) know ny thing/ act done excessively is corrosive n intentions determins pureness of deed :). so ppl must have see the context n extract good things from it. i m sure education distinguishes each one of us wats good n wats bad. :snooty:

well i got this in my mail from a realtive of mine.lemme ask my uncle for the reference:)

its not a question of finding anything fishy but I for one am not going to pass anything to others as something from the prophet at minimum I would like to include the sources. That is why I am asking.

Thanks Sheen
its not that I am getting on your case.
just proper references would be good for all, and especially if we want to share this with others.

How is too much sex bad for u? I'm assuming the husband/wife relationship is already there, so why put more restrictions?

friction burns and chaffing i suppose
seriously though, excess of everything is bad right, the defintion of 'too much' is not provided so whatever is considered excessive should be avoided. I think thats what is meant

Peer sahab how about a ’ :saw: ’ after the prophet!

like you just did? :wink:
if i wanted to, dont you think I would have? its all in the heart, not in posting :saw: image

n may i know ur way to find validity of Hadiths? :smiley: (read my second post on this thread for more clear picture of question :halo:)

Dear Sister,

I agree with you on the basis that nothing mentioned on the above hadees is controversial, but one should be aware of the source of the information. as sometime this informatin can be used a bait. ( iam not by any means referring to the post of SHEEN)

For example, Pervaizi use same methodology, they tell 9 great things, no one in the world could deny that and 10th will be wrong the one, and people like us with limited knowledge, most of the time accepth the 10th element as well. Things get even worse when we spread it forward…

So thats why it is always better to know the source of the information, i have no doubt that the advices given in the post is valuable and they have same impact as mentioned but i wish if i could know the source of the gems.