Junoon's Deewar passes 1 million mark

Occording to a local paper, Junnon’s latest album Deewar which was release a little over a month ago has a stagering sale record. Already 100,0000 copies has been sold world wide and the biggest reason for this oustanding success in Pakistan is the Pappu Yaar video.
Pappu Yaar video is really awesome. I saw it on prime a few times. Who directed it? I got my copy of Deewar from Best Buy. I was both surprised and delighted to see Junoon’s album being sold in stores like Best Buy.

i know i like pappu yaar too...but my mother and sis didn't tht song..

I ordered mine through desistore.com

Although it seems Junoon didnt spend much time making the music on this album, it still is pretty damn good. Speciall Tara Jala is right up there with best.

Re: Junoon's Deewar passes 100,000 mark

*Originally posted by Febriona: *
Occording to the local paper, Junnon's latest album Deewar which was release a little over a month ago has a stagering sale record. Already 100,000 copies has been sold world wide and the biggest reason for this oustanding success in Pakistan is the Pappu Yaar video.

Pappu Yaar video is really awesome. I saw it on prime a few times. Who directed it? I got my copy of Deewar from Best Buy. I was both surprised and delighted to see Junoon's album being sold in stores like Best Buy.

Spot on Febriona... I was also amazed on the best buy thingie!!! But then again, the band has gotten bigger, with a worldwide audience... The huge, mixed crowd that shows up at their concerts abroad is an evidence for the bands success abroad.

dude dewaar is the biggest hit of the year kicking the ass of fuzon noori and nadeem farooq paracha even strings album does not have any effect on alnum successs ..wait for more videos ...u will see it will be the biggest hit even in the history of pakistannnn...junoon haters suck

*Originally posted by usmanjunooni: *
dude dewaar is the biggest hit of the year kicking the ass of fuzon noori and nadeem farooq paracha even strings album does not have any effect on alnum successs ..wait for more videos ...u will see it will be the biggest hit even in the history of pakistannnn...junoon haters suck

hi, can anybody confirm what other videos junoon will be making next? I heared it is the turn of Jhooley lal. Is the rumour correct?

tara jala and jhoolay lal garas baras vieo has been shooted..will release in december..congralutions to junoonn they will gonna rock

actually the sales have crossed the 1 million mark!! And the video of Tara Jala and Jhoolay laal will be shot..

The garaj baras video will be shot in India.. For a pooja bhatt film!

p.s. this is a big blow to all the little junoon bashers :hehe:

*Originally posted by Spock: *
actually the sales have crossed the 1 million mark!!

yes Spock you're right. The newspaper today in their follow up to this story acknowledged their misprint in the sales figure. Mods can you please correct the number in the subject line as well.

good for junoon and there is not need to compare junoon with noori, fuzon, strings etc. they all have their distinctive styles and they all are good in their own rights. lovers of junoon will like junoon no matter how good or bad their album is. same goes for fans of other bands. we should try to appreciate good music irrespective of whom its coming from. :)

The little junoon bashsers have been silenced? Where are they now :hehe:

hahah spockkk they will not be here any longggg...
now comes to facttt most interesting ever
1 dewaar has created record of sselling upto 4000 cds just in 1 hour after release
2 dewaarr has created record of sellling over 1 million in threee wekks whcih is record and also the record of most selling albumm
3 dewaar is now become the biggest hit of the yearrrrrrrrr...
4 fuzon noori strings ki album ko combine kiya jaye to iss pir bhi un three ki sale dewaar ki hafe bhi nahi hai
5 if dewaar is able to cross 2 million mark thts mean dewaar will be the biigest hit ever in pakistannnnnn
6 dewaaar has crossed one and half milllion mark....

Junoon sure has declared DE-WAAR on all music bands and solo singers in Pak :k: Last I checked only Abrar’s albums sold like hot cakes in their early days. But even Mal-o-Mal took months to acheive 1 million mark.
All hands down to Junoon :k: this phenomena success guarantees another album from the band.

1 of all junoon advertises himslef muchhhh...espeacially ptv prime par tu abrar and jawad hi hotay haiii...fact is junoon album is way ahead of abrar mal-o-mal....junoon rockkssssss....i want to seeee this albummm retains the record of most selling album ever.insalah....

Indeed, this album has done great even without the support that PTV usually gives to people such as Abrar or Jawad. Even when they were banned on PTV, Junoon broke all barriers. The marketing skills of the manager (and brother of Salman Ahmed) Sheryar Ahmed should also be commended on this achievement.

well said actually i was trying to say junoon does not advertises themselves muchhhhhhh above alll....dewaar is a great 1 where is these lame young child who were talking against junoon

The Game Responds:

*The video for "Ghoom Tana" better be worth it, because it is one of the best Pakistani song of the year. Really. Well, except for the part where Salman Ahmed graced us with his beautiful voice. People, That Is All.*

no doubt junoooon has come up with great respponce wht most interesting point is crticizers did not rate album greattt but they r suprised by the might be biggest responce ever in the history og paki pop

Well, its ironic but this time, both Dawn and The News gave it a very nice review, especially Dawn... Now they were very apprehensive about albums such as parvaz, ishq, vol 1 etc... In Pakistan, to be honest, those are the two that really matter. The incredible sale of this album has silenced any idiotic critic or anti-junooni for good.