Junoon's Deewar passes 1 million mark

can it be purchased from all best buys?

welll said spockkkk u roxxx mann i just want to see the replies of anti junoonis where r they

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Well, its ironic but this time, both Dawn and The News gave it a very nice review, especially Dawn... Now they were very apprehensive about albums such as parvaz, ishq, vol 1 etc... In Pakistan, to be honest, those are the two that really matter. The incredible sale of this album has silenced any idiotic critic or anti-junooni for good.

whats wrong with anti-junoon remarks? if someone does not like junoon then why should they appreciate junoon? maybe they have better albums to listen to.

i for one, have heard good things about 2 songs only, namely papu yaar and tara jala. rest are below par. :)

*Originally posted by BabyGulabJaman: *

whats wrong with anti-junoon remarks? if someone does not like junoon then why should they appreciate junoon? maybe they have better albums to listen to.

Those anti-jooninis were saying this album would be a big time flop. I guess 1 million copies in 3 weeks is a big flop eh?

i for one, have heard good things about 2 songs only, namely papu yaar and tara jala. rest are below par. :)

Where did you read those things? Go read the reviews it got from the two largest newspapers of Pakistan (the guys from you heard those things do not matter), and oh yes, instead of hearing from other people, its best if you hear the album yourself.

btw, you think ghoom tanna and terey merey sapney, garaj are below par?? I guess its a matter of personal preference.

Also, yadoon ki barish is also a super track

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
can it be purchased from all best buys?

TUMS, I think its best if you get it from Junoons official website, especially if youre in the US, and the audio CD will also contain three videos as well, namely, pappu yar, mazah zindagi, no more...

Those anti-jooninis were saying this album would be a big time flop. I guess 1 million copies in 3 weeks is a big flop eh?

Where did you read those things? Go read the reviews it got from the two largest newspapers of Pakistan (the guys from you heard those things do not matter), and oh yes, instead of hearing from other people, its best if you hear the album yourself.

btw, you think ghoom tanna and terey merey sapney, garaj are below par?? I guess its a matter of personal preference.

Also, yadoon ki barish is also a super track

hitting a million mark might be a big thing for junoon but for me its nothing if album have only 2-3 nice tracks to offer. yes ghoom tana, tere mere sapnay are below par. however garaj baras is a good BUT average track and YES i do have my copy of cd and i did listen to it carefully. :)

well anti-junoonis are not completely off the mark right. album is ont a total flop but is not exactly what was expected from junoon. you should try to look into other sources aswell to know what other people have to say about junoon. junoon is not here to place critics from dawn and the news, they should listen to every critic. :)

..... yes ghoom tana, tere mere sapnay are below par.....

The Game Responds:

*Blasphemy! People, That Is All.*

well sue me then :rolleyes:

hitting a million mark might be a big thing for junoon but for me its nothing if album have only 2-3 nice tracks to offer. yes ghoom tana, tere mere sapnay are below par. however garaj baras is a good BUT average track and YES i do have my copy of cd and i did listen to it carefully. :)

well anti-junoonis are not completely off the mark right. album is ont a total flop but is not exactly what was expected from junoon. you should try to look into other sources aswell to know what other people have to say about junoon. junoon is not here to place critics from dawn and the news, they should listen to every critic. :)

Well buddy, if you think ghoom tanna is not good, then you will not like anything from junoon... Even critics of Junoon have praised Ghoom Tanna.

This album is pure evolution, and its nice to see them experimenting rather than sticking to their sufi rock music. Its done a million in three weeks, which proves that its a hit, and the people of Pakistan have endorsed it.

I have a feeling that ‘pappu yaar tang na kar’ is made to send a message to the new rock bands like noori, fuzon and others that Junoon is Junoon, the pioneer of rock music in Pakistan. Its a meany song :hehe: and funny too.
This is a heavy metal-Hard Rock song that is a class of its own.

I didn’t like the title song. Ali sounds so sleepy in this number. Looks like he didn’t put efforts in his singing for Deewar. :konfused:

Does Pakistan have a gold, platinum record system like we have here in North America? If so, what is different sales marks required to earn that status?

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

LMAO

Salman Ahmed nay khud hi lay li hongi sari copiyaan. pata nahi kya kya karta hai cd's kay saath.

Khiska huwa Banda

Congratulations to Junoon on the uge success of their latest album. Hopefully new videos will be out soon.

Rock on Junoon

*Originally posted by PakCanada: *
MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

LMAO

Salman Ahmed nay khud hi lay li hongi sari copiyaan. pata nahi kya kya karta hai cd's kay saath.

Khiska huwa Banda

Jaley aur khiskey hua loogoon se bardasht nahee ho raha...You are just another unimportant pappu who has been silenced... Now join your MMA mollahs and issue a fatwa against the person who bought the 1 millionth copy.

According to Salman, this was directed at all the junoon bashers, who were so desperate because of Junoons success, that they started spreading rumours about them splitting up.

Noori, EP were thanked in the cover page of this album. They also thanked loyal junoonis like Alibeta, Zerocool Waqar(pakidude) on the album.

I used to skip the title track and tune into ghoom tanna all the time, but now ive found it to be rather good. Ghalib at his best.

According to Salman, this was directed at all the junoon bashers, who were so desperate because of Junoons success, that they started spreading rumours about them splitting up.

Noori, EP were thanked in the cover page of this album. They also thanked loyal junoonis like Alibeta, Zerocool Waqar(pakidude) on the album.

I used to skip the title track and tune into ghoom tanna all the time, but now ive found it to be rather good. Ghalib at his best.

Spock, dude i am just wondering if u were present at the IM Jeem say Junooni thingie?

*Originally posted by Pathan Bhai: *

Spock, dude i am just wondering if u were present at the IM Jeem say Junooni thingie?

Did you watch it? A good friend of mine (Zero Cool) was named the biggest junooni on that show.

Yeah man, i watched it plus i got it recorded too. I know Zerocool was there but how come u werent ?

U deserve to be mate.

*Originally posted by Pathan Bhai: *

Yeah man, i watched it plus i got it recorded too. I know Zerocool was there but how come u werent ?

U deserve to be mate.

It was shot in Karachi yar :( My cousin went though... btw, do you know zerocool?