Junoon in GMU Fairfax Virginia

Pakistan Students Association at George Mason University, Fairfax Virginia proudly presents, the biggest band in South Asia, Junoon…

Venue: Dewberry Hall, GMU Fairfax Virginia
Time: 6:30pm
Tickets: $15 (Limited)

For more details: www.junoon.com or mason.gmu.edu/~psa

any other cities planned spock bhai?

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
any other cities planned spock bhai?

9th Oct Boston... But its still not confirmed...

November, they are coming back for the second leg of the Deewar US tour

Why can’t they come to Atlanta :cry1: I’ve been waiting for so daym long!!

why do they say limited seating?? Is it because they want their tickets to sell out soon?

*Originally posted by Neera: *
why do they say limited seating?? Is it because they want their tickets to sell out soon?

Neera, they only have a seating capacity of 1200 I think.

Rukshar, I know, the last one was in april 2002, but theres a guy in atlanta who is trying to get them there in november.

and how about Chicago Sharif?

Ok, I’m going. Can’t miss a show in town (although I don’t like the junooni guys from Junoon):nuch:

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Rukshar, I know, the last one was in april 2002, but theres a guy in atlanta who is trying to get them there in november.

I hope it works out!!! I'm not gonna get my hopes up just yet :D

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
and how about Chicago Sharif?

:-| In the June concert, the chi-town crowd wasnt very shareef

Here is the tentative line up so far for november...

Boston, Wisconsin, Kalamazoo, Miami...

I heard that it's not finalized that Junoon will be there.

I heard it was Awesome!

*Originally posted by Spock: *

:-| In the June concert, the chi-town crowd wasnt very shareef

y what'd they do?

Amazing Concert! Great job Jarar and the GMU PSA!

And yeah, hats off to Salman Ahmed, Ali Azmat, Jay Dittamo and John Alec, the Baaps of Pak Rock! 13 Concerts in North America this year alone and still counting!!! 3rd Concert in DC in one year!

Thats Junoonism!!!

A few snaps!

[thumb=H]DSC065837227_5059077.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DSC065867227_4379060.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DSC068617227_4801804.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DSC068747227_3082009.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DSC069277227_3082009.JPG[/thumb]

So if you had no plans on Sunday, lived fifteen minutes away from this campus, a GMU alumni and be able to get tickets easily. Would you have gone?

I didn't...had a good nap. I guess my Junooni Jazba has faded away :)

By the way, where Brian O' Connell? I didn't see his name.

*Originally posted by Bandoostaa: *
So if you had no plans on Sunday, lived fifteen minutes away from this campus, a GMU alumni and be able to get tickets easily. Would you have gone?

I didn't...had a good nap. I guess my Junooni Jazba has faded away :)

By the way, where Brian O' Connell? I didn't see his name.

Who cares about you, your plans, and your naps (at 7pm)! The concert was jam packed!

Spock yaar, my Junoon CD that I got in Karachi doesn't play the last three songs. I had to pay extra for the CD since it's Pakistani artists. I really think you should speak to your connections and have Junoon mail me a new CD. :p

Another tour coming up in November, after ramzan...

^ kyun, ali ramadan mein band hota hai kya? :)