Junoon and the English language

Dear Asif 'K',

God knows what 'K' Stand for.. But I think I have an idea... Yahan nahi keh saktaa asBachay mojood hain!

Waisay you know you are a real moron! I dont know what you are trying to achieve by your Anti Pakistan sentiments over here. I would suggest go rally in Political section. Lekin your propaganda wont even work there!

What next now Asif? Since Junoon has said they will not perform in India till the tension between India and Pakistan defuses.. Will you now go and declare Junoon members of the ISI?

Go burn your fellow Muslims in Gujrats.. Thats all you BAl thackeray's bum lickers are good for doing!

Bacche maujood hain ya tumhari maar di jaayegi Sare aam. :rotfl:. Try it beta - I also want to see how low you can get( not that I dont have an Idea). Waise acchaa laga ki abhi bhi Mods ka Khauff kaam karta hai :hehe:

What Propaganda ?? You are the one who is destroying Shor Sharaba forum by opening threads after threads about that Boring Junoon. Why cant you stick it under yours that not every one likes that Stupid Band. I have a right to like or dislike Junoon. Once Again JUNOON SUCKS !!

You are unnecessarily trying to twist it into an India-Pakistan thing, Trust me I listen to more Paki music than you do. I bet you dont even know who Sabri Brothers, Iqbal Bano, Tahira Sayeed, Nayyara Noor, Ghulam Ali, Mehndi Hasan, Noor Jahan and many more whose names I cant recollect now.

Good for them, Who Cares ?? Junoon is not going to India because their govt will kick their A$$ like they did last time.

Go Kill some Hindu/Christian/Sikhs - Thats all you OBL bum lickers are good for doing.

PS :- JUNOON SUCKS and they are the worst band I have ever heard in my life.

Asif_K, get a life

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Go Kill some Hindu/Christian/Sikhs - Thats all you OBL bum lickers are good for doing.

PS :- JUNOON SUCKS and they are the worst band I have ever heard in my life.

Abey vajpayee ki paidayesh, jaa apni RSS/VHP waloon ki bum ko lick kar... We know how much you love them, and eventhough youre cannon fodder for them, you still lick their bums. You want this forum to be full of indian/bollywood trash, and since its not, youre pissed off. Nameshkar..

Btw, we all know what the K stands for, and its quite obvious, ;)

Alibeta - I already have very good life. Why dont you take your advice up yours and get some life.

Spookeya - Go back to your sewer. The stink of the garbage coming out of your mouth tells a lot about your origin.

PS :- Good that you guys edited your posts. :hehe: mod ka dunda really worked.

*Originally posted by AliBeta: *
Contrary to what you say PT.. There were three new songs in 'daur' First was garaj. then 'pyaar hay zindagi' and 'piya'.

This was a live album and the band released it to highlight all the concerts they have done around the world. These songs.... Are not anything like any of the songs on the album.. Live songs havea different Magic to them..

I would suggest you to listen to Saeen in 'daur' or Saeein live.. The pain in Ali's voice in Saeen in Iquilaab is nothing compared to live version.. Its always amazing to see Ali go into a trance when he sings 'ghoom Charhkhra'.

So I dont think the album is not the same to any of the other songs! Daur is one of my favourite albums! I wish Junoon would release more of live songs.. Perhaps the live version of seen sung in Kalamazoo concert.. it was just spectacular!

I got Garaj Baras on a Mp3, don't listen the album yet but I may check it out on muziq.net. Garaj Baras truly shows off Junooni flava.

Coming back to the topic, did you know Junoon had sing in English before releasing No More song? There's a song from them, In the Game of Chance from their first album, Junoon. It's available on PakistaniMusic.com.

Asif_K, the only editing I made to my posts were to make it a bit more masssaladaar, to set your dhoti on fire…

You really need a life like beta said, youre a hindutva and I find you 24/7 on a Pakistani forum, which explains your obsession with Pakistanis, and explains why you are so obsessed with me in particular.

Btw, speaking of banning, have a look at how your bappu jee thackerey banned Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan in India… Quoting asiaweek.

Pakistani singing star Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan is a bit puzzled. Why, he wonders, has Indian extreme-right-winger Balasaheb Thackeray banned him from India? Thackeray, 70, leader of the Hindu Shiv Sena party and a self-avowed admirer of Hitler, is apparently hopping mad over a comment attributed to Khan. According to Indian press reports, the 48-year-old maestro of Muslim religious music recently called for an end to India’s cultural aggression in Pakistan.*

This is not the first time he was banned in India. When he first went to India, he said that India’s music industry lacks talent, and Bollywood banned him. I believe this is what he said

An exasperated Nusrat was quoted as having said that the instances of plagiarism were indicative of a lack of talent among Indian music directors.

:dixsi: So even Ustad Nusrat used to say you had no talent, becharay…

Spookeya - You and Liar are synonymous now and I dont believe you. I still remember the Danda admin gave you after I forwarded them your abusive pms to me. You never sent any PMs to me after that :hehe:

Its great to see you showing your aukat and telling everyone about how big of a Chowdhari of Islam you are. Second let me assure you about my life, It’s a very good one and I am going to have a very romantic Valentine day with my love and not to mention the fact that I have got everything in my life I ever wished. :hehe: And last but not the least - Let me wake you up from the dream where you think of yourself as a Celebrity. To be very frank I just wonder how lonely and frustrating your life is that you have to come here at a website and abuse others to make yourself feel better.

That must be a JOKE :rotfl: Thackeray - Who cant find his way from his home to his loo by himself banned NFAK ?? Got to post it in the jokes section :hehe:

Quoting asiaweek.

Not that I dont know what kind of Liar you are, but just to let others know that, Here is the remaining part of the statement and the link where NFAK denied making that statement.

** But Khan denies he ever said it – and what’s more, he tells Asiaweek, he counts Thackeray among his fans. How does he know? Because the politician and his family were in the audience at a recent Bombay show. “I am surprised and intrigued at the statement attributed to Thackeray,” says the artist.**

People Inc. - America's Largest Digital & Print Publisher (Now we know why you didn’t provide the link)

Another LIE of yours - Nusrat Fateh ali khan Saheb was never banned in India or Bollywood. In fact he composed so many soundtracks in bollywood and was extremely popular. He also sang At Raj Kapoor’s place sometime in 80s. He was the first Pakistani artist to perform at the Ajmer sharif.
YOU ARE A LIAR.

There is no limit to your lowliness, is there ?? You have not only degraded NFAK’s name by quoting something NFAK has already denied. Here is what he said in toto (which you didn’t post according to your habit of lying)
"An exasperated Nusrat was quoted as having said that the instances of plagiarism were indicative of a lack of talent among Indian music directors. A few months back, another statement attributed to him, in which he reportedly said that Indian film and music personalities should not be invited to Pakistan, whipped up a controversy. Citing this, Shiv Sena chief Bal Thackerary ordered a “ban” on Nusrat. Nusrat later conveyed to Thackeray that it was not he but a person with a name similar to his who had made the statement. The Sena chief acknowledged that there had been a misunderstanding. "

You are so damn pathetic. Everytime you come out of your sewer you spew more and more garbage and Stink around you.

Here is some more from proof about the so called banning of NFAK:-

Mystic Music’s Big Man
Not even the Hindu extremist Shiv Sena party could keep Pakistani Muslim religious singer Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan out of India. Violating an unofficial ban against Pakistani artists working in Bombay, Nusrat, 48, recorded Sangam (which means “union”), his first Indian album, in the city. Released last month in Delhi, it is a collaboration with Javed Akhtar, 51, India’s respected lyricist. Nusrat is not new to Indians. He has done Hindi film soundtracks (he contributed to the music in such U.S. flicks as Dead Man Walking), and had free shows to promote religious tolerance on the subcontinent.** “Music is Ishwar, Allah and it is Khuda,” he said, referring to the various names South Asians call God. “Music belongs to everybody.”** For a few nights beginning Aug. 21, Nusrat’s music belongs to New York; he’ll play Radio City Music Hall. From there he continues his 13-city U.S. tour. And should they be in town, Shiv Sena members will be welcome.

And Some more…to rebutt your lies about what NFAK said…

UNFORGETTABLE
Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan’s voice was otherworldly. For 25 years, his mystical songs transfixed millions. It was not long enough
By Alexandra A. Seno

THE ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE death of Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan on Saturday, August 16 interrupted regular programming on the BBC and the Indian state-run network. For days after, the Pakistani singer’s demise filled the pages of the subcontinent’s newspapers. Nusrat had dreamed of helping forge peace between India and Pakistan. His passing, coming just after the 50th anniversary of Indian and Pakistani Independence, brought people on both sides of the border together. In sorrow.
Nusrat, 48, suffered from diabetes and was en route to the U.S. for a kidney transplant. On his deathbed in a London hospital suite, the singer had told his doctor: “Take care of my throat.” His voice was one that made audiences weep, tremble, dance wildly and sometimes throw money on stage. When Peter Gabriel heard Nusrat perform, the thoroughly impressed British artist said: “It’s a wailing sound coming from the depth of the heart.” It was the source of Nusrat’s genius that took his life. He succumbed to a coronary.

He performed qawali, which means wise or philosophical utterance, as nobody else of his generation did. His vocal range, talent for improvisation and sheer intensity were unsurpassed. Qawali songs are based on the devotional poetry of Sufism, a mystical branch of Islam which believes it is possible to encounter God in the impassioned throes of music. Nusrat used his voice to reach for Allah. And with his songs, he enraptured millions in the Muslim world, and outside it. Imran Khan, Pakistani cricket hero and a friend of the singer, said: “Our team used to pray to God and listen to a Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan cassette to derive strength.”

The qawali singer would sit cross-legged on a carpet surrounded by his party – an ensemble of chorus singers and musicians playing drums, harmoniums and stringed instruments. The songs, performed in Persian, Urdu and Punjabi, start slowly and gradually gather intensity. The high point of any singer’s performance, and of Nusrat’s in particular, is when he improvises. Songs often continue for 30 minutes, and concerts for several hours. In his early years, Nusrat could perform for 10 hours. Even later, when his weight (some 160 kg) and health troubled him, Nusrat would sing for three to four hours.

Nusrat’s qawali was a blend of the ancient and the modern. “He was rooted in tradition, but he was forward looking,” says Javed Akhtar, an Indian lyricist who recently collaborated with Nusrat. “He had a very unusual voice and introduced a new style of qawali, fusing folk tunes and western beats,” says Anup Jalota, an Indian singer who has performed with him. Nusrat was as comfortable giving concerts in Pakistan’s small shrines as he was in New York’s Radio City Music Hall.

For six centuries, the men of Nusrat’s family performed qawali at royal courts and shrines. (Only males are allowed to sing the devotional music.) Qawali had been good to the family. They were well known and well off. But Nusrat’s father wanted his son to devote himself to medicine instead of music. It seems almost natural that Nusrat’s different destiny revealed itself to him in a recurring dream. He would see himself singing at the shrine of the Muslim saint Nazrat Khawaja Moinuddin Chishtie in Ajmer, a town in the Indian state of Rajasthan.

For a while, he listened to logic. It could never happen: Qawalis were not performed there, Pakistanis were not welcome in India, and Nusrat was a shy boy. In 1964, 40 days after his father’s death, the 16-year-old Nusrat gave in to his destiny and sang for the first time in public. Recalling that day, he told an interviewer: “All the best, acclaimed singers were there together. They said: ‘This child has talent.’” The family trained him and in 1971, when his uncle became ill, Nusrat took over as leader of the group. He was 23.** Eight years later, he became the first qawali singer to perform at the Chishtie shrine.**

Over the years Nusrat recorded some 125 albums. Millions of copies were sold in India and Pakistan, and hundreds of thousands outside of the subcontinent. His concerts drew large crowds in Japan, France and the U.S. He performed on such movie soundtracks as Martin Scorcese’s The Last Temptation of Christ and Tim Robbins’ Dead Man Walking. Nusrat was also planning projects with the Italian tenor Luciano Pavarotti and pop star Madonna.

Nusrat traveled widely, and earned international acclaim, but his primary concerns were at home, and across the border. He often held concerts promoting cultural and religious tolerance. He had performed in India, and hoped to do so again. “Music belongs to everybody,” he told Asiaweek last year. “My music is about love and peace.” Nusrat provided the soundtrack for the controversial Indian movie Bandit Queen and for Aur Pyar Ho Gaya (And They Fell in Love), which was released just the day before his death. A year ago he had put out his first Indian collaboration, an album with lyricist Akhtar to commemorate the 50th anniversaries of Independence. His wife, Nahid Nusrat Ali Khan, told Asiaweek that Nusrat had planned to invite Indian and Pakistani film stars to a gala in Lahore.

Nusrat had been grooming a cousin (Nusrat and his wife have one daughter). But it is hard to imagine anyone else being able to reach people as Nusrat did. “He brought laurels for his country and in his passing away, the country has been deprived of an artist who had no match,” said Pakistani president Farooq Leghari. On August 17, thousands attended funeral services in Nusrat’s home town of Faisalabad. Some made the journey from India, and for that brief time, bitterness seemed pointless.

spock and asif, cut out the personal crap, it doesn't suit well educated guys like yourselves.

seher

murgha bana doh donon ko.

Asif_K and valentine, what a joke… haha No need to divert the topic by saying Im talking against Nusrat. I love NFAK, im talking about your bappu thackerey and your country who banned him for no reason. Do you deny that?

Btw, are you saying that Nusrat never said ‘indian music directors lack talent’ and he was not banned for that? Zee TV aired a 30 minutes program once, making fun of NFAKs statement about lack of talent in Indian directors.

As for your thackery abbajee, he did ban nusrat fateh ali khan, its apparent to everyone that the ban got lifted, otherwise you wouldnt have seen nusrat conquer the ****ty indian music scene. The fact is, Thackerey banned Fateh Ali Khan, it was Nusrat who explained that he never said that stuff about he and his associates. No apology came out of your bappu.

Let me highlight some of your lies…

You said I was in the US in april → lie

You said junoon got an award from MTV india → lie

You said junoon had no hits before inquilab → lie

You said nusrat never said indian music directors were talentless → lie

You said your thackerey bappu never banned nusrat → lie

You said nusrat never got banned in india → lie

An exasperated Nusrat was quoted as having said that the instances of plagiarism were indicative of a** lack of talent among Indian music directors.**

What do you say to that? The articles you posted mean nothing at all.

As for me scared of you, hahaha i dare you to name the admin that sent me warnings on sending you PMs, no one likes to send PMs to lowlifes like you anywayz.

judge saaaaab judge saaaaaaaab.... insaaaaaf kay darwazay par samaj kay hathon kucchli aur masli hui insaniyat ki rooh apnay sufaid baalon say apnay bacchon ka khoon saaaf kar rahee hai....usaaaay insaaaf doh judge saaaaaab insaaaf doh.... in jhootay ilzamon ko tabah karo judge saaaaaab.

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
judge saaaaab judge saaaaaaaab.... insaaaaaf kay darwazay par samaj samaj kay hathon kucchli aur masli hui insaniyat ki rooh apnay sufaid baalon say apnay bacchon ka khoon saaaf kar rahee hai....usaaaay insaaaf doh judge saaaaaab insaaaf doh.... in jhootay ilzamon ko tabah karo judge saaaaaab.

Pir Sahib, aap ki urdu yahaan 98% logoon ko samajh me nahee anne laggi yar...

Masha'Allah, look at the growth of this thread. Kahan se shuru hui aur kahan takk pahunch chuki hai. Tu tu mein mein.

Since we are no longer discussinh junoon and their english, and the topic has derailed far enough, thread is closed.