Junaid Zia

I was watching a Pak-A vs Sri Lanka A match today on television (talk about farigh time), and unbelievably, it was quite interesting. Junaid Zia, son of Mr. Tauqir Zia, aka chota takla, caught my eye. He looks like a solid cricketer, with very positive body language. Not only did he look like a promising bowler, but he’s one of the few players that know how to put their mind into the game. He and a bowler named Rauf Khan were attacking the opening pair, until Zia bowled one out. The Indian commentators (who were commentating in Hindi) had good words for the two, and said it was unbelievable how Pakistan has so much bowling talent, and applauded Zia’s deliveries that the batsmen missed. He also seemed to have leadership qualities, which can bind out team together. I for one would be waiting for this entertaining cricketer to make his way to the Pakistani team with a bang!

Go Junaid!

agreed! he was bowling very good (except the wides) he was the main bowler and very economical, he also picked a wicket but he was not given another chance to bowl

did u watch afridi's innings? has he improved his batting or is it just the same like before "tullay baazi"?

agreed... he was lukin great... and even he scored a 4 of his very first ball:D

*Originally posted by Nancy Drew: *

did u watch afridi's innings? has he improved his batting or is it just the same like before "tullay baazi"?

Well..This is the problem with Tullybaz.When they get going they dont look like Tullybaaz.It only hits you when they gift ther wicktes.Ask Ehsan bhai if you dont believe me.

nice.. yeah tell us about afridi :clown: and please it better be nice.. :blush:

spock: how did u see the matches on tv??? did u buy the package or wat???

just for u sister :hug:

[thumb=E]pakistanA7529_3072746.JPG[/thumb]

fair balance :biggthumb:

he was always good......he was awarded man of the series in the emerging cricketers trophy(16 wickets n some runs).....its not easy bein the son of the PCB chairman......hes taken 36 wickets in 4 tests in domestic cricket

*Originally posted by Bilal_Tarar: *
he was always good......he was awarded man of the series in the emerging cricketers trophy(16 wickets n some runs).....its not easy bein the son of the PCB chairman......hes taken 36 wickets in 4 tests in domestic cricket

I thought man of the series was Irfan pathan.Correct me if I am wrong

thank u sis, but i want to know the way/style he played so that we know whether he has improved or…

it is being telecasted by DD

DD?? :konfused:

PS: how do we know if he has improved or not.. he socred 63 runs in 47 balls with the help of 8 fours and 3 sixes.. isnt the same shahid khan afridi… who used to be in national team and score in the same manner???

yar wo aisa banda hia jo australia india ya kisi bhi bari team ke khilaaaf baray say bara score karsakta and at the same time.. kisi gali ke bachay ke hathaon first ball par catchout bhi hoskata hia…

it depends on his luck… as u all call him tullay baaz.. wat else can u expect from him :hoonh:

why do we always send him for double wicket tournment…???

Its good to hear about Junaid Zia. I do not see a reason why other than injury to why he didnt bowl again in the match. There must have something of that sort, because Junaid was bowling well.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

was it "emerging" series, or "U-19"?

doordarshan sports channel

I think soon there will be competition between Shabbir/Gul/Junaid for a third seamer position in national side :k:

junaid bowling karata to achi hai leken itna pit ta kyoon hai?

thori polishing chahiye abhi, he is not yet perfect, but his bowling style is great :k:

*Originally posted by Nancy Drew: *

thori polishing chahiye abhi, he is not yet perfect

chalo dua karna! inshAllah hojaye ga:D

Zia ,the chucker, competing with Shabbir? Well, I can only hope I dont have to see that day. Zia junior maybe the Imran Khan of First Class level but he sure as heck is nowhere near the international quality cricket. The guy got hammered by Bangladeshi tailenders for crying out loud. Does it get any worse than that? Shabbir on the other hand has been brilliant with his line and length. If he doesn’t pick wickets, he atleast controls the runs with his superb line/length. I hope he plays for Pakistan for a long time. We need more good line/length bowlers like Shabbir, not chuckers like Zia Junior.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

irfan pathan was man of the match of the U-19 tournament......there was a tri-nation involveing pakistan india n another nation(think it was srilanka) called the emerging cricketers trophy.....junaid was the man of the series.