Junaid Jamshed and his change

Re: Junaid Jamshed and his change

I don't think this Hadith is an excuse to ignore the Shari'ah.

What is condemned is the type of people who stay up all night praying and deny their bodies the right to sleep... or the people who go on *Tableegh *for years on end leaving their wives at home gagging for sex, or their children without a father to teach them how to play soccer or earn an honest living to put food on the table...

What this Hadith is teaching is that Islam is the middle path, it's meant to be a balance.

It is not saying that only follow half of the religion and ignore half..

So the Hadith is not an excuse for JJ to sell silk dresses for men, silk is forbidden for men and so is aiding someone in transgression.

Somebody who preaches should at least have the decency to keep his sins on the low or he just comes off as a hypocrite and looses credibility.

He's a modern Mullah :s

They talk about how much sukoon they have spending their lives "in the path of Allah", of course you're going to get sukoon, anyone who goes on vacations all over the world year round and like a baygherat rejects his responsibilities of working and earning an honest living and instead relies on the state's sadqah/khairat to feed his children, and hands over his own responsibilities to his wife is going to be at sukoon, fikar na faaka aish kar kaaka.

Islam doesn't need such useless people.

Don,t say them BEGHARAT

Allah knows how is their relation to Allah

And if anyone leave TJ by ur these words this sin will be on U

U only see black side of some TJ ppl

You don,t see how became Muhammad Yousuf from Yousuf youhana etc

How much dacoits turned pious men by their struuggle etc

So plz don,t say any odd word to any man Allah knows his condition of heart,,,,,,,,

I,m expecting that U,ll act upon my advice,,,,,

I am not putting them all down brother.

Most are indeed good people who spread the sweetness of Imaan.

It is just the useless minoirty amongst them who I criticise.

My ex-Imam is like this, he use to teach us Koran but after that for years I've never known him to work, he just goes on tours around the world whilst the British goverment puts table on the food for his kids, and his wife does his job shopping having to rub up against all the deprived Desi men at the grocery shop and butchers whilst he preaches about the Fazaail of Purdah in Mexico..

i dont mean to ask this question in a disrespectful manner... it is a serious thought that has been around for a while.

Why is it that the Pakistani TJs come to australia, and the australian TJs go to pakistan, and in australia... the sydney waale go to melbourne, and the melbourne waale go to Brisbane, and the Brisbane waale come to Sydney?

Tableeq is farz on EVERY muslim, no questioing that, but why cant they just stay in their local areas and preach there? I mean, i'm sure the australian TJs understand the problems/ issues faced by the muslims here better then any paki TJ could... imagine all the money they would save on ari fares that they could further use on tableeq, helpinf the poor, etc.

Wassalam

Superb point! :k:

It’s simple, tours/holidays in the name of religion.

The FOB TJ bros from Pak can’t speak our language, they don’t know our situation, they can’t relate to us on a cultural level.. How the hell are they going to preach to young British Muslims? It’s pointless.

I understand when they go to visit small Muslim communities like in Mexico or Bosnia to teach them Deen, even then I don’t think any “Tariq, Deen and Haris” should go, it should only be Scholars who know and understand the religion.

It’s pointless when Brit brothers go to Pak/Bangla and Bangla/Pak brothers come to Britain. I can understand Urdu, Punjabi and Pashto but most British Paki kids can’t.

I agree with Pinks. As for ST: I think you misunderstood me in my previous posts. I wasn't denying that Islam tells you to take the middle path, but at the same time, it is rare (or maybe even impossible) to change in a single day because such task requires imaan as well as patience. This, again, does not mean that you don't follow shariah.

As for TJ, they are good brothers and may be sincere in what they're doing but there are certain things which makes once think. I agree what Pinks & ST said about the TJ going from one country to another on "jamaat."

I have personally seen TJ brothers who came from another country and did not do whole alot except stay in masjid and pray and talk like they wud've back in their own country's masjid. They could've rather spent this money on their family and needy. Staying in masjid 24/7 is not what Islam tells you to do. You cannot ignore your other duties in the same of Islam. If Prophet (S.A.W) even told sahabas to take the middle course, then are we better than sahabas that we think we can ignore the world and our other duties when the sahabas were told not to so?

Not really, they go for ghust (visiting locals) like 2 times a day. They also bring activity in the masajids by reciting, bayans..etc One of the most important thing they do is to bring the local people on the straight path! Don't you think it would encouraging for others to see outsiders come and preach?! That's why the work of Tableegh has grown at a tremendous pace. Millions around the world. Another thing, it's not an organization like a typical missionary, and yet it is stronger than any!!! pinks and st have a point but to certain extent.

Would you testify that he sells the dress made of pure silk (forbidden for men in islam).

Have you seen such dress from that label ?

If not then it would be merely a speculation, and spreading rumours is as bad as telling a lie. It is even worse if it is done for character assasination of fellow muslim.

Because as far as i know, in pakistan it is highly unlikely. dress made of pure silk is
1. not affaordable
2. not in fashion (for men)
3. Silk is not a suitable for Men's derss in pakistan.

I second Mr. Code Red here. I have never seen silk kurtaas for men at his shop. In fact, its freaking expensive. really classy cotton variety for both men and women.

When I see sophisticated british muslim showing so much love for "FOB TJ bros from Pakistan " I realise why british muslim are respected so much in britsh civil society.

Although your concerns are valid but looking down at faithful and devotees in arrogance is quite dangerous for one’s own faith.

In britain, the state provides for your family if you are unable or dont want to, but this is not the case in pakistan or many other developing countries. Here these people somehow arrange/mannage resources for themselves and family. Some of them go to extreme like neglecting the responsibilities, but most do it in ballanced way.

On the other hand, the vast majority of muslim who do not bother to make any effort learn their faith and spend some time in the path of Allah are also not fullfilling their responsibility.

The problem is that whenever a person realizes that he has been doing alot of sins in his life, and thus tries to start moving slowly towards the path which he "himself" is sincerely convinced to be the right one, he would always find some people who instead of encouraging him for the good changes he brought in his life would blame him for the ones which he hasn't yet achieved.

So easily do "some" people ignore the fact that he left millions of dollars to come to this path, instead they try to find mistakes and blame him for other things without mentioning any authentic source or referrence ?!!

Once a host asked him on TV why doesn't he leave all the money he got from music. He replied, I have left most of it and am trying to slowly get rid of the rest of it as well as soon as I am able to earn halal money. I can't suddenly throw away all the money and come to the streets with my whole family.

P.s. Those who mentioned silk clothes sold by him should either provide source/ referrance / personal experience or get ready for being held from the collar by Junaid Jamshed, infront of Allah, on the day of Judgement.

I'm sorry to Allah and to bro Junaid Jamshed.

Astaghferullah!

Backbiting and slandering is a major sin and I am guilty of both.

I admit I have no proof that he sells silk dresses, I was simply going off what Pir Fraudia said.

Yeh Fraudia Sahib ki conspiracy hai, woh logon ko TJ ke seedhay rastey se gumraah kar ke apna mureed banaana chaa rahey hain. :D

I'm not being arrogant, many of them are probably a lot better than me on both a Deeni level and a non-Deeni level, I'm simply stating facts that there's a culture gap between them and us.

If you were offended by the term FOB then I'm sorry, I didn't mean it in a derogratory way.

They may call ppl to the right path, but from PERSONAL experience (what Iv'e seen happen to the male relatives in my family), they are a bit too intrusive. They push and push and push... hikmat in tableeq would be to preach and let the person make the decision as to whether they want to go or not.... but they like never giving up (and i am SURE they have pure intentions). Once they were trying to convinve my brother that coming to the masjid and praying nafil and hanging out with their deeni bhai would be better then going to get my very sick mother medicine!!!!!!!!

It got to the point that my brother would make family members lie and say that he wasn't home so they wouldn't get on his back. I'm not syaing that he did right by lying, but it appeared to be the only way to avoid them.

And in australia, no, it doesn't matter much that a person has travelled 11000 km to reach us, and not be in sync with the issues at hand...

I will re-emphasis my point; TJ have good intentions and are very humble ppl (most of them), but their method of doing tableeq still doesn't quite make sense to me

Wassalam

http://video.google.com/url?docid=4211112576401076422&esrc=sr1&ev=v&len=299&q=mughal%2Bvital%2Bsigns&srcurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DOnDgk6mQ8MY&vidurl=%2Fvideoplay%3Fdocid%3D4211112576401076422%26q%3Dmughal%2Bvital%2Bsigns%26total%3D1%26start%3D0%26num%3D10%26so%3D0%26type%3Dsearch%26plindex%3D0&usg=AL29H23u8nH1YCZcZkxr8RG-nph1c1OZOw

When your with your special someone at night, and you want to convince her to give you some.

I am with the tabligh jammat but some ****s need to understand deen. Deen does not teach extremism. You have to balance your deen and dunya. Yes everything is in the hands of Allah but Allah does not tell us to jump from a top of a building and say everything is in the hands of Allah. Some ****s need to understand that.

Tableegh jammat is the best work on the planet. just because a few individuals do not do it correctly dooesnt mean the work is bad. that is like blaming a car for an accident