Re: Judiciary has taken over the management of Pakistan Railway!
bilkul saHeeH...ek chor maal kii Hifaazat kar rahaa hai...he is so shameless that he admits his failures but still does NOT resign...railways still prolly has few drops of blood left...which he has yet to suck...
...zardari to Bilour...all chor and one good thing that all chors are really honest and fair to each other...equal opportunity for everyone...now new kid on the block will be Bilawal...baap chor hai to beTaa kia banegaa? chor hii na?
But the ppl are just dumb & deaf that after looking all the fact & figures still defend corrupt ppl of their party Either its PML (N) or PPP.
I don't idealize any politician but love to criticize corrupt ppl of any party rather then to defend.
The ppl who defend corrupt ppl are most shameless creatures on earth.
But the ppl are just dumb & deaf that after looking all the fact & figures still defend corrupt ppl of their party Either its PML (N) or PPP.
I don't idealize any politician but love to criticize corrupt ppl of any party rather then to defend.
The ppl who defend corrupt ppl are most shameless creatures on earth.
bilkul...ab waqt aa gayaa hai k siyaasat party bandiyoN se baalaa tar rah kar karnii hogii varna iske nataa'ij bahot bure ho sakte haiN...qaa'id kii Khaatir hii aisaa kar leN kiuN k Khauf-e-Khuda to rahaa nahiiN :(
Ronna to iss he baat ka hay kah jo PPP ka jiyaala hay uss ko lakh samjhao uss kay kanoon par joon tuk naheen reengati aur PML (N) kay jiyaloon ka bhi yahi haal hay kah corruption stories ko kah daitay hain fake hain Yah saheen ma’nooN main goongay aur bahray loog hain aur Zameen Junbad Nah Junbad Gum Muhammad ka maqola inn par bilkul saheeh baithta hay
The starter of this thread (who has obviously vested interests in PPP) started the thread by criticizing the judiciary for "interfering" in the affairs of railways because he believed that the corrupt Mr. Bilour of ANP (darling of PPP) was the best administrator in the world.
Now see the condition of railways under Mr. Bilour. First, Bilour has no experience of management, let alone railways. Second, he runs a bus transport and is by default dead against railways which is a natural rival to his bus business. Therefore, he has destroyed the railways by taking commissions, selling railway land to mafias, stopping trains to promote his own bus business.
I hope the chamchas of PPP are now very happy with the misery of thousands of common pakistanis who now cannot travel by train since more than half the trains have been stopped.
^ if you have no information about certain people then its best to not throw wild accusations around, the argument he raised had some points but then people do get blinded by bias at times.
So you happy with the state of affairs of railways ? is that it ? be truthful and please do let us know if your family uses railway or not? if not then please keep your comments to yourself or try giving them infront of the thousands of passengers who have been bearing this zillat and I am sure that they keep their "bias" aside and let you have a piece of their mind.
The starter of this thread (who has obviously vested interests in PPP) started the thread by criticizing the judiciary for "interfering" in the affairs of railways because he believed that the corrupt Mr. Bilour of ANP (darling of PPP) was the best administrator in the world.
Now see the condition of railways under Mr. Bilour. First, Bilour has no experience of management, let alone railways. Second, he runs a bus transport and is by default dead against railways which is a natural rival to his bus business. Therefore, he has destroyed the railways by taking commissions, selling railway land to mafias, stopping trains to promote his own bus business.
I hope the chamchas of PPP are now very happy with the misery of thousands of common pakistanis who now cannot travel by train since more than half the trains have been stopped.
There might be some truth in it but not the whole truth. Perhaps you are unaware of the history of Pakistan Railways which ran in profit till first government of PPP in the senventies since partition. Then came a dictator who snatched away the lucrative frieght market of railways by installing NLC. Perhaps railways never earned profit from passenger services since its inception because Britishers built the railway for strategic purposes only such as movement of troops .
Not only the dictator creating this corrupt department (NLC) corrupting military officials, but he also switched the development capital budget to his newly created organization. Its corruption cases, audit irregulairties are still alive, Google it. Then came another dictator who hammered the last nail in the coffin of Railways when his generals heading railways, purchased defective rolling stock from china which railway had to bear the cost of not only these defective equipment but also re-modelled all the platforms on the system incurring billions in losses. Zillat awam ko jinon ne di hay un ko koso. If Bilour has no experience of Railways, then what BA pass judge sitting in the airconditioned room had any knowedge about this complex and technical department? Will you care to explain?
When Indian railways 10 times larger than PR run by state can run with profit why not PR?
No Anwar Pasha. It was made after ZAB was illegaly thrown out of his office by mardood, amirul munafiqin. I knew that becasue I was posted as junior officer in federal govt. department at karachi soon after passing css exam during dictator’s tenure. Read the history of NLC.
There might be some truth in it but not the whole truth. Perhaps you are unaware of the history of Pakistan Railways which ran in profit till first government of PPP in the senventies since partition. Then came a dictator who snatched away the lucrative frieght market of railways by installing NLC. Perhaps railways never earned profit from passenger services since its inception because Britishers built the railway for strategic purposes only such as movement of troops .
Not only the dictator creating this corrupt department (NLC) corrupting military officials, but he also switched the development capital budget to his newly created organization. Its corruption cases, audit irregulairties are still alive, Google it. Then came another dictator who hammered the last nail in the coffin of Railways when his generals heading railways, purchased defective rolling stock from china which railway had to bear the cost of not only these defective equipment but also re-modelled all the platforms on the system incurring billions in losses. Zillat awam ko jinon ne di hay un ko koso. If Bilour has no experience of Railways, then what BA pass judge sitting in the airconditioned room had any knowedge about this complex and technical department? Will you care to explain?
When Indian railways 10 times larger than PR run by state can run with profit why not PR?
What dictator? I myself had been using the railways for a dozen of years and saw how the crappy, dirty and crappy railways were transformed to something much more efficient during mushy's era. While previously 2-3 engine breakdowns and arriving 5-6 hours later was the norm, during mushy rule, the maximum delay I experienced in neat and clean trains was never more than 20 minutes.
So for me, a dictator provided much better services than these nasty democracies.
You work on links.
At the link you are right but I have said the same.
Bhutto established this,FWO and some others as army departments.
It became a company later.
Untrue what you are saying. Parhta ja aor sharmata ja. Lately cleaning behind of dicators has become profession for many to get monetary or other benefits. Mulk jaaay barh main. It is easy to switch blame of real failures to others as results appear later for wrong decisions.
ISLAMABAD, March 4: The government told the National Assembly on Friday locomotives bought from China had gone wrong on Pakistani tracks and remaining orders under a deal could be cancelled if defects , including under frame cracks, were not rectified.
Railways Minister Mian Shamim Haider said Pakistan Railways had suspended the re assembly of eight Chinese diesel engine locomotives and asked China’s supplying Dong fang Electric Corporation to stop the delivery of the remaining 38 machines out of the total 69 contracted till issues were resolved.
“If we are not satisfied order for the remaining 38 locomotives will be terminated,” he said while responding to a call-attention notice from five members of the opposition Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal (MMA) that said the purchase of “18 defective locomotives and parts of railway engines” had resulted in a loss of crores of rupees.
Asked about the reasons for going for the Chinese locomotives, the minister said China offered the suppliers’ credit in the deal when no other country was prepared to give such a facility to Pakistan as a consequence of the 9/11 events.
The MMA members alleged wrongdoing for monetary benefits by railway authorities in the November 2001 contract. It appeared to be a move to target Education Minister retired lieutenant-general Javed Ashraf, who was the railways minister at the time of the contract and has recently been at odds with the MMA over the government’s education policy.
Although no specific charge was made against the education minister, an MMA member named a former army major-general, Hamid Hasan Butt, for possible wrongdoing as a PR general manager (M&S) at the time.
The railways minister said Mr Butt was “relieved” from PR, while another clarification issued by his ministry later said the official had left PR after completing his employment tenure.
Reading from a text, the minister said the first lot of eight Completely Built Up (CBU) Chinese locomotives were received in July 2003 and seven CBU 2000-HP units in September 2003 and they all were put into operation immediately.
He said the first lot of semi-knocked down (SKD) locomotives, whose number he did not specify, were reassembled at the PR locomotive factory at Risalpur in the NWFP and put into operation in 2004. Another lot of eight SKD 3000-HP locomotives was received in December 2004 and was under process of assembling at the Risalpur factory.
The minister said the locomotives had been purchased on suppliers’ credit basis with funding provided by the EXIM Bank China through the Dongfang Electric Corporation while the machines were being manufactured by China’s Dalian Locomotive and Rolling Stock Works.
He said the performance of Chinese locomotives was “not satisfactory in the beginning” but initial defects were attended to by a Chinese technical team and the machine’s performance had “now improved”.
“Further modifications were still under process when a major problem of cracking of under frames was detected,” the minister said, adding that nine 3000-HP locomotives whose under frames had cracked were removed from service.
He said PR was proceeding in the matter in accordance with the attorney general’s advice and provisions of its contract. “At present the Chinese engineers have been advised to arrange the repair of the under frames to the entire satisfaction of Pakistan Railways and furnish the warranty of at least five years for the under frames,” Mr Haider said.
“At the same time further reassembling of eight locomotives in Risalpur has been suspended and the Chinese suppliers have been advised to stop the delivery of balance 38 locomotives till the issue is resolved to the entire satisfaction of Pakistan Railways.”**
Well as for me, I don’t give a damn about musharraf. I just found railways to work way better during his era than now. As for you, I think it is also becoming a fashion to lick corrupt government and its corrupt leader’s behinds to get monetary benefits. Seems like people like you are happy as long as dirty money is thrown in their lusty mouths regardless that hundreds of thousands of common people now cannot travel through railways because the “amazing” government whose feet you lick has screwed the railways completely.
Buss jiyey bhutto ka naara lagaen aur PPP ki illegally ata karda naukri per ayashi karen…
Well as for me, I don't give a damn about musharraf. I just found railways to work way better during his era than now. As for you, I think it is also becoming a fashion to lick corrupt government and its corrupt leader's behinds to get monetary benefits. Seems like people like you are happy as long as dirty money is thrown in their lusty mouths regardless that hundreds of thousands of common people now cannot travel through railways because the "amazing" government whose feet you lick has screwed the railways completely.
Buss jiyey bhutto ka naara lagaen aur PPP ki illegally ata karda naukri per ayashi karen.....
I only support democratic government. I don't care who so ever ruling. I think focus on Railways, the actual topic of thread. If you don't know the working of railways, ask some one who is working. Tell him what you are saying. Rest of your comments comming from somewhere else except from your brain.
What dictator? I myself had been using the railways for a dozen of years and saw how the crappy, dirty and crappy railways were transformed to something much more efficient during mushy's era. While previously 2-3 engine breakdowns and arriving 5-6 hours later was the norm, during mushy rule, the maximum delay I experienced in neat and clean trains was never more than 20 minutes.
So for me, a dictator provided much better services than these nasty democracies.
Actually the performance of this govt have made demons of Mushy govt like blessings, the railway was actually brought down in Mushy Era when this Niazi and Sheikh Rasheed were the railway ministers.
And the current minister have done things to make situation worse...
I have been traveling by PK trains since my childhood and I must say that when Sheikh Rasheed was Railway Minister, it was the best era of Pakistan Railways.
Sheikh Rasheed was angry on the Niazi who owe and runs one of the biggest bus network in Pakistan called Niazi Transport or something like that, He developed Railways to compete them and in that he did some good things along with some blunders...
But you are right, the Blor have blown the railways
Ditto that !!
I don't see why some people are such big morons..... they simply won't admit that the era when ALL trains were functional and the maximum delay was 20 minutes was BETTER than the current corrupt era in which more than half the trains have been stopped, the engines are in dilapidated condition. One wonders that how come mushy managed to run the railways well for eight years ...........oh I guess PPP argument will be that in fact those eight years were "fake" and in fact bilour being such a talented and sincere guy inherited problems.