Judiciary has taken over the management of Pakistan Railway!

Great news! Judiciary has taken over scheduling department of Pakistan Railway.

Now Railway will also become one of the best railway department in the world. Instead of taking over departments one by one, we should really make CJ The PM of Pakistan and Khowaja jee (CJ Lahore high court) President perhaps?

Re: Judiciary has taken over the management of Pakistan Railway!

I thought courts were empowered to hear cases and issue judgments against illegal actions by government departments.

If they did not comply with legal procedures before shutting down the routes, why can't people go to court and ask for the actions to be corrected?

Perhaps but first let’s see how this developes and lets not just give the guys sympathy votes already… i’m in favour of a meritocratic democracy and nothing less than one in its purest form. :cobra:

Do you think there is ANYTHING illegal about this? This was a management decision (ok BAD one) but it should be dealt on proper forum. AAZAD courts (or unbiased courts around the world) simply refuse to listen to such petitions.

People should protest and make PR management take the decision back instead of court poking its nose

Yes, there are procedures you need to follow if you do want to start or stop a new train route. You cannot, one day wake up and decide to stop one route.

Courts obviously listen to petitions filed by people and at least in this matter they are not taking suo moto action :P

People went in to seek legal remedy instead of coming out in the streets and disrupting life. Is that too much for Jiyalas to digest?

Judiciary can intervene to safeguard fundamental rights and right to movement was being obstructed in this case in way or other so i dont see what the fuss is all about.ghareebon ka hi faida.elite to waisay hi byair aati jati hai.

lol @ right of movement obstructed.

u kidding me? cancelling train means obstructing right of movement?

btw, I am totally against cancelling those trains as trains are the only cheap (and to some extent more secure) means of transport for poor people BUT its none-of court’s business that which trains should run and which should not.

We are movign towards judicial dictatorship after tasting democratic dictatorship and army’s dictatorship

For your further education on right of free movement, I suggest you read this

The defenders of criminals and dictators are now asking if there is anything wrong with the judiciary (their adversaries who they tried to quell) overstepping its authority! How ironic :hehe:

Technically most countrys are dictatorships… the original term dictator meant a person who held the highest office for four or five years… it’s only becuase a few greedy despots took the seat for longer then thye should have that we now ascociate dictatorship with a nasty system of rule… but whahey who cares down with dictators! :smash:

in one way or other obstruction hi hai.or obstruction kia hoti hai??container utha kai track pai rekh dai?
administration train nahi chelai gi to banda move kaisay keray gaa from one corner to another.

You know what Ironic is? its that fact that you dont have a word to defend the action, so what you do? troll :k:

Yaar yeh troll kown hain...?

^troll wo hota hai jo troller or container lega kai roads block ker dai :hehe: to supress an idea.

Acha definition ka shukriya :rotfl:

Okay seriously the way i see it the Judiciary is still a tool of the state is it not… I mean if it had any real power in theory they could scrap the current establishment right?

Is it gonna happen someday soon?

You bet it wont…

But when all is said and done i guess the Judges are still doing or trying to so what the Public wants… some change to our leaders in the parliament though.

SO what the OP is suggesting that people should not go to courts and courts should not listen and issue decisions on matter of public/country interest against the persons who are either corrupt of incompetent by nature...

^ No. its simply mean that every institute should work within their limits and not create the mess we cry about all the time and people should stop looking for "out of way" solution for their problem. Weren't we hailing Musharraf like this in his first 2-3 years?

Pakistan Railways or any other Government department does anything unlawful. People go to courts for relief. Court gives them relief.

I don't know where Judiciary went out of their way to do something they were not supposed to do. It was Railways that should have worked within its limits in this case.

If Railways tomorrow fires all the people and induct all Jiyalas, do people have a right to go to courts and seek justice or not?

jis ka shoor tha sarey zamaney main
wo baat hee na thee fasaney main

Whats unlawful in stopping trains? I totally agree that its awful but its not unlawful.

its good supreme court through such orders is educating general public who havent touched constitution let alone reading it.

It is given in the news clipping you posted. If the Railway administration wishes to stop a route, it has to go through a procedure which was not followed in this case which made it illegal.