Re: Josh Condom Ads
this ad should be fine though. ![]()
Well..may be because they are trying to bring flavour with pleasure while having sex. You know you can achieve alot with flavour.
As for this ad..i really dont care…i do believe that people should be aware of birth control.
haha they coulda made a better educational ad!
i hate the whole dulhan and dulha concept.
ewwwww.
Sure, some people may find it cringe-worthy but I don’t think there’s anything ‘scandalous’ in this commercial that could’ve possibly warranted a ban. Mathira might be a “supermodel” but she’s, at best, average-looking and, in this ad, if she looks better and brighter than her husband then such a combination, I dare say, is not completely uncommon among desi couples. All I see here are ridiculously happy newlywed–and that’s the operative word here–husband and wife who’re perhaps head over heels in love with each other. Yes, the wife seems excessively doting with her cheesy though innocuous “suniye jee” and “khayiee jee” but interestingly she’s also shown to be deferential toward her MIL, who appears uncharacteristically happy for a desi MIL! And when the husband suggests bringing “Josh” to life to have a blissful marriage, he’s using a somewhat common Urdu word meaning energy or enthusiasm, which in this case also happens to be the name of a condom brand.
An effective advertisement, let’s not forget, is one that captures the targeted audience’s attention, sometimes using humor as a device; informs the audience about the product; and tries to persuade them to* buy *it as well. To those ends, this ad seemed fairly well conceived. It seems targeted toward Pakistani guys from low-mid income bracket who may otherwise be reluctant to use a condom but may just be nudged to try out this one (“imported” and available in strawberry and “max” flavors too!) because it’s presented as something attractive and fun. The country’s media regulator taking the ad off air smacks to me as a case of hypersensitivity running amok.
Just my 2 cents, of course.
Me too. Condom ads should only be shot around non dulha dulhan situations
Ewwww again ![]()
mathira says “barf chaheay, thanda banaana hai oon k laey” anyone know what does that mean?
might be a vugar line from Naseebo Laal’s song
^ i guess you are right
enlighten us…
^^ aamah she was hinting that after using Josh condoms - lamday ka josh baRa bahoo kahRiyaa hai or Tanda hone ka naam he nahi layRiii ya hai ![]()
Josh ki supply khatam ho gui hogi, banday ko thanda karnay ke liye thanda banana hai ![]()
Equivalent of “taking a cold shower”
you too watch punjabi stage dramas, i dont think you couldnt get it ![]()