Re: Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30
Post Week 1 weigh in:
I have lost 4 pounds. :D very happy with that. Haven't lost any inches though :( . Sad about that
Post Week 1 weigh in:
I have lost 4 pounds. :D very happy with that. Haven't lost any inches though :( . Sad about that
Wth! Were u active prior.to working out? Cuz the.more.in shape u r ..theharder.it is to lose weight or develop Muscle...need hardcore workouts with lots.of.cardio and strenght training. Do u feel worked out after doing ripped?
Not really active khawa. I did the shred but that’s it. I do have PCOS so my body loves its fat. ![]()
I collapse in a comatose heap after finishing ripped so I think I am getting worked out
lol haha.... ok then no worries... limit the carbs cuz pcos also loves carbs.
and you are doing awesome! keep at it. just make sure you are eating smart for pcos.
carbs :hinna: i love em gobble gobble gobble
musnot eat them but i loves them sooo.
phir koi faida nahi hai
only in very small amounts.. i hear carbs make pcos go crazy.
After losing 14 kg, and most of my baby weight I'm getting too relaxed, so need to lose the last 5kg . Thank you khawateen for motivating me to start again! Roll
On ripped in 30! I normally do it after a greet tea capsule and a shot of coffee on an empty stomach ... day 1 restart the fitness!! Ill let you know how I get on later! X
Welcome aboard Puchi Kuchi. Congratulations on losing so much. Am sure Jillian will get at least 2-3 kg off you.
Week 2 day 1:
this one has put me off the workout. i will try to push through it but it seems to me that in trying to come up with very unique moves JM has lost her simplicity, which was what really drew me to the shred.
and also jillian is a perv in this one. at one point she wants to bite shelly's butt , yikes
Day 1. Wasn't too bad got through it but not a fan of the abs... youtube abs Pilate's bootcamp .. so I'm doing this after the workout and adding 15 Mins cardio at the end as I feel I need to cut overall and that's what helped me last time. Foodwise I'm doing good buy still love a cookie or some popcorn in the evenings! Inshallah by June ill lose this 5kg and feel trimmer and toned for summer! That's what's Keeping me
Motivated right now!
Week 2 day 2:
I didn't do ripped couldn't face jillian today. Instead I did a 45 min (including warm up and cool down) fitnessblender workout. Feel awesome
Great to see another person working their way to hotness....welcome puchi!!!
Mmna... Mute it woman! And ass biting...well she is a lesbian so thats ok.. Hehe.
U dont like this dvd do u?
Explain the weird moves?
Puchi... Why didnt u æike the ab moves ! Were they too hard?
week 2 day 3:
it was ok. khawateen she was pokes shelley’s butt too ![]()
. some of the moves i dnt like are pendulum lunges with serving biceps * , , ab holds to tables i dnt feel this does anything] , crow pushups [very weird dnt ask] , stork stand with low rows, and renegade rows [hurts my wrists]
i wil push through it. dnt want to quit on my thread i feel a responsibility to my thread ![]()
Week 2 Day 4:
same old same old
Hey khawa, I don't find the ab moves that effective as its only a total of 3 Mins so I need to add 15 extra of abs everyday. My diet has totally improved, lots of protien and veg and I have totally cut out Nan roti bread pasta and rice including sugary stuff .. wasn't that hard as I don't have a sweet tooth ! My weakness is savoury crisps and a takeaway especially fizzy pepsi Max! Ugh missing it! I feel less bloated, tummy is shrinking but no change on the darn scales!!! Will take about 8 weeks to notice real results inshallah! Target is june...do you guys know of any appetite suppressants?
puchi kuchi dnt take artificial things. you are doing great
week 2 day 5:
hi guys my knee is really in trouble rather than only hurting when exercising its twinging all the time and it clicks a lot. any advice as how i should proceed?
Find out exaxtly which excercise is causing it and quit doing it...or do it in smaller move,ents... The ju,ping jacks would do it for me...make the side of my knee hurt and when pressed would make the leg go numb..... So i quit doing em and just ran on the spot .... Worked for me...no more knee pain... Same with lunges back and forth... I just do lunges in place instead of goin back and forth.
Take ure vits too...
Good that u r going strong... Dont give up... And when u need motivation...try on something that didnt fir u before.. And be impressed!
Puchi: u r doing great.... Dnt go for quick fixes or fake stuff.... Keep it real and see the pounds shed .
week 2 day 6+7
well one more round finished.
so in 14 days i have lost
4 lbs ( in first week, 0 lost in second week)
and 2 inches off my waist (2nd week, 0 lost first week)
i am ok with this amount of weight loss as long as i dnt stall at these.
week 3 is supposed to be even more intense. lets c