I just saw this thread. I have been doing level 1 on and off for a couple of weeks. Its kinda hard to do it with the baby. The first time i did it, i couldnt even bend in rukoo for namaz Now i am not sore anymore but its still hard to get through the whole 20 mins. Like sadi said, i am not feelingit in the tummy either, maybe i need to do more ab work? i am pretty sure my form is correct there.
Ok so I felt it yesterday .... (I did it day before yesterday with 5 lb weights) .... I think my form is right... I'll try to get hubby to observe me once.... I even added wii fit free step exercise in addition to shred.... placed the wii board on an 8 inch step....
Alright did it again today...with the free step in wii fit... I'm a little sore but still gonna push myself inshAllah.... tired of being fat and no will to dress up and look nice... :'(
Jillian Michaels works.... My clothes are fitting better and my legs... I'm noticing a change :) ...mashAllah mashAllah... and my shoulders as well..... yipppeeee.... or maybe the 10-20 minutes of free step on the wii fit board (on top of a 8inch step) is working...whatever it is ... its showing some results...
NJGAL ... we at gs love you.... pls keep me on the right track.... I need a personal trainer ...someone I am accountable to ....
Anyone wanna start jogging in addition to jillian michaels shred...
Sadi Im so happy that its working 4 u, well done girl..keep us updated...I might start this too, but Im just thinking I dont want 2 buy it...might download off torrent then
Jillian Michaels works.... My clothes are fitting better and my legs... I'm noticing a change :) ...mashAllah mashAllah... and my shoulders as well..... yipppeeee.... or maybe the 10-20 minutes of free step on the wii fit board (on top of a 8inch step) is working...whatever it is ... its showing some results...
NJGAL ... we at gs love you.... pls keep me on the right track.... I need a personal trainer ...someone I am accountable to ....
Anyone wanna start jogging in addition to jillian michaels shred...
She also tells you in the video that she targets to get you into a V frame very quickly.
so you might notice that your shoulders are popping out but a narrow waist makes you look more defined.
Again your thighs might get muscles but they are also shrinking - soon you'll be in a size smallers jeans!
way to go Sadi - keep it up - have you reach to level 2 yet?
She also tells you in the video that she targets to get you into a V frame very quickly.
way to go Sadi - keep it up - have you reach to level 2 yet?
Where does she say about the V frame... I have only been doing level 1...not yet completely comfortable in it... I just started doing modified push ups on the floor ... yyyyyyaaaaaaaaayyyyyyy.... and the modified squats and lunges have gotten doable so I need to push myself up another notch....
njgal... can I do level 1 back to back... I wanna see quicker results...have a party coming up....
Also how do we measure desi food... I am getting the exercise in on a daily basis (somewhat) but the diet part is all a lost cause... which is why my weight on the scale has not budged at all... Help me everywhere I go its desi food... lots of carbs (naans, basmati rice, salans )
hi to all those who r doin gillian 30 day shred. i saw it 4 the first time yesterday, i thought i can do it i run on treadmill n elliptical 5-6 hrs every week. today was my first day . i started the 30 day shred after 5 min i felt confident i cud do it ... after 16 min i just collapsed on my mat. i was doin the modified version i follow the blond anita. which i easier and level 1 ofcourse.right now my head is buzzing n my shoulders killin me.
DID ANY OF U FELT THIS WAY, I GUESS IM GOIN TO STAY AWAKE ALL NIGHT DREADING 2MOROWS WORKOUT. I FEEL LIKE A LOSER ALREADY. IT IS A KILLIN COMBO OF CARDIO, STRENGTH N CRUNCHES.
ANY MOTIVATIONAL STUFF FRM ANY ONE WHO S LOST FAT WITH 30 DAY SHRED???
Where does she say about the V frame... I have only been doing level 1...not yet completely comfortable in it... I just started doing modified push ups on the floor ... yyyyyyaaaaaaaaayyyyyyy.... and the modified squats and lunges have gotten doable so I need to push myself up another notch....
njgal... can I do level 1 back to back... I wanna see quicker results...have a party coming up....
Also how do we measure desi food... I am getting the exercise in on a daily basis (somewhat) but the diet part is all a lost cause... which is why my weight on the scale has not budged at all... Help me everywhere I go its desi food... lots of carbs (naans, basmati rice, salans )
Sadi - you can do it back to back but don't over do it. It might be helpful to do some different exercises to get results. For instance - if you want more results - a bit more of cardio will help
So add 50 jumping jacks after the workout and since she is a bit stingy with abs - lets concentrate on your abs. You'll se better results than doing the same workout again.
DESI FOOD GUIDELINES
Before dawats - eat something from home - apple, a banana, a handful of almonds so you are not STRAVING when you get there
Before you start a meal - go to the drinks area and down a couple glasses of water.
SKIP the rice and naans - plow straight ahead to the kababs (any type chicken, bihari, daals, haleem, cholay)
Okay first helping - no rice and no naan - fill up your stomach and then if you craving the biyani - had a little bit on the 2nd helping.
I put a list of DESI DIET FOODS somewhere but I can't find it.
hi to all those who r doin gillian 30 day shred. i saw it 4 the first time yesterday, i thought i can do it i run on treadmill n elliptical 5-6 hrs every week. today was my first day . i started the 30 day shred after 5 min i felt confident i cud do it ... after 16 min i just collapsed on my mat. i was doin the modified version i follow the blond anita. which i easier and level 1 ofcourse.right now my head is buzzing n my shoulders killin me.
DID ANY OF U FELT THIS WAY, I GUESS IM GOIN TO STAY AWAKE ALL NIGHT DREADING 2MOROWS WORKOUT. I FEEL LIKE A LOSER ALREADY. IT IS A KILLIN COMBO OF CARDIO, STRENGTH N CRUNCHES.
ANY MOTIVATIONAL STUFF FRM ANY ONE WHO S LOST FAT WITH 30 DAY SHRED???
First day the hardest COCO - I had the same expereince. If you can't do all of it - take a 30 sec break and get back up on the mat