Day 11 for me today.. after quite a few days off.. stuck to level 1... finally my muscle is back to normal alhamdullilah so was ace :)
gonna start level 2 tomorrow inshaAllah.. trying not to weigh myself because i think i will be disappointed :( haye. However noticeable changes.. i can climb 4 flights of stairs without dying.. i dunno if this is cos of working out but my posture has improved.. like i sit up straight instead of slouching now..and its not even like i do it conciously but after a while i realise and am like wow.
also body feels more toned.. thighs are more muscular as are arms.. than before.. and yep :) going good.
I was doing a bootcamp over the summer, became super lean, then stopped working out for 2 months and became mega flabby. :D
So, I picked up two DVDs by Jillian Michaels. The Frontside, a 45 minute circuit workout which targets the front side of the body and The Backside, another 45 minute circuit workout which targets all areas that are on the back of the body.
I alternate these two DVDs 4-5 times a week. Very easy to do at home (and my little guy does the workout with me!!). It's amazing. I already feel leaner and firmer. I love Jillian!!
Feeling really low and discouraged. I have been doing it for 10 days, I felt slightly thinner at the tummy but not one single person said I have lost weight. My clothes are looser and I feel that cellulite on my thighs has reduced but nothing. I haven't done it for past two days. I do feel good any the clothes being looser but why no comments. And no decrease in weight I lost 2 kg eating clean. Any ideas...... Need encouragement, part of me just wants to quit and stay fat :'(
Whats the JM shred similar too? aerobics? bums tums and thighs? ( its the name of a class at the gym) i do recall i lost sooo many inches in 5 weeks before my wedding just by going to these aerobics and toning classes daily......i cant do any exc at home, we have my mammus staying with us, and not good to exc in front og guests or anyone....so i need to do at gym, so is aerobics etc the same?
so u r loosing weight just to get comments :khums: very bad :nono:.
ok now seriously it sonly been 10 days and i am sure u have lost some weight as u said yur cloths r bit looser now. and r u watching yur diet as well bcz in only 20 min excersize will not do much if u r not controlling yur diet too. if u yurself r happy with being fat then fine no problem stay fat but if u cant picture yurself being fat and bulky then u need to start taking care of that now before its too late. u took the first step why go back now.trust me complete 30 days and u will love yur body. i am starting day 21 today and i am happy with result so far.
auto: 10 days to 9 months of pregnancy and added weight plus rolls of skin? are you kidding me! 30 days mein bhi chamatkaar nahi hosaktha. this has to go on for a few months for you to be in great shape!
do not give up... verna phir koi hul nahi. this is as easy as it gets... 20 mins of a very easy work out. if you cant do this... to lose weight.. then its an uphill battle from here...
you have GOT to give it more tiem woman..... 10 days is so not enough! you are saying you feel great and that your clothes are a bit loser.. its working but you wanna stop that progress just cuz no one has complimented you?! are you nuts. no one said anything to me until i was what.. in day 20 or something.. and that too when i had put on a tight blouse... so keep working out.. and also alter the wardrobe so you arent wearing oversized stuff anymore.
I had to take a week off due to a knee injury that I am sure was caused by going too deep in the lunges. So be careful and don't push yourselves too hard, no more trying to be miss macho man for me atleast.
I didn't stop working out altogether though except for taking two days off initially, then did 5 days on the elliptical. Now I am back to JM level 2 and happy with the results I am getting. An outfit that didn't fit me very well on friday is fitting so much better today. So yeah there is defenitely improvement.
Like khawateen said, 9 months of baby weight will need atleast a few months to come off. So all you new mommies hang in there and don't give up. Eat healthy and excercise!
I was on track... almost completed the 1st level. Was going so good!! Then a series of unfortunate events! On the 8th day, however, I thought why not try the advanced pushups....that's it! MAN!! Couldn't do pushups the 9th day. Back muscle pulled so bad that doing sajdah was painful everytime :( Plus injured (don't know how) the ankle during jumping jacks... yeah so then like half jumping jacks and no pushups on 10th day. And if that wasn't enough...i got diarrhoea the next day and flu followed. Was too weak to continue and kept missing exercises till after a week passed by. Then gave up altogether :(:(:(
im really glad you have reached this far gs! how is the weight loss so far?
level 3 i didnt like much cuz i felt like it wasnt doing a lot in concern to weight loss.. but oh man was i wrong.. it was the one level where i really toned my abs... i mean my tummy went IN. !
So what exactly is it about Jillian Michaels thats so effective as compared to...say...doing 30 minutes cardio on the treadmill? Is it just the different exercises that works out your entire system in those 20 mins?
Can you really lose weight/inches doing 20 minutes and having a decent (but not too strict) diet and no other exercise?
its combining strength training, abs and cardio ... do any work out with these 3 combined and you will have weightloss. the only reason why JM's shred is doing well is cuz for me, it only takes 20 mins. and requires nothing cept for hand weights and some free space.
i didnt do any other work out... and didnt really restrict my diet in a major way... and i lost a whole lot.
p.s) it's 20 mins yes.. but she has your heartbeat UP there in 5.... its definately not a walk in the park. i was a bit in doubt before i started... cuz for me.. if ihavent spent an hour on teh treadmill huffing and puffing and then swam a few laps followed by some more training.. it didnt count as a work out.. so all that cut down into 20 mins.. but hey.. it worked!
im really glad you have reached this far gs! how is the weight loss so far?
level 3 i didnt like much cuz i felt like it wasnt doing a lot in concern to weight loss.. but oh man was i wrong.. it was the one level where i really toned my abs... i mean my tummy went IN. !
hang in there!
i did not weigh myself untill after day 20, i lost good 10 pounds and atleast an inch from waist and hips. i was so happy and excited that day, no way that i will quit after coming so far and getting these results and i cant wait to see results after completion of 30 days. i just need to loose 5 more pounds and i will mantain at 120 lb.
You know when you are boxing in level I think it is during circuit 2, I really do imagine I am hitting her (JM) right in the head lol. and when she says "this is hard, however if we are making big promises to you" lol I just wanna tell her to shut up !!
Apart from all that its going fine. I cant believe I am no longer in pain, is this normal? and my knees which were hurting in the beginning are now much better.
Achievement so far
Kg: lost 2 kg
Waist: About 0,5 inch (1 cm) of my waist wuuhuu .. If I can just loose 2 inches more I will be soo happy. Reaching my goal!!
My belly: 1 inch of there too weehaaa ... 2 more to go!
I have not measured my arms and stuff, as they are not problem areas for me. I feel they are more toned though.
im soooo pleased at your results so far... see.. it works folks! just gotta do it religiously ...
you will like level 2... i loved it the most. and your shoulders will BURN and so will your abs!
Hello everyone!
I SO wanted to find a forum dedicated to The 30 Day Shred with JM… and yaaay I have found you guys!
Right now I am on Level 1, Day 7 of the Shred and I have gone through the terrible terrible stage of hobbling around because I was SO sore… and now I am getting better and better at Level 1 and hopefully after 3 days I will be able to graduate to level 2.
I have not worked out today because I have a bad cough, a cold and am feeling feverish…so i thought i would take one days rest and hopefully i will continue tomorrow
I want to say that I am sooo happy to have found a support group… I want your help to motivate me to continue with my exercise!
I took my measurements on the 3rd day of Level 1 and will re-take them once I am half way through Level 2, IA!
BTW, i should add… I love this exercise, specially because it doesn’t take too long and I can manage to squeeze it in my busy schedule.