Jesus

Where is jesus’s body buried? Why Is there not a shrine?

who said he was buried in the first place?

ok i don't really know too much bout this topic..but this is what i found:

Was Jesus crucified?

No. Jesus (P.B.U.H.) was raised to God.

On the night that Jesus was supposed to be taken up by God he called the 12 apostles for a meeting. He advised them, and told them of what he wanted from them. Then he asked if one of them would volunteer to take his place (form) after he left. God would then make that person look like Jesus. That apostle would have to endure killing, and crucifixion by the Jews, and in return he would be in the same level in paradise as Jesus.

One of the apostles agreed to sacrifice himself, and Jesus was taken up from one of the corners of the house while the apostles were watching. When the Jews came looking for Jesus, God made the volunteer look like him, the Jews took him, and crucified him.

Is Jesus coming back again?

Yes. Jesus will have a second coming. Jews and Christians together will follow him and become Muslims.

Re: Jesus

ask this to the ahmadis… :hehe:

Furqan,

Check out the following website -its an interesting read.

http://www.tombofjesus.com/

hmmm.... I'd just add that the pre-dominant view of muslims and christians is that Hazrat Issa (Peace and Blessings be Upon Him) a.k.a Jesus Christ was brought up by God Almighty and will come back at a later date. The views held by those (as in the web site quoted above) are only in a very small minority of people.

funny stuff… :hehe:
sometimes its just worth a laugh when u see people trying to distort history…
just like that hindu guy who claimed taj mahal was built by a hindu raja…

"quote by Faisal"

"as in the web site quoted above) are only in a very small minority of people."

I wouldn't exactly consider them a very small minority. You'd be suprised !

Ghairat ki ja hai Isa zinda ho asman per

Madfoon ho zameen main Shahe Jahan(Mohammad(saw) hamara

(Promised Messiah and Mahdi Hz Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani :as: )

Correction, Messiahs are ordained by Allah :swt: and Mirza Sahib was not ordained, and for the Mahdi to be Mahdi, the Mahdi has to be alive, not dead…Mirza Ghulam Ahmed of Qadiyan is dead, hence no Mahdi…

I have a question. It's my understanding that Muslims believe that Jesus was a prophet, but not the actual "son of God" the way christians do. How is this difference addressed in the Koran? Are there specific passages that state this? Does it say that Jesus never actually claimed to be the son of God, or that he was mistaken?

*Originally posted by Stu: *
I have a question. It's my understanding that Muslims believe that Jesus was a prophet, but not the actual "son of God" the way christians do. How is this difference addressed in the Koran? Are there specific passages that state this? Does it say that Jesus never actually claimed to be the son of God, or that he was mistaken?

Stu, These are verses from the Quran:

The true story of Jesus' birth from Mary is narrated in the Holy Quran. We are told that he was born without a father by the command of God. Mary was single and a chaste woman.

(21:91) And (remember) her who guarded her chastity: We breathed into her of Our Spirit, and We made her and her son a Sign for all peoples.
19:16 Relate in the Book (the story of) Mary, when she withdrew from her family to a place in the East.
19:17 She placed a screen (to screen herself) from them: then We sent to her Our angel, and he appeared before her as a man in all respects.
19:18 She said: "I seek refuge from thee to (God) Most Gracious: (come not near) if thou dost fear God."
19:19 He said: "Nay, I am only a messenger from thy Lord, (to announce) to thee the gift of a holy son."
19:20 She said: "How shall I have a son, seeing that no man has touched me, and I am not unchaste?"
19:21 He said: "So (it will be): thy Lord saith, That is easy for Me: and (We wish) to appoint him as a Sign unto men and a Mercy from Us': it is a matter (so) decreed."
19:22 So she conceived him, and she retired with him to a remote place.
19:23 And the pains of childbirth drove her to the trunk of a palm-tree: she cried (in her anguish): "Ah! would that I had died before this! Would that I had been a thing forgotten and out of sight!"
19:24 But (a voice) cried to her from beneath the (palm-tree): "Grieve not! for thy Lord hath provided a rivulet beneath thee; 19:25 "And shake towards thyself the trunk of the palm-tree: it will let fall fresh ripe dates upon thee.
19:26 "So eat and drink and cool (thine) eyes. And if thou dost see any man, say,
I have vowed a fast to (God) Most Gracious, and this day will I enter into no talk with any human being.' "

19:27 At length she brought the (babe) to her people, carrying him (in her arms). They said: "O Mary! truly an amazing thing hast thou brought!
19:28 "O sister of Aaron! thy father was not a man of evil, nor thy mother a woman unchaste!"
19:29 But she pointed to the babe. They said: "How can we talk to one who is a child in the cradle?"
19:30 He said: "I am indeed a servant of God: He hath given me revelation and made me a prophet;
19:31 "And He hath made me Blessed wheresoever I be, and hath enjoined on me Prayer and Charity as long as I live;
19:32 "(He) hath made me kind to my mother, and not overbearing or miserable;
19:33 "So Peace is on me the day I was born, the day that I die, and the Day that I shall be raised up to life (again)"!
19:34 Such (was) Jesus the son of Mary: (it is) a statement of truth, about which they (vainly) dispute.
19:35 It is not befitting to (the majesty of) God that He should beget a son. Glory be to Him! When He determines a matter, He only says to it, "Be," and it is.
19:36 Verily, God is my Lord and your Lord: Him therefore serve ye: this is a Way that is straight.
19:37 But the sects differ among themselves: and woe to the Unbelievers because of the (coming) Judgment of a momentous Day!

Satan said to Allah
Krta nahin main adam ko sujda; wo mati say jo buna
Aaag bunati hay sahib e fazilat; ay bay-khabar, afzal hun main
(inuit— anti Tatari Mongol Qadiyani, follower of Satan)

can you proof this? I mean when Hz Masih Maood :as: claim after Allah :swt: told him that he is Masih, Mullahs dont want to accept this :).

Sir Ji, When Hz Masih Maood :as: was alive, did Mullahs then accept him?? :hehe:

I wonder when will it the time, when both(according 2 u) person will be atleast in this world :konfused:

Questions to Lajawab :-

1. If there was a messiah ordained by Allah, how would you know he was ordained ? How would you accept him wholeheartedly ?

2. When did you accept him anyways (Mirza Sahib) when HE WAS HERE on earth ? When did you accept him when he was ALIVE ? A mahdi is human. Obviously he will be born and die, naturally, the same as all other prophets before him did.

Correction again: ** Muslims** don’t want to accept this…

Correction again: Muslims didn’t accept him then because first he claimed messiahship, then he claimed prophethood, then he claimed to be an avatar of the Holy prophet :saw: (nauzubillah), then he was something else, then he was something else…

Sir jee, I have known many Qadiyanis and a few of them very close, and I know them to be very amicable people…(From some of the GS Ahmedis it wouldn;t seem so), but I pray to Allah :swt: to guide you all aid you in coming out of this Kufr of Qadiyaniyat, Ameen…

Re: Jesus

*Originally posted by Furqan: *
Where is jesus's body buried? Why Is there not a shrine?

There is no use opening up more arguments on this topic. I think the answer to the ORIGINAL/thread question has been answered from all angles.

There needs to be no futher debate.

Furqan, I think you can research it yourself if you are still interested. You have enough information here to do so.

Thank you.

*Originally posted by Diva4U: *
I wouldn't exactly consider them a very small minority. You'd be suprised !
"Minority" is a relative term. When you add up all the christians in this world and all the muslims in this world and everyone else of whatever belief who thinks that Jesus was called up by the Almighty, and compare that number to those who believe in that website, I am sure it will be a small minority.

Anyway, folks.. this thread is about Jesus. Please stick to that point. Any discussions on other aspects of Ahmadiat etc should be taken to relevant threads, or else, start a new thread. Though, if the sole purpose of a thread is to bash people of a certain faith, then it will be a pointless exercise. So, use your time wisely.

Jazak Allah.

I don't think the majority Christian viewpoint is that Jesus was 'lifted' up to the Almighty.. I think the fundamental Christian belief is that Christ died for their sins. There are small Christian sects however that hold the same belief as most Muslims, that someone was 'switched' in his place at the cross.. (imagine the odds of that happening when Jesus was such a widely known personality and his next of kin were present at the crucifiction).

So, since the majority Christian belief is that he died.. it's a legitimite question now to ask .. where is he buried?

PA... as far as I know, most christians believe (Good Friday and Eater Sunday concept) Jesus was crucified, came back, lived for two days and then was taken up (I may be wrong, so feel free to post the correct christian version). As opposed to muslim belief that he was never crucified himself but was lifted up.

However, I am pretty sure majority christians don't subscribe to the view that Jesus moved to Kashmir, lived to the age of 120 and then died and has a shrine in Srinagar.

Thats why I said that those who believe that, as compared to those who do NOT believe that... the ratio is very small.