Jee Ayan Nu Modi Jee magar....

Jee Ayan Nu Dear Narandra modi Jee …bohat bohat welcome shelcome to Lahore - The City of Gardens suddenly … I am sure Mian Nawaz Sharef will treat you with some delicious Lahorie Kheer.

Waisay we Pakistanis are so confused, perplexed and struggling to understand your politics, so much hate for last few months and now suddenly so much love from you…Allah/Bhagwan khair karay!

ram ram…

Modi to meet Nawaz in Lahore today - Breaking - DAWN.COM

Re: Jee Ayan Nu Modi Jee magar....

First Shushma Suraaj and now out of the blue Modi is here...om a lighter note i guess it is just a PR exercise to feed the media so that they don't focus on the idiotic thing he did in Moscow...

Out of the blue meeting.. Does Putin have to do anything with it?? Anyway knowing Indians and their track record it is all waste of time

On a 2nd thought, bhai key beti key shaadi per " Shubh Kamnayain" daynay tu nahi aye

Its a consequence of USA,UK and EU pressure who are facing Taliban latest series of deadliest attacks in Afghanistan these days like Kanduz & Helmand & they want Pak to remain fully focused on western border instead of eastern border with India.ISIS is already a new headache in Gulf war of theater for these super powers. Moreover domestic pressure from Indian corporate sector over growing intolerance, latest defeat in Bihar elections and previously in Dehli ,J&K elections also urged Modi to shake hand with Nawaz Sharif. But most importantly, smart tactical weapons/long range nuclear missiles under control of Strategic Planning Division(SPD) of Armed Forces that can counter any foolish Cold Start Doctrine is more than enough to tell India that Pakistan is not Bangladesh,Nepal,Bhutan or Sri Lanka !

After thrashing Pakistan in a speech in Afghanistan only few hours ago, I hope Modi enjoys our famous Lahori hospitality and our delicious food.

Nice little attempt to come to Pakistan to melt the ice over Pakistan bound Afghan India trade route, but getting a breakthrough on such important policies isn't achieved by bypassing Pakistan's capital, and landing on Sharif family's private estates in Lahore for granddaughter's wedding.

Anyway massive U Turn by an Indian who in his election campaigned repeatedly vowed to teach Pakistan a lesson. I hope all all Pakistani hating war mongering Indians are loving this meeting. What happened to 'short and technical' war with Pakistan, eh?

Anyway, a nice positive step forward nonetheless.

but still a bold move from modi...doubt nawaz can "stop over" in delhi!

I still cannot understand this man Modi..he was spewing so much venom just few months ago

yes not much coming out from this meeting considering how volatile modi has been but hey, step in the right direction. who knows!

Long Live people of Subcontinent!

waisay modi jee even refused to play cricket with us....just few weeks ago!

i think cricket ties will reopen after today...dont expect anything more!!!

If i recall it right, when India suspended the talks, Pakistan took a stand and Sartaj Aziz ( i guess) said, now India will have to take initiative...and this move of Modi is to break Ice.

Lahore always welcome its guests. Its not only Mahnoor Safdar wedding going on in Raiwind which is purely a private function of two families, today is NS birthday too... he turned 65 today

Re: Jee Ayan Nu Modi Jee magar…

what!

blockbuster “Love in Lahore” movie!

Yeh dosti ham nahi todenge…todenge dam magar tera saath na chhodenge ?

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CXEwWRfWcAEdeVD.jpg:large

India desperately needs transit route to open its big market to energy-rich Central Asia,Afghanistan & Iran plus Gas Pipelines from Iran & Central Asia but this transit route key lies in Islamabad Pocket …

Oh , right at this moment 6:33pm PST , a white helicopter passed above my house coming from Raiwind and going towards Lahore Airport direction. Dont know whether its Mr. Modi in this helicopter or anyone else …

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/627383366774423553/HhYL-BBE_bigger.jpg

Vikas Swarup ‏@MEAIndia](https://twitter.com/MEAIndia) 1h

In a first, both PMs flew together in chopper to Raiwind, home of PM Nawaz Sharif

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CXEpVieWYAAvzOR.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xlp1/v/t1.0-9/66873_10154123536921992_5428977643642332294_n.jpg?oh=5546a8347113391430028cf94ab95264&oe=5720F711&__gda__=1459895404_0858f305c97573475b1757fe743c3431

reminds me of Bollywood movie title "love ke liye kuch bhi karega" just change love with corridor

anyway, Pakistani tu ghar ayee mehman k tawazu main koi kasar nahi chortey chahey mehman agley ghar main hameen galiaan he keyun na dai ker aaya ho on top of that our PM's love for food is no secret so i am sure Modi Jee enjoyed the hospitality!

Nobody knows the secret.. :chai:

https://scontent-ord1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xta1/v/t1.0-9/12391394_10153881650183707_1261118744883980682_n.jpg?oh=90167af78c904526aec58efd45321e2e&oe=57133A18

According to tv report, menu was Palak Paneer, Mix Vegetables,special Tarka Daal & other cuisines with Kashmiri Tea. Moodi also gave Indian Dress to Mahnoor Safdar on her wedding & celebrated NS Birthday by cutting Cream Cake.Also touched feet of NS mother feet when met her.

so, it was purely a private visit. not a big deal! :hmmm:

.....And Islamabad shoots them?

Yes it was. The only notable trend I can see on social media feed is that Indians are simply awe struck by looking at over the top gaudy grandeur of NS’ palace…they think it’s pretty, but don’t want their Prime Minister to get any wrong ideas for himself.

Dont want to turn this into Isloo vs Lhr debate but frankly its like comparing apples with oranges. A city with 5000 years history, culture & traditions is simply not compareable to a city with hardly 50 years of age..

Islamabad is Pakistan's capital and has significance of its own. Do you get it now?

Modi landed on Sharif's brothers personal palace in Lahore for family event - he did not land in Lahore to meet in Governor's House, CM house or any other state/government building. Simple as that.

Someone has if NS would have ever "stopped by" in New Delhi. A) The visit was pre-planned, not a stop over. B) New Delhi is India's capital, this is where they all stop anyway. I doubt international leaders stop by in India to visit private properties of their PMs.

So yes, this is for all hochey and chichorey Pakistanis expecting anything big to come out of this meeting after seeing Modi and NS roaming on Sharif Palace holding hands. He just thrashed Pakistan in his speech in Kabul.