Jealous of Husband???

Dear Guppans!

Do you get jealous or annoyed when both of you are out and your husband receives more attention than you from people specially from women???

Re: Jealous of Husband???

Heck no! I'll just rip their eyes out!

Seriously though. We dont go out anywhere since we had the boyz lol. So we havent been in that situation. But yes it would bother me if he were getting the flirty sort of female attention and I'd quickly put an end to it.

Really? I think it would be more comical than anything else

No, I think it's funny!

I guess its amusing in a way, but I think its also very disrespectful of a female to flirt with a married man.

I am actually proud and amused when the PTA moms say that my hubby is "quite the hottie". But if one of them should start batting eyelashes at him, I'd be pretty annoyed.

Though am not married yet,but i think i wont be jealous.. infact we both will enjoy the situation where my hubby will be acting flirtatious with those POOR ladies :D

I'd say poor man - with so many women chasing after him. His head may explode and then what would you do?

then i’ll help him fix his head again…how romantic :balley: :wink:

^lolz...

Seriously you guys find it funny?.....that's weird.

You know whats even funnier? That most gals will blame the guy when too much attention is given to them! My hubs is indeed a "hottie" if I do say so myself lol....but he gets very embarrassed when a gal tries to flirt with him. He doesnt like it. He IS flattered for sure, but more uncomfortable than anything else.

cuteness of ur hubby …give him a flower :flowers:…and do tell me how uncomfortable he felt :cb:..kidding;)…:slight_smile:

So that feeling uncomfortable part is what the wives find funny? :D

Men always get more attention :snooty:

and women keep on being jal kukriyaan :cb:

Okay, so my husband doesnt get all that much attention but when he does...I find it funny.

There is this aunty who wanted him for her daughters and everytime she meets us she will go down his list of qualifications and remind me of how lucky I am. Then she proceeds to display her daughters in front of him so as to show off all of their best features and they openly try to flirt with him!

The last time I saw her, she says to me: "Lubna mujhse kehrahi thi ke tum Sana ki shaadi husband's name se kyun nahin kardeteen. Meine kaha ke kya karein...uski shaadi to hochuki hai". I just replied while laughing "aunty deir thordi huwi hai. Islam mein to chaar ki ijazat hai, aap jab chahein koshish karke dekhlein"

Yeah, that just shut her up.

For some odd reason, I find this whole spectacle soooo funny! I cant stop laughing when I see those girls (two sisters)...they put sooooooo much effort into dressing up for him and he doesnt even notice them. I call them his girlfriends!

Seriously, you cant be jealous of your husband. Thats a different species altogether...for me to be jealous of him I would have to be a man. But since I am a girl, I am exempt from all jealousy. He cant be me and I cant be him. Simple.

Kisi ne agar apke shauhar ki taraf dekh bhi liya to kya huwa? Dekhne do, balkey unko aur acha view dedo.

:omg: that’s so funny…

Please share some more stories.

Dunno how can one not be jealous in such a situation. I'm not yet married nor is my fiance 'the dude' but somehow I cannot tolerate my cousins being over-friendly with him..Wonder what am I gonna do when they get more playful in the guise of being his "saali" - the ultimate 'aadhi gharwali"...eesh, I hate this cliche!

i don't get jealous but i do get angry. do people have no shame that they think it's okay to get all giggly and eyelid batting right in front of me?!

I get angry if those women are more pretty than me or when they’re wearing very little clothing. :emmy:

naaaahhhhhh u dont find it funny. you just cant take it (your hubby getting more attention) and you want to laugh it off :D

Dunt have a hubby yet, but I guess it would be one big turnoff. The thing that would really annoy me is that the gurls flirt with a married men INFRONT of his wife. Seriously, gurls, theres much more to life than to khekhekhe infront of a married man..