Re: ~~ Jasoosi Dunya ~~
safi-fan:
Well, I won’t be surprised if we did know each other. I remember standing in line at Habib Bank to pay the electricity bill. Every one would show up on the last day and then people would try to come up with all sorts of excuses to pay sooner than others. It is still kinda like that. I vaguely remember the book shop for comics and stuff. But I remember the book stall on the corner. I remember that ice cream shop … last time I went to Pakistan I took my 4 years old there and got him some of that tattoo wrapper chewing gum and other junk food. Boy O boy, memories … sweet sweet memories. Also, remember the juice stall on the other side of the bank. Boy! ** A girl asked me to meet her at that “Gannay ke Juice ki Dukaan”. And I refused because it seemed like a very unromantic place for dating.
Waah saheb : MERA MIZAAJ LARAKPAN SAY AASHIQAANA THAA.
gannay ka RAS hota hai juice nahee ( it looks very non desi to say gannay ka juice)
aap k iss ashiqana waqea say yaad aaya aik joRi ANWAR-RASHEEDA ki bhi to huwa karti thee !!