I really want to understan following points about Jannah and Hell in respect of Quran and Sunnah.
1- Are Jannah and Hell physical places?![]()
2- Will Human beings marry to each other I mean opposit sex there:confused: ?
3- Do Human beings need food for survival?![]()
4- The Human being who will go to hell what facilities will they have?![]()
Re: Jannah and Hell
Not to worry there is no such thing as hell and heaven.
1- Yes
2- Those husband and wife from this world who will enter jannah will enter into it with the same relationship. Those who do not, Allah will make them husband and wife together.
3- No, for the life of Jannah is forever, you will enjoy the food but never starve. My understanding is that you will feel hungry or you will have same feelings like craving to eat something and it will be there the moment you will wish for it. The digestion of food is described by prophet:saw: that a sweet smelling sweat will be the way of digestion.
4- None.
Hey Muali, direct to the point, no prologues, no evidence, no argument, come on buddy open up a little and say a bit more how you reached this conclusion or rather why you reached this conclusion. You know my stand on these matters lets hear yours.
BTW where were you for so many days.
Actually No. 4 has very vivid descriptions in the Quran. Allah tells us that the food for the people of Hell will be from the tree of Zaqqum and they will be given boiling water, sweat and pus to drink, etc., etc.
life is pretty pointless than dont ya think
Brother, please come to the truth. Allah Tallah has given us brain to think what is right or wrong. Please think which religion is correct.
The correct ans have been given up there^^^
jannah is a place which cant b imagined by human minds..nor can be seen by anyone..
there are billions of planets n glaxies out there..all sorts, from one with full of fire....ones which are frozen...some like our earth which have mixture of everything..so which signs of the creator that you not seee..that there can be better places then earth?
55:32/32
"Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?
O ye assembly of Jinns and men! If it be ye can pass beyond the zones of the heavens and the earth, pass ye! not without authority shall ye be able to pass! "
I want you to read some surah's from the quran like surah nabah and al'rehman in your language that you understand.
3- No, for the life of Jannah is forever, you will enjoy the food but never starve. My understanding is that you will feel hungry or you will have same feelings like craving to eat something and it will be there the moment you will wish for it.
The only time we'll feel hungry is when we first enter into Jannah, inshallah. The Day of Judgement being as long as 50000 years, and after going through such a long trial, the believers will be starving, and after entering Jannah they will be treated to a freshly prepared feast. After that meal...no one will ever feel hungry again an they would only eat becaue their heart would desire so.
BTW where were you for so many days.
Well LB how would u define GREED ....when a person is a lil kid there parents tell them if u would get good grades u'll get a reward from them ...thats human characteristic to go after something which has a reward....dont u think Allah should have different characteristics compared to human thinking and if thasts the case then why greed is forbidden in islam when our own religion is based on greed (if u'll do good u'll go to jannat )....or may be its humans who made up this religion and claimed that it came from god...so it all confusing so y worry about something which is man made and here to mess up ur mind..... *
*Light bearer i was here the whole time and u were the one who was gone for days.....
Super Me ...with all respect tell me honestly ...if u use brain then with all ur senses u'll come to a conclusion that there is no such thing as god,its only the belief and teachings which makes us believe in something unseen ..untouchable...if i'll use my brain ..then i think there is no god and if there is no god why follow somekinda religion
AFRIDI....yeah life is pretty pointless if there is no goal.....but the goal its self should have a reality....dont u think...
With all due respect Sir, No one can justify the existence of your brain either with use of 5 senses, hence, you DO NOT have a BRAIN, Sir ![]()
The "Brain" cannot prove or disprove the existance of God.
Even the best of the philosophers all believed that there was a being that triggered it all, the uncaused cause of effects, the source of all energy...and they called that "thing" God. They reached this conclusion after their inability to refute the existance of God.
My argument here is, that a tool which cannot prove or disprove the existance of God, should not be brought to the table.
Muali brother, Islam is a perfect and peaceful religion. Islam is the way of life. First, research through all religions and determine which one is correct. It is Islam. It is great and keep asking good questions. InshaAllah (In the God's will) you will find the right path. May God bring all of us to the right path. Aameen! Remember, there is not forgiveness in the hereafter.
There is existance of God. Who gave you brain? How would you feel if you were not born? Do you think earth quakes and other storms occur just by itself? Why do you eat and feel hungry? Why do we have good and bad days? Why not just good days, because life is a test. Why there is atmostphere? Why there is a sun and a moon? We cannot count how God has created nature for us, trees/flowers/plants/wood/air/clouds. Once again it is a test. Think of these questions please.
"If God be seen to everyone, then every person would believe it and go to Heaven. What is the point of that?"
We do not own the life because we would be nothing when we were not created by God. Jannah is not easy. It has to be earned. Do we think everyone deserves to go to Jannah?
Saying that this life is a preparation or test as preparation for eternal life doesn't answer the question any more than postulating a God answers the question about what created the world. It merely poses another bigger question.
Why would any self respecting all powerful deity want to spend eternity with the souls of believers?
God-fearing people make poor company at the best of times, they can make an hour seem like an eternity, so what would an eternity be like?
Think about the most pious person you know, or knew, now imagine them stripped of desire and need, and imagine them like that for ever.
Frankly I'd prefer non-existence.
We are happy when our desires are met to a degree, when we have reduced the gap between desire and reality. Eternal happiness is unthinkable and meaningless. When we have striven to achieve our goals we feel good, but only until our mind sets us new higher goals. Everybody knows that people who seem to have it all can still be unhappy.
Human nature requires us to strive for more, our unconscious mind generates desires and dreams for us to chase to keep us moving forward just like that classic image of a horse pulling a cart towards a carrot dangled forever out of reach.
Happiness is a journey, not a destination.
How could a human mind/soul designed to strive for happiness ever actually be fully content with anything, even eternal paradise?
So what could possibly be the purpose of eternal life?
What goal would there be?
If there was no goal in what sense would there be a meaning to such a life?
What is it good for?
Why are people putting themselves through torments and rituals in order to get an endless meaningless life?
Why don't they just get on with their life and live by their own conscience?
Yes, this post have more questions than answers. That's the way life is. An answer only satisfies us for a short time, then we ask another question.
But in heaven what questions are there to be asked?
And if there are no questions what is the point in being a human soul?
^ you know one step would answer all those questions... :D
Why would any self respecting all powerful deity want to spend eternity with the souls of believers? God-fearing people make poor company at the best of times, they can make an hour seem like an eternity, so what would an eternity be like? Think about the most pious person you know, or knew, now imagine them stripped of desire and need, and imagine them like that for ever.
Frankly I'd prefer non-existence.
We are happy when our desires are met to a degree, when we have reduced the gap between desire and reality. Eternal happiness is unthinkable and meaningless. When we have striven to achieve our goals we feel good, but only until our mind sets us new higher goals. Everybody knows that people who seem to have it all can still be unhappy.
Human nature requires us to strive for more, our unconscious mind generates desires and dreams for us to chase to keep us moving forward just like that classic image of a horse pulling a cart towards a carrot dangled forever out of reach.
Happiness is a journey, not a destination. How could a human mind/soul designed to strive for happiness ever actually be fully content with anything, even eternal paradise? So what could possibly be the purpose of eternal life? What goal would there be? If there was no goal in what sense would there be a meaning to such a life? What is it good for? Why are people putting themselves through torments and rituals in order to get an endless meaningless life? Why don't they just get on with their life and live by their own conscience?
Yes, this post have more questions than answers. That's the way life is. An answer only satisfies us for a short time, then we ask another question. But in heaven what questions are there to be asked? And if there are no questions what is the point in being a human soul?
Brother, please understand my previous post. Please do not think for eternal life unless you do good deeds and believe in God. There is one God. Please get happy with your life, make good friends, and start praying.
A ROUND OF APPLAUSE FOR MR ANWAR QURESHI wah wah kia baat hai bhai … TELL ME SOMETHING HOW DID U LEARN TO BE SO FUNNY AND MATURE… WHATS THE SECRET BEHIND UR GREAT KNOWLEDGE.
Does figure of speech ring any bell..???
i think muali is a ahmedee (Qadiani)
^ Yes.. I had my doubts.. I could see reflections of Mirza Ghulam Ahmed..