Jamat e Islami's role in Pakistan

Re: Jamat e Islami's role in Pakistan

The best thing to have happened to Iran after "Mullah rule" and crippling economic sanctions is that their female literacy rate sky rocketed. Iran's female literacy rate is 97% (recorded in 2012).

So much for Mullah rule, 70% of Iran's science and engineering students are females today!

Why JI couldn't achieve this feat for Pakistan when knowledge is King in Islam?

I hope you take my posts in good spirit, and I don't want to give an impression that I am ganging up on you. But Imran has been a one man army for most part of his political career with no real grass root organisation unlike JI. I don't expect JI to bring any reforms with no votes, but they have failed to do genuine issue based politics at a mainstream level to bring attention to issues that directly affect the living conditions of Pakistanis.

I understand but people are not willing to vote because of religious orientation of jamat even though beard is not mandatory to join jamat. yes, JI pays a lot of attention to ideological issue like kashmir etc. But there are a lot of capable people in Jamat. This is the culture of jamat that they dont do aggressive politics. Somehow they need to extend political approach and pay equal attention to political affairs as they do for religion.

Agreed. But they are main cause of breeding terrorists not relating directly to JI in Pakistan.

As far as not doing ethnic politics, I have already mentioned it JI's positive in first post.

For violence, are you talking of the recent past when slogan 'Mar gai Jamiat, Utha lo mayyat' got popularity or you want to say that Jamait was always clean handed.

As far as not terrorizing other ethnicities is concerned, even in recent past MQM has a very good record. Gone are the days, when Sindhis or other communities afraid to live in MQM majority areas. MQM got good number of membership from other communities specially Pashtuns (to be very specific Urdu speaking Pashtuns).

PS: Just wanted to confirm whether or not there was any involvement of Jamaiat beating Imran Khan in Punjab University during Musharraf's era?

You can do your Ibadat without associating with these criminals.

I have seen many of these guys. No Noor on their faces.

Don't follow the devil in sheep's clothing. The mere fact that they were anti- Pakistan is enough for me. They are already violating sharia right there.

Then the stories of rape houses in Bangladesh.

And that they support evil like Taliban.

These people aren't Muslim. They are with shaitaan and shaitaan fools you because you guys think if you wear a niqab or keep a beard you're automatically a man of God. Quran and Hadith say no such thing.

Apart from blocking women from talking to men...

As if beating up guys who do collaborative projects with women does anything for women's progress in the sciences and arts.

Qazi sahib himself visited IK and apologized as for as i know. The nazim himself condemned action of those called members. you cant expect such attitude from your beloved MQM leadership. Stop acting childish.
I already said you cant be unbiased. Comparing mqm's bori band laash politics where they have kill several hundred lives with some wrong doings of jamiat members. Shame on you believe in Mar gayee Jamiat, its actually laughable.

lols. childish game is played by you. pehle maaro phir sorry karo to sab gunah dhul gaye. How cute. meri to aankhon main aansoo aa gae :teary2:

Yeah, silly old Immy ne Qazi Sahab ka maan rakha, bhara pan dikaya or maaf kar diya.

He should have demanded bori band laashey of those students to make a point. Innit?

Their policies are regressive and their focus is constantly on irrelevant issues...

OK. This is going to be a rant. but who cares.

***First the Good.

1. Jamaat Islami's charitable works are commendable and should be praised.

2. There is no family/dynasty/ethnic thing in how they choose their leadership

***Now, the WORST of them.

Jamaat Islami as a political party is plain useless. They get seats from conservative areas of KPK, thats it. They have no political in punjab, sindh, karachi anywhere.

Jamaat is the worse thing to have happened to the higher education in Pakistan. They are single handedly responsible for downfall and destruction of merit, competence and peace in universities (and quite a few colleges).

They have built an ecosystem of sifarshi nalaaik teachers, students, administrator across the universities. There is no way this cycle can be broken unless some stern measures are taken to get rid of Jamaat propped professors. I am speaking of personal experience of Punjab University and Bahauddin Zikriya University.

They are the scum of the earth when it comes to their 'student wing'. They are the worst kind of badmaash and criminals that can there be. I have myself been subjected to their ghunda gardi in college, where jamaat propped professors force close the lectures, and lead students to strike and barricade the college walls and gates. They beat any student with sticks/punches if they want to go home and not participate in their strikes.

Their Naazims practically kick open doors of Univesity Deans/VCs/ Deans and demand that so and so student be passed, so and so teacher be promoted, fired, transferred. All with support of jamaat sponsored nalaiq professors in faculty.

They have torture cells in hostels of various colleges/universities. Sometimes they even used to kidnap police officers and torture them in dorm rooms (Islamia College Civil Lines Lahore).

In the 90's, there were police encounters in Punjab University all over. Jamaati terrorists had afghanis among themselves who had AK-47s and torched police vehicles using petrol bombs and firing etc.

They cut throat of a few police officers who were on security duty on university grid stations as well. (they used to shut down electricity of whole university while moving from place to place and escaping police).

Thats enough for now. If someone needs more detail. I will tell u more.

^ Stop this non-sense.
any actual evidence of Jamiat cut throat of police officers? Also name a professor who can back jamiat to terrorize VC/Deans. You comment is really funny.
Students make groups fight each others. This phenomenon existed even before creation of Pakistan. Bhutto gave free hand to students, increasing the mess. Know one can say that Jamat/Jamiat could not rid this phenomenon which existed even before their rise and Bhutto fuel it by giving free hand to students. Answer to the question who brought weapon to educational institutes is those who are using weapons in organization currently. Those incidents were politically motivated to rile up students. For example PMLn would do this for MSF to get place of Jamiat.

Re: Jamat e Islami’s role in Pakistan

Is it past or the process continues? Is this the reason why educated class never vote for them?

BTW, I found this article by NFP on student politics carrying some useful information that should be verified, as NFP sometimes mixes up facts with fiction in name of satire.

Student politics in Pakistan: A celebration, lament & history - Blogs - DAWN.COM

Ye to saboot k begair b khushi khushi sach samj k qabool kro gy. Talk about liberal lot not educated class

Oh yeah but pathan not able to buy naan poori from sindh / muhajir kokha had tons of 'proof'...

lols. I knew that NFP's name will badly affect some people's nerves and they won't bother to go through the article and my statement that NFP's article should be verified (from other sources).

I know liberalism comes from education (not from madarsa wali Taliban banae wali education).

jhooti jhooti batiyon se jiya na jala, jaa re balam tujhe dekh liya… :smiley:

Police arrest 21 Jamiat students of Punjab University as protests turn violent - The Express Tribune

Punjab University: Hostels are sanctuaries of militants, says VC - The Express Tribune

IJT PU again Tortured Teachers | Punjab Study

the below link must be considered for violent history of IJT (with references.. some are from NFP. lols)

https://web.stanford.edu/group/mappingmilitants/cgi-bin/groups/view/101

Another article of NFP against IJT.

Bleeding green: The rise and fall of the IJT - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

JI got off track in mid 50s when major ideological members like Dr. Israr and Irshad haqqani parted away . Never came on trak again.

I beleive Qazi hussain did same to JI what Zardari did with PPP. AT the moment I dont see much difference in JI to any other parties of PAkistan. Looking for seats only ...