Re: Jamat e Islami’s role in Pakistan
O really? If owning pre-Islamic history and culture is that bad and sign of xenophobic attitude, why are you glorifying Imran Khan for taking measures to promote folk music of KPK and re-opening of ancient gurdwaras in another thread. I’m sure he had taken / planing to take some steps for promotion of Gandhara civilisation and Taxila as well (and if he does so, all power to him). So, when your leader does that it is appreciable and when other does that they become xenophobic, racist. What should that be called? Hypocrisy? tera kutta kutta hai aur mera kutta tommy or meetha meetha hup hup, kaRwa kaRwa thoo thoo?
BTW, I’m addressing your post just because you quoted a post with personal attack to repeat you favorite (read ghissa pitta) stance on people, who value their culture and don’t think that it is against religion to follow local customs as is propagated by myopic Mullahs. Take your sides clearly, when you yourself chose to define who is real liberal and who is bigot.
One more thing to mention, JI is also one of those parties who allied with other parties to deprive women voters from their right to vote. The latest development of KPK assembly (selecting first lady speaker, who does not wear niqab / hijab as prescribed by JI version of Islam) might have been a pain for JI.