Jail Breaks

Re: Jail Breaks

Do not let FIR getting registered.
If FIR is registered, do not let any arrest happen.
If arrest happens, suspend the arresting police officer and appoint nephew of your friend.
If the above is not practical, buy the judge.
If the judge is resisting, send him/her on 'vacation' and buy another one.
If crime is proven, promote and appoint the criminal to a better position.

'Other' parties do not need to resort to jail-breaks.

yaar please. Its not the job of Imran or Qadri to determine who's arrest is legitimate to illegal, its the job of the courts. Imran is not a judge, so who the hell is he or any of his supporters to claim these arrests were illegal?!?!

If the PTI want to live in a democratic society, they can start by respecting the institutions that embody democracy.

At this point, the PTI and PAT workers can essentially get away with anything, and any action against them would be followed by accusations of heavy handedness on the part of the govt.

Yaar please, then why did the police let them go? If you have the video, you can clearly see that Imran was angry, but he was not threatening the police, nor did he have an angry mob to attack the police station. In fact a police guy is heard saying ‘sir majboori hai’

Again, its not your job to determine whether an arrest is legal or illegal, its the courts. If it were up to you or any other common citizen, then what purpose is there for courts? Anyone who can gather a large enough mob can determine justice on their own.

Because of pressure tactics… Not wanting to be put on the defensive where they might be forced to use ammunition.
The other day the mob attacked a police van and punctured its tires.

“Both, Imran and Qadri have given supporters tacit permission to react in kind if police moves to arrest them or uses aggression”

Another words, you have Imrans blessing to attack police if they use force. no civilized country allows common citizens to use force against the police. In America its a federal offense. Its called resisting arrest.

Police however are culpible here as they are not supposed to release anyone because IK asked them too. But the police are clearly under stress, as they want to avoid creating another situation while maintaining order. Sir majoboori hai is the police officer admitting that in the face of the mob they have their hands tied.

And by the way, IK likens himself to a modern day Gandhi or Martin Luther King. What he forgets is that in a peacful struggle, there is no counter violence against the state. If the police arrest you then you allow yourself to be arrested, and if they use force then you take a beating. At no time do you counter their force with force. What IK is doing is essentially extortion.

At the very least you should admit that its not your job or that of Imrans to be declaring an arrest illegal. You cant be fighting for democracy and then trounce on the very principles you fight for.

No FIR possible before in street crimes and violation of section 144 of CRPC cases ,
Rest when we see Sheeda Talli Butt , Azam Sawati Lota , Jahangeer Tareen and corrupt lota CM of KPK at stage
We understand easily
**Tabdeeli aa naheen rahi , Tabdeeli Aa chuki hay
**You can know more about these all at
Super and Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan’s PTI

Because of pressure tactics… Not wanting to be put on the defensive where they might be forced to use ammunition.
The other day the mob attacked a police van and punctured its tires.

“Both, Imran and Qadri have given supporters tacit permission to react in kind if police moves to arrest them or uses aggression”
http://tribune.com.pk/story/762039/live-islamabad-protests-imran-pti-celebrate-one-nation-day-at-d-chowk/
Another words, you have Imrans blessing to attack police if they use force. no civilized country allows common citizens to use force against the police. In America its a federal offense. Its called resisting arrest.

Police however are culpible here as they are not supposed to release anyone because IK asked them too. But the police are clearly under stress, as they want to avoid creating another situation while maintaining order.

And by the way, IK likens himself to a modern day Gandhi or Martin Luther King. What he forgets is that in a peacful struggle, there is no counter violence against the state. If the police arrest you then you allow yourself to be arrested, and if they use force then you take a beating. At no time do you counter their force with force. What IK is doing is essentially extortion.

Bhai I understand that you must have an anti IK stance, but please dont support or justify the illegal behaviors of our police. Police is the most corrupt and unethical department of our country ever, and has been used by each govt to fulfill her illegal agenda.
This is the same police that let sialkot brothers beaten to death in its presence. They let gulloo butt do badmashi under their supervision.

Do anything but to side Pakistani, especially punjab police, please.

Wrong ... rather, ignorance of laws and rights.

It is my job as well as job of all citizens to know their right and know what is legal and illegal. if we do not know what is legal and what is illegal than one would be breaking laws without knowing. knowing legal and illegal, and own right can only stop oneself from getting into trouble, and stand even in front of police or court if they are abusing their powers or instead of following law, are persecuting to please someone (due to haddi or illegal order of someone in government).

Court is there if there are disputable issues, that is nothing to do with civil legal rights that are made obvious so that people do not get abused or exploited.

Unfortunately, police and thugs in government exploit people because many do not even know their rights and what is legal and what is illegal ... or judges get sold out.

The other day Prince Imran threatened one of the Police high ups, telling him that he would exact retribution on him once he (IK) becomes PM. Now how is the guy supposed to do his job if he knows that upsetting IK, who may well be PM some day, will mean his head will roll once IK is in power. If Imran saab knew or respected the principles he claims to be championing, he would understand that threatening law enforcement for doing their job is corruption in its most blatant form. Imran is no better the Sharif whether he likes to admit it or not.

Um... I think you seem to not understand how a state functions.

Yes, its your job to know your rights and what is illegal and legal. However, you still do not have a right to determine whether you did or did not break the law. You cannot resist arrest. That is a given. Where its determined whether you broke the law or not, and where you get the opportunity to demonstrate your legal prowess is before a judge. You are allowed to make your case in a COURT. You cannot stop police from arresting you and you cannot stop police from arresting others. The individual never gets to deem himself innocent or guilty. Its always decided through the courts.

Court is there in ALL situations. The COURT is there to prevent abuse of the law and exploitation. POLICE are invested with the responsibility of determine who is an immediate threat and who is breaking the law. The COURT is there to determine whether your arrest is justified or not. Its very simple.

Its not your job once again to determine whether someones arrest is valid or not, regardless of whether you have knowledge of the law or not. The state has given the power to make such determinations first to the police and then ultimately the Courts, not to you. That is how a state functions. We give authority to the police and to the courts not to individuals themselves to determine whether an arrest is valid or not. If it was up to the individual to make such determination, no one would be arrested. If you dont like the way state functions then you shouldnt be living in it. And I can guarantee you that once Imrans Utopia is ushered in, the police and courts will still be the ones invested with the responsibility of determining innocence and guilt.

No one cares if you know your rights, it ultiamtely comes down to what the courts say. If the courts believe that your rights are violated and your arrest was unjustified, then you will be cleared. Otherwise you are found guilty. Very simple concept.

I think you are ignorant of how laws work. laws do not work the way you are saying.

In UK (and probably in all western countries), police cannot even arrest anyone without telling them what law they broke and then they have to give them opportunity to discuss the issue with lawyers, before formal arrest. If Police gives wrong reasons or if you think police is harassing, then you can even persecute police and they would be in big trouble.

Actually in UK, if police stops me on road and ask me question then if I do not wish to answer, I can ask police the reason for questioning. If they do not give me justifiable reason, I can just walk away without answering them. If they insist than I can ask them if I am detained and if they say no then again I can walk away, and if they say yes, then that would be official reason and if I think their official reason is not justified, I can take them to court on that, where I can be sure that fair hearing would happen and I would get justice (if police found wrong then they may get punished, and i would get compensation).

No police can arrest me without giving reason for arrest and if I am innocent of that reason, I can use that to persecute police.

If the PTI want to live in a democratic society, they can start by respecting the institutions that embody democracy.

In no democracy there is section 144 ... nor police can arrest anyone without first giving them reason and not only that, but if police over step laws, they would be in big trouble.

Further, in democratic society, citizens are King and no police can use fire arms to kill citizen ... nor can beat citizen the way they do in Pakistan (if one can prove that particular police has beaten, then that policeman could be in deep trouble), so please do not compare what is happening in Pakistan with democratic society.

If there was democracy in Pakistan, most Pakistani parliamentarians would have been rotting in jail on various crimes, and what happened in last one month, Thug Nawaz, Thug Nisar, Thug Shahbaz, Thug Sanaullah and many other thugs of PMLN would not be sitting in parliament but would have been in prison fighting murder and other charges.

At this point, the PTI and PAT workers can essentially get away with anything, and any action against them would be followed by accusations of heavy handedness on the part of the govt.

From what I can see, it seems government of Gullu Shareef is getting away with murder and PTI as well as PAT workers are getting abused, persecuted, and killed for no reason. In western democracy, no police would have even dared to do a tenth of what Pakistani police have already done, and even if they had dared to do a tenth of what Pakistani police has done, they would have lost their jobs and would have been in jail.

In western democracy, nothing would have happened to PTI and PAT workers for their protests ... rather in many western democracy, whatever little shown about 2013 election, PTI and PAT would not even needed to come on road, rather government would have got sacked long time ago.

In Pakistan if you belong to ruling party you can attack police station and free your terrorists lovers.
Kuch yaad aya?

Agar sharam hoti tau.....

To Donon Gullu Butt hoay

I know Police in Pak are corrupt, but they are the police. You cant be a supporter of Democracy and rule of law, if you dont allow the police to do their jobs. If not the police, who else should be doing it?

Strictly speaking, its not your job to determine whether police are out of line. Its the courts. Pakistan as a society has invested that authority in the courts. You either respect the state, the courts and the institutions, or you dont. Why all these mixed signals?

When it suits PTI then the system works, where its doesnt suit them, its corruption corruption everywhere!

Change in Pakistan, including police reform, will come from within the system. What Imran is doing is trying to break the system from without. That is not good for Pakistan by any stretch. The system as it exists needs reform, Pakistan cant afford to wreck it all and start over. What replaces it may not be all that much better. And going by the types of people IK has in his party, i doubt the new will be much different with so many old faces.

In the UK for an arrest to be legal, it must meet section 24 of the Police and Criminal Evidence Act 1984(PACE).
Arrest without warrant: constables

(1)A constable may arrest without a warrant—

(a)anyone who is about to commit an offence;

(b)anyone who is in the act of committing an offence;

(c)anyone whom he has reasonable grounds for suspecting to be about to commit an offence;

(d)anyone whom he has reasonable grounds for suspecting to be committing an offence.

(2)If a constable has reasonable grounds for suspecting that an offence has been committed, he may arrest without a warrant anyone whom he has reasonable grounds to suspect of being guilty of it.

Now if your arrest is unlawful, then that will be determined not by you, but by the COURTS. The Court will find you not guilty, you cannot make the determination yourself, neither can your friends and family, nor can David Cameron. Only the Courts have that authority
If your detention or arrest isi unlawful, then it will be deemed as so, so long as you did not use unreasonable force in trying resist arrest.

Another words, even in the UK, you can be arrested even if you are certain of your own innocence, but that arrest will only be deemed unlawful by the courts, not by you!
Police and Criminal Evidence Act 1984

There are many laws in pakistan that are unjust. The constituion is chalk full off injustice which Imran Khan doesnt touch because its not in his interest. But regardless, the law does exist, and if its unjust, then its for the Courts to decide, not for you or Imran Khan.

Citizens in a democracy have power to elect their leaders. They dont have the authority to attack parliament or break the law, or hinder justice. We as a society, one of the sacrifices we make for living in an organized society is that we give authority to the police, to the courts, to the govt to run that society. If you or I try to then wrest by force that power, then we are in the wrong. The police have the authority to use force, even lethal force if it comes down to it. Whether that force is justified again is determined by courts, not you.

Pakistan’s system is flawed but imran Khan isnt going to fix it with his protest. The only way to fix it is to allow the system to mature and evolve. That wont happpen through these sit ins and unreasonable demands. Your doing your country far more damage with these protests then helping,

What would the govt have been sacked for? Corruption has to be proven. If its proven in court, then Imran will declare himself vindicted. If its not proven, then Imran will claim the system is corrupt and everything should be destroyed. You cant win with someone that unreasonable.

Let me show you what I understand how a democratic state works … because at present I am not living in Country of Gully Shareef, I am living in a country where real Shareef (decent) people live. So, let show you how we live … and think what dogs who live on haddis of Gullu Shareef would do:

Person filming police … police did not liked it and wanted him to stop filming them, still he kept filming … and what happened … nothing:

Here one man challenging 8 policemen … no problem. No dogs of Gullu Shareef … it is democracy mate.

Police inspector getting arrested by a citizen … but then UK is not land of Gullu Shareef, it is democracy.

Well, I can put down 100s of videos to show what is power of citizen in democracy … and no police can do whatever they like, because democracy is not what we have in Pakistan of Gullu Shareef.

Right, so now that justifies Imran Khan and his PTI mob doing it?

Mera bhai.. Its very simple.

You cannot resist arrest. These police officers, can still arrest you. You would be found innocent later on, but only through a COURT! If a person is under arrest, and a group of protestors mob the police in the UK, they will all be found guilty or hindering the police in performing their duty. And if YOU resist, and use force, you will be found guilty aswell regardless of whether your arrest was lawful or not, simply because you used force.

I dont know why you dont understand this point. UK police have every authority to arrest you if they deem you suspicious. Whether that arrest is lawful is a determination made not by you, but by the courts!

The point is, that YOU cannot resist arrest, and YOU cannot stop another person from being arrested regardless of whether you think its justified or not. The legality of the arrest can only be determine by the courts, NOT YOU…

There is real injustice in Pakistan. Minorities barely have any recourse, Ahmadis are treated like second class citizens, Christians have been kicked out of their homes, Hindu girls married of by force and converted, a Sikh in Peshawar was killed just last week… but Imran Khan doesnt care about that, he only Champions those causes which are politically advantageous.

Few notes on

All Butts are not Gullu Butts

I think you did not even watched the videos I posted. :)

Police cannot arrest ... simple, CANNOT ARREST without giving reason and that reason they have to prove it in court, as citizen can use that reason to persecute that police officer, and if police officer cannot prove the reason he arrested, then police officer could lose his job and citizen would be compensated.... but if police officer assaulted a citizen (as happening in Pakistan) then citizens himself can arrest that police officer ... or at least citizen assaulted can persecute that police officer and the police officer would go to prison.

Watch second video ... and you will get your answer where 8 police officers could not do anything (could not even arrest the person even when they wanted to ... just because they themselves were worried to arrest without valid reason). ... Watch 3rd video, then you would know that leave arrest, if police abuse their power or hit a citizen then citizen can arrest even police officer (here a police inspector got arrested by a citizen) who handed him over to police.