jaadoo aur its effect

once again, calling me a non muslim or hindu won't help your cause. lol. I am not denying what's written in the quran. I am laughing at folks like you that post hilarious videos and stories without ANY proof. Have you ever wondered why this stuff only happens in the third world? these taweez's and voodoo. It's make believe. atleast don't try to pass it off as the truth. keep the folklore in your dehaat beta.

These stories are hilarious. I think I will definitely follow this thread for laughs. Dimentia is rampant in our communities apparently. I think I will use the stories in this thread as part of my phd thesis for sociology and anthropology of the 3rd world.

Re: jaadoo aur its effect

laughing it off will not help your cause. anyways, it's not my job to prove what Allah has mentioned in the Quran. Those who question, they go astray.

later mr "lol"

1. We have not paid anything for the ishtikharas that have been done. If anyone did ask for payments, we stepped away from them.

2. No one in my family watches dramas or movies (desi).

3. Yeah, the economy probably has a role to play but what is weird was the houses around our house were getting sold - ours was not. And there wasn't much real estate reason for it. Just deals were made and they kept falling through. OF COURSE, it could just be a string of bad luck. We're asking for the going rate on the house and are even willing to take less. We had a few people make offers, and even put down payments, but then they defaulted.

What is going on behind the scenes, who knows. We don't know if the family downstairs keeps interfering with potential buyers behind our backs. We don't know if they've spread rumors about the house which is why people are not buying. There are all sorts of possibilities. We do know that the family has made clear they are not interested in selling and are asking us to not sell, because they don't feel like they'll be able to do anything with the money they would get.

It is weird that during the big real estate bubble, when buying and selling was rampant in Karachi at very high prices, that we could not sell our building for even less the actual current market value of the house.

Having mentioned my situation in my family, I truthfully DOUBT that jinns are responsible for nearly half of what they're accused of. Pakistanis have made Pakistan a mess, and no one else. And instead of acceping that, all the jinns in the land bear the burden of guilt instead.

It's always easy to blame the dude that is invisible.

No doubt about that. It's due to lack of education (Islamic) and nothing else.

Who said it happens only in third world countries????? It happens just as much in the UK and US. Now these are hardly 3rd world countries, are they??? I know only of issues of black magic and possession in the UK.... seen first hand etc etc.... and no, I have no intention of trying to convince you. Your little ignorant comments amuse me so why stop a good thing eh??!!

PyariCgudia, we have been in exactly similar situation regarding property. Someone did create "bandish" and our house didn't sell for no reason. Others had no problem. Finally my sister bought that house. It is part of whole witchcraft thing.

I had good business and no financial problems. Soon after engagement function (which many family members attended), I started loosing money. Within 3 years and around wedding time, I had lost everything and went bankrupt. Hurdle and hurdles. Then they started sending Jinns over me and make me possessed.

They haven't let me live peacefully till now.

Yep, you're right!! Not everything that is said to be black magic is black magic. I have seen a few instances where the person in question has a medical condition, rather than being the victim of black magic. Happens a lot, here in the UK.

Seen similar situations of many people due to black magic and saw them getting back on track also through cure.

Black magic could terrible thing, but it is fairly easily cureable, if you can not find the right person then you please started reciting manzil twice a day.

Insha Allah it would help the chase jin away and slowly help to wean off the effect of black magic as well.

has it happened to any one you know that isn't from the still developing world? if so, i'd just like to hear about a kala's, chapta's or gora's encounter with these magical acts.

How do you know a jinn has possessed you? Are you exhibiting bodily evidence of it? Otherwise, a series of bad luck events at work doesn't mean that a jinn has POSSESSED you. It probably means, no offense, that maybe you made some bad decisions with your work.

Look, I've had bad spells of time at work too, and I figured, why not do an ishtikhara to see if this crazy woman in my family is targeting me. And it pretty much has always come out that there is no jadoo. If I can get so suspicious so easily, being a genuinely intelligent person that doesn't fall for nonsense easily, then you can imagine how easy the power of suggestion truly is.

That's not to say that jinns and jadoo and all don't exist. I just don't think EVERY bad luck circumstance can be blamed on a jinn.

Maybe seek some financial counseling and improve your business skills and see where that takes you.

Also, the less you think about it the better. Praying Manzil, reading the Quran, etc all helps you take your mind off the effects of the supposed jadoo you think you're under. You put your faith in God, and live life as if you didn't even know you were under Jadoo, and you'll see how better things will get.

:) u have no idea girl :)

Will you believe if I say I have seen Jinn?

The second time they sent and I got cured, it lifted off my chest and started roaming in room for a good 10 secs. Then went away. You see a whole different WORLD when you are possessed. Can't explain in writing.

*My dad's seen it too. SOmeone in Pakistan was possessed when my dad and chachoo were younger, and they had called the moulvi. The moulvi took my dad and chachoo and they went to that person's house. The moulvi then drew a circle with salt, and I think my dad said he told the boys to stay in the circle, and he drew another circle around the possessed person, and said some dua's or something and they actually saw a black thing come out of the person and start floating around. It's been a while since I've heard this story so I don't have the specifics of it, but it gave me the heebie jeebies. *

Dr. Lul, you call yourself a Muslim but how can you deny what is around you? Do you actually think people will lie about this kind of stuff? What are they going to gain from that? Fame? Please, I hope to Allah you gete some sense in that Westernized scientific head of yours. DO you, astaghfurallah i can't believe I'm about to say this, believe we descend from apes too? Do you believe in Darwin? What about the big band theory? Do you believe that all those evil people who die will get punished or are we all equal? All these thing directly counter Islam and it's teachings. I am also a student who studies science, but first and foremost, I believe in my religion, and I refuse to believe this BS. There are some things that science just can not explain and jadoo/nazar is one of those. Sure some people take it to the extreme, but the fact is, it exists, and has existed even before Islam.

Anyone know a good book in ENGLISH please about this stuff? Like how to prevent or if it does happen, how to get rid of it? IN ENGLISH ONLY, since I can't tell alif from aamb(mango)....

^browse this site Simple Guide on Islamic Exorcism

Actually these possess things more effected the weak personality, as apart from doing all sort of funny things to scare the person the jin tried to control the person by take over his action at times.

If the person is mentally strong then, he would not allow this to happen (thus avoiding worst situation), however it would still effect his personality in subtle ways.

In any case if you recite Manzil the Jin could not come near you, the best you should recite the Manzil in loud voice before bed time, so your whole house would be protected for that night.

Black Magic and Jin are two different issues (it could be combine at times when the person send Jin to make victims life like hell. Otherwise it is common now that Jins are sharing in same house as humans. As long as they are living peacefully and not bothering us we should not try to chase them away.

When possessed the Jinns talk to you in the mind (can't explain in writing). Here is what I have experienced myself:

1. If the Jinn on you is stubborn and not leaving, it also listens to you commands (trying to dodge you that it is friendly). For instance, I used to order him to bring my nephew and do certain thing. And within a minute, my nephew would appear and do the task which he would NEVER do (he would behave like a slave and also move his head like YES. what I say in my mind, he is performing). My cousins would do same. I would ask for specific dish and my mother cooks same. Happened on many other tasks as well. NO CO-INCIDENCE.

2. If it is a Jinn that is also performing black magic, then your vision and hearing are "covered". 60% of what you see and hear is real and 40% is fake. Figures and faces of people will change. There is echo in your hearing and what other say has mixture of something that would create fight, trouble, fear for you. If the magic is too strong, you will have extreme fear, crows and vultures following you, bad smell of rotten meat coming from your body and room. At at later stage you will be compelled to leave home (like I did on first attack). By chance, if you come back when its over, everybody will be SAME as before like nothing happened.

Doctors call this schizophrenia and give you toxic medicines to stop hallucinations but actually it is Jinn and the problem can't be cured with medicines. Only Quran and Sunnah for muslims. I have read cases of Americans who spent months in hospitals for treatment and later got cured by Priests. Some saw Jinns as well.

1. If black magic done is of all 12 types including the doll thing (voodoo). When you get fully possessed including brain, you will be INSANE. Will not listen to anyone. After two weeks or a month, NEEDLES will start pinching in your head, heart and body. These are same needles that magician inserts in the DOLL.

2. It is advised not to be harsh with Jinns and not to abuse them (in mind or verbally). That will increase suffering. Rather seek help of Allah Talah to remove them. Jinns have long lives and known to take revenge later too.