and help with the cooking, it’s not the boys job to do it.
We Desi men and women have heard this all our lives - from our parents especially moms.
No wonder we men are misfits when we come overseas.
and help with the cooking, it’s not the boys job to do it.
We Desi men and women have heard this all our lives - from our parents especially moms.
No wonder we men are misfits when we come overseas.
Re: Its a Girls job is to do the dishes
^Why is this in Image gallery?
good point!!!!!!!!!!:D
Are women supposed to post the pictures of their kitchens? ![]()
I am sure this will be moved.
However, I am one of the lucky ones MashaAllah to be blessed with a very helping husband. Who does the dishes and cleans the house, if I am not able to do so, without making any
faces.
It all depends upon the mother’s training.
and I am trying to teach my son to follow that line as well.
I think men can and should wash dishes…and then some.
yeah and its the guys job to post it in the right forum.
i dont know why there is this barrier, that guys do this and girls do that,
i get so annoyed at it,
ok so you say the guys shudkt do dishes and cleaning etc, but what about if they hav to live alone cos they are in a hostel or sumthing? dust hat mean they shudnt do ne thing there either?
it is so retarded
I am in charge of cooking, my husband is in charge of cleaning. But we both work together when we do it.
From an Islamic perspective, it's not a woman's job and she can refuse to do it anytime she wants. It's man's responisbility to provide household help for her. In fact, it goes to the extent that if a man invites some friends and she is tired or doesn't want to cook, she can clearly say, I don't feel like cooking, you cook today! and she will be perfectly within her Islamic rights to do that.
However, between two people, one needs to find a way to live happily and share responsibilities, whatever they decide, and it keeps them happy. Someone I know, divided the household chores with her husband, in a way that he'll do the cleaning (inside the house and outside) and she took care of the dishes and laundary. They both love to cook so no problem there :)
However, people who follow rigid and stubbourn patterns (like it's her job, not mine), create problems for themselves and their spouses/family.
I am in charge of cooking, my husband is in charge of cleaning. But we both work together when we do it.
see now that is the good thing about some people, they SHARE the duties, not the wife or mother do EVERYthing and let the guy sit back and relax
parents fault completely… both my folks come from families where men help out with everything… infact bakra eid is totally a day off for women, men make the meat, distritbute it and also cook it.. ![]()
it depends on the training given by parents … my dad from very early on made it a point to get my brothers involved in housework, his reasoning being “do u not live in the house aswell? do u not eat or sleep or use the washroom?.. therefore u’ll clean up too” … i was and still am not allowed to clean their washroom, or their bedrooms.. infact, my dad thought the hoover was way too heavy for me to use so its my brothers chore to vaccum the house :D..
my mom’s reasoning behind guys helping out in the house is " if they dont know what clean is, and they get phuar biwis, the house is gonna be filthy!! dono larkay aur lariko ko patha hona chahiye safai kiss chirya ka naam hai" ![]()
nowadays its even more important for guys to know bout household chores and cooking… most of em live alone for studies, work etc.. its not feasible to eat out everyday… make ure life easier… learn!
having said that… i also dont believe in sharing household chores if ure a housewife and ure man is working 8-7 like my dad does… get off ure lazy butt and clean that house.. better than sitting on the rear end and eating bonbons watching soaps all day
my neighbour cooks when her husband comes home.. he chops up stuff and she cooks… i find it selfish…
you are very lucky to have a family like that khawateen,
there has to be a balance.
if you share the chores it makes the load easier and the time to lean is smaller.
after marriage i would want my hubby to do all the house work the way my father share equally when he is home
well if u spolit girls want your hubby to "share" the house workload then also be ready to get off your big butts and get a job. Don't forget to "share" your earnings either.
^:yawn: utterly predictible
I think theres a big misconception here about western gals demanding that the guys do the dishes. Life in the west is so vastly different than it is over there. In the rare "traditional" home where wife stays home with kids, there is rarely family nearby and even more rarely any household help. So the "traditional" wife who stays home and has a working husband has to do all the cleaning, cooking, laundry, childcare, driving kiddies to "playdates", sports and other activities....it is actually really to much for one person to handle alone. So something will suffer (laundry not getting done, house messy etc) unless husband pitches in and lends a hand. But understand too, that this is the "ideal" (for SOME anyway). More often, it isnt possible to make it here on one income so wifey has to work (or wants to work) also. So if both are working in the outside world, both should be working to make a nice home for themselves. When you work together, life is just so much nicer.
i think if the girl is not working then it is her job to take care of the house. if they are both working then they both need to do work around the house.
if the gal is house wife then its her job not only dishes but all house hold jobs
but
if she is working and sharing her earning for her home then
not only dishes all house hold work should be shared between two people.
^^ mamaof3, Angel Eyes, and saro: agreed :k:
^ Agree wit parris