Istikhara

Re: Istikhara

I'm at work so i cant listen to the link u have posted above, sorry.

If u cud find the site u got it from it would be great, as well as the reference associated.

Inshallah if I find anything I'll let u know

The above link is the site where its actually written about the namaz...its not audio.

oh acha :cb:

ok i just checked it out… the issue I have with it is that there is NO reference provided! I am not saying that they are completely wrong, but I am cautious in applying something when I dont know where it came from. (E.g. the surahs to read, that u have to go to sleep after offering the Salat, that u shud see a dream). From my limited research… i found that none of these are necessary!

i think i posted this on page 1 but here it is again… plz take the time to read the detail in post 34& 4…http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=268755

Okay so i am still confused - you mean to say that when i perform the 2 rakat namaz before reciting the dua for istikhara its not different from any other namaz which we pray during normal days i.e. after alhamd i can say any dua if i want to i.e. be it surah al kafirun (the one they have mentioned in the site) or Qul huwa Allah...its free will of a person right? i just though that istikhara say pehlay wali namaz is maybe a bit different and we have to recite the given name of the surahs warna istikhara ghalat ho jayeh ga. waisay toh surah al kafirun wouldnt be wrong if i decide to use that but then again its not necessary right?

^ according to my limited knowledge; yes, u may read recite ANY surah u wish... maybe there are restrictions, but I have never come across them on the websites i often visit.

If and when you do istikhara which surahs do you recite? after first alhamd and the second one too?

Any surah I feel like... if I remember, then I may recite the last two ayats of surah Baqarah as I like the meaning a lot... but like I said, I recite ANY :)

Ohkay thanks a lot :) i just wanted to confirm that i dont go wrong since its going to be my first istikhara tonight (Inshallah)

^hawwww, your first one eh? :blush:

ok, I pray to Allah SWT to help u make the right decision and that u go ahead with whatever it is u r considering only if it is of benifit to ur Iman and ur dunya :slight_smile:

Ya ya its jayaz dont worry :)
By the way the hawwww in the first line sounds so cute when i think about it and yes please do pray i really need answers and help logo ki suggestions sun li i hope Allah guides me now :D

lol... i wasn't implying that it wasn't jayaz, sorry i gave that impression.

Wassalam

Oh ok hehe sowwie

arey koi gall nahi :blush: