Re: Istikhara
I agree - Plus people i.e. MEN don't think that a woman is capable enough for tableegs and for them if a woman says something she is always wrong.
i know; wierd insecurities some ppl carry na?
there's actually ppl who have given "fatwas" to not listen to her lol
^yea that's a shame actually. :(
Islam propogates that women are to be respected and if the need arises, they ought to preach as well. Pity some men don't act on the true teachings of islam and cherry pick rulings.
^ yes but despite all the critcism, Farhat Hashmi has proven to be one tough lady, Alhumdulillah... she has never let any such rubbish get to her nor does she respond to such... she's does her work and Alhumdulillah has changed the lifestyles of soooooo many girls/ women I know :)
Wow this istikhara stuff works quicker than I imagined. I got my answer loud and clear... it literally hit me in the face like a ton of bricks!
Another question I have is: You can only do it once right... what if you had a dream after doing it once but dont quite remember it... it can be done again right?
^ wait, i'll reply to that in a second :)
ok, here it is: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=268755
plz read post # 3 & 4 carefully. they are backed by ahadith which contradict some of the pre-concieved notions we have about the Istekhara… I hope it helps inshallah ![]()
Bhai aik sawal humara bhi,
yeh jo dua hay, Kia yeh dua sirf arbi zuban main hi mangi ja sakti hay, ya tarjumme se bhi kaam chal jata hay??
^sorry, i cant answer that... personally, I use both. Yaani I'd read the arabic and follow it up with reading the translation just to make sure I know exactly what it is I'm asking for.
Zakir Naik once said that its alright to read the quran and duas in the language which you understand the most since quran is not just reading the arabic text without know the meaning of what you are reading and understanding - but he also added that since Arabic is the language of the Prophet Mohammad and also the language in which Quran was revealed in so you cannot forgo the Arabic text - so i.e. if you read the translation 5 times then it would be better if you read the arabic text atleast once or twice baki Allah (SAT) knows best.
nawazish ...
ess friday ko bismillah karte hain tarjumma se. umeed hay humari zuban main hi Allah humari sun lay ga.
p.s. yahan koi arbi janne wala iss dua ko voice main post kar day to sub ka bhala ho jay ga.
adab
here’e the due + the urdu translation for those who want it.
TRANSLATION: “O Allah! I seek goodness from Your Knowledge and with Your Power (and Might) I seek strength, and I ask from You Your Great Blessings, because You have the Power and I do not have the power. You Know everything and I do not know, and You have knowledge of the unseen. Oh Allah! If in Your Knowledge this action ------------------------------------------------ (which I intend to do) is better for my religion and faith, for my life and end [death], for here [in this world] and the hereafter then make it destined for me and make it easy for me and then add blessings [baraka’] in it, for me. O Allah! In Your Knowledge if this action is bad for me, bad for my religion and faith, for my life and end [death], for here [in this world] and the hereafter then turn it away from me and turn me away from it and whatever is better for me, ordain [destine] that for me and then make me satisfied with it.”
Okay..i've a quick question!
Istikhara in definition means 'Prayer of Guidance'. Right?
But i see people emphasize on utilizing it for huge decisions such as marriage, etc..etc...
So!...what i wanna know is...can it be/and has anyone used it for ordinary decisions that surround many of us. Example: Moving/Relocating, Purchase of something valuable like car, etc...?
Sorry if i sound silly asking all this but...just curious.
Btw, thanks for the duaa Pinks. :)
i think it can be made for any decision… i dont know how correct this is but I have a friend who wud use it to take up/ drop/ change subjects at uni ![]()
and yes, doing istekhara 4 a new job, new business, and purchasing anything of considerable monetary value is a good idea… however, istikhara isn’t the first step in the decision making process, research/ discussion with ppl of wisdom shud precede the doing of istekhara.
** Here you go Azad - Audio of the dua-e- Istikhara, **i found it aaj itni mushkil say.
Okay..i've a quick question!
Istikhara in definition means 'Prayer of Guidance'. Right? But i see people emphasize on utilizing it for huge decisions such as marriage, etc..etc... So!...what i wanna know is...can it be/and has anyone used it for ordinary decisions that surround many of us. Example: Moving/Relocating, Purchase of something valuable like car, etc...?
Sorry if i sound silly asking all this but...just curious. Btw, thanks for the duaa Pinks. :)
Well, i think its not about the dua/decision being for a big or small things. As long as you need Allah to help you out he would. Allah doesn't keep any conditions etc..whenever you need him.
:k: Allah aap ka bhala karay apnay karam ki akhiri hud tak or humray haal par raham.
Ohkay i have one question that the instructions for 2 rakah namaaz for istikhara, say that after we read surat al fatiha we are supposed to recite suratal kafirun and the second time we recite alhamd we need to recite surat al ikhlas...is it necessary? can we recite any QUL surahs out of the four if we want to?
^ I cannot recall any such restriction (someone plz correct me if i am wrong)... i think u may read any surahs u wish.
Can u read urdu? if u open up the dua Iv'e attached above, you'll notice that Muhammad SAW says (mafhoom) that if anyone has any issues, then they should offer 2 rakats of namaz and read the istekhara ki dua... there is no mention of reading a particular surah after Surah Fatiha.
STEPS OF DOING ISTIKHARA:
^ See i got this from some site i cannot remember which one though..i just saved these…
How to Perform (Pray) Salat (Namaz) in English text with Arabic Audio | Salah < Here i found the site