issues with approach of tableeghi people..

This has been discussed in diff threads here and there before, but I thought I could get the views of some other people.

here are mine

1. They should not just show up- I have other commitments, and I may not be able to sit with them right then. Call, find out what time is good for others. or even call and tell ppl that the tableeghi jamaat will be at the masjid at such and such time and then just have teh dialogue collectively with the community.

2. I dont have an issue with listening to them. I am always up for a dialogue and get answers to my questions, rather than having to sit through a salesman type speech I have been given by preachers from buddhists, tableeghi groups, jehovahs witnesses, latter day saints ..etc etc. I am interested in discussing..but dont just ignore my question and return to this script like approach.

what are your thoughts.

I am not against any mullah or tableeghi ppl...they are doing good whateva they doing for the sake of Allah and Islam...and we should not discourage them

But the point is their speech seems to us as a salesperson’s speech … khair no comments…
The point IS …if doesn’t like then just leave …and the best scholar could be our own heart…
Frauds, Buy the set of 7-volumes of Seerat-un-Nabiii by Allama Shibli Nomani and Allama Sayad Sulmaan Nadvi, plus have Saha Satta (all ahadees books ) and a Urdu or English Translation of Quran (not any kinda Tafseer as all tafaseer are different but not the translation ) … if you are able to have all these books…. You don’t need to consult any Mullah…
Try it!

Just imagine they are goras and you'll sit with them for hours...:maulvidis

Re: issues with approach of tableeghi people..

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
This has been discussed in diff threads here and there before, but I thought I could get the views of some other people.

here are mine

1) They should not just show up- I have other commitments, and I may not be able to sit with them right then. Call, find out what time is good for others. or even call and tell ppl that the tableeghi jamaat will be at the masjid at such and such time and then just have teh dialogue collectively with the community.

2) I dont have an issue with listening to them. I am always up for a dialogue and get answers to my questions, rather than having to sit through a salesman type speech I have been given by preachers from buddhists, tableeghi groups, jehovahs witnesses, latter day saints ..etc etc. I am interested in discussing..but dont just ignore my question and return to this script like approach.

what are your thoughts.

U are right .........if u want to see them in a planned manner with appointment...they should (and they will) respect ur feelings.........

as for ur 2nd query ...tableeghes basically are not meant for discussion.....they just want to revive the islamic ibaadat of dawat...u can ask as many question as u like with any aalim of ur choice...

or just imagine you are on the GS :fraudia:

*Originally posted by ?: *
I am not against any mullah or tableeghi ppl...they are doing good whateva they doing for the sake of Allah and Islam...and we should not discourage them

But the point is their speech seems to us as a salesperson’s speech … khair no comments…
The point IS …if doesn’t like then just leave …and the best scholar could be our own heart…
Frauds, Buy the set of 7-volumes of Seerat-un-Nabiii by Allama Shibli Nomani and Allama Sayad Sulmaan Nadvi, plus have Saha Satta (all ahadees books ) and a Urdu or English Translation of Quran (not any kinda Tafseer as all tafaseer are different but not the translation ) … if you are able to have all these books…. You don’t need to consult any Mullah…
Try it!

trying this out may be dangerous for health
gettin late for university will talk in detail when return

"jub khailain jum kay khailain cahay jo bhee ho ANJAM!! "

:wave:

Try it!

hmm....and why ulema are called warayseen of unbea..............as give in a hadith .......?........hatered for ulema will not get u anywhere......

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *

hmm....and why ulema are called warayseen of unbea..............as give in a hadith .......?........hatered for ulema will not get u anywhere......
yar aap ko agar meri baatain samjh nai aateen na to fazool na bola karain plz... and ask me beofre you write any thing...
typicle Pakistani style...na baat samjhtay hain abs koi bhi aik baat pakar li aur shroo...
Tell me where did I showed any hate ? had hay waqi...

For the same reason I don't post in religion section...where ppl are here just too eat other without understanding other's view!

bye...

*Originally posted by Lajawab: *
Just imagine they are goras and you'll sit with them for hours...:maulvidis

not at all, goras who show up uninvited to my house, whether they are door to door salesmen or preachers dont even get to see the door open.

Fraud... bottom line is They are doing all this voluntarily… spending their time for us… I have seen so many guys have been changed after the visits of these Tableegi Jaamat and they revive to go to Masjid daily onward …so in my opinion these tableegi jama’t are doing wonderful…
Not all are Scholars…so just give some margin to them…they are human like us, and they may not be very well knowledgeable as well so don’t expect them much, if they come to your home, give them respect give them time and serve them and listen them…they won’t take much time…and all the time they will talk about religion…so no worries dear… we do spend so much time in other activities so why not few time a month or a week with them ? I don’t see anything wrong with it…

Taking time before they come…well will you really give them time ? soch kar batana!

? my friend, I dont have any issue talking to tableeghi jamaat at all. If I a free, if i dont have other commitments, I would make time then, but they should not assume that people have free time. If I am available, I will tell them and how much time i have. no worries.

second thing is approach, I have met tableeghi jamaat ppl who were very courteous and a joy to be with, they opened a dialogue with me and we discussed things that were on my mind, and for some they did not have the answers but said they woud get them to me when they found the answers. I did not hear from them but by the time they would have returned to Pakistan and had time to write to me I had moved already.

in my interactions with tableeghi jamaat, there have been several that just left a bad taste. They have to respect people's time, and secondly, they have to be able to talk about things that you have questions about.
Its like when you are in 12th grade, sure you are not a PhD, but if someone starts telling you basic ,2,3,4 again, will u not get bored and insist that they talk about algebra, cua that is what u have questions about, as u have been doing basic addition and subtraction for sometime? They need to be able to gauge a person's level of knowledge and help answer the person's questions rather than playing the same record again.

in my interactions with tableeghi jamaat, there have been several that just left a bad taste. They have to respect people's time, and secondly, they have to be able to talk about things that you have questions about.
Its like when you are in 12th grade, sure you are not a PhD, but if someone starts telling you basic ,2,3,4 again, will u not get bored and insist that they talk about algebra, cua that is what u have questions about, as u have been doing basic addition and subtraction for sometime? They need to be able to gauge a person's level of knowledge and help answer the person's questions rather than playing the same record again.
I know Fraud what you mean… I know 100% what you saying… but as I said, they may not be scholar… so here you need to give them a margin and secondly… yes they should respect the and other ppl of course they should… but if they don’t then just sit with them for 5-10 mints and politely explain them and give them other time to come and I am sure they will understand… so many times when I am busy I told them to come later politely and they listened…
Well It all depends on the person’s personal nature as well… every one is different so don’t expect they would be perfect!

Taking time before they come…well will you really give them time ? soch kar batana!

indeed, as a matter of fact when a tableeghi jamaat came to my campus, i was the one who asked them to meet at one apartment one eve, and invited others along..pretty much everyone who was invited showed up, there were a few who could not make it due to work, classes or lack of interest.

Point is..you can not show up at my home assuming I will have the time.
what if i had to pick soemone from the airport, what if I have to go pay a fine that has to be paid that day, or if i had an appointment which i made a month ago..with a doctor, what if I had told a friend i would meet him for squash and he would be waiting for me.

we all have many commitments, people have to be sensitive to those. If my buddy shows up with a racquet in his hand and he wants to play squash right then, while I have a doctor's appointment, I would tell him the same thing..I dont have the time right now, would tomorrow work for you?

if i dont have the time, it does not mean i am escaping from listening to what they have to say, but because I have prior commitments and cancelling them would not be right.

indeed, as a matter of fact when a tableeghi jamaat came to my campus, i was the one who asked them to meet at one apartment one eve, and invited others along..pretty much everyone who was invited showed up, there were a few who could not make it due to work, classes or lack of interest.

Point is..you can not show up at my home assuming I will have the time.
what if i had to pick soemone from the airport, what if I have to go pay a fine that has to be paid that day, or if i had an appointment which i made a month ago..with a doctor, what if I had told a friend i would meet him for squash and he would be waiting for me.

we all have many commitments, people have to be sensitive to those. If my buddy shows up with a racquet in his hand and he wants to play squash right then, while I have a doctor's appointment, I would tell him the same thing..I dont have the time right now, would tomorrow work for you?

if i dont have the time, it does not mean i am escaping from listening to what they have to say, but because I have prior commitments and cancelling them would not be right.
Allah rayy... achaa baba nahi milna un say bass... keh daina yehi sab jo yahan likha hay :p

o bhai, milnay ka masla naheen hai...
mil lain gaye, magar koi in bhai logon ko telephone karna sikha dey.

This is regarding a loving PM from Bao behari I got now, so I thought k why not expalin it here!
when I called Mullah…
well Bai Bhai saab, where in the world you found it that its a bad word ? when I said…when we read Quran with translation, when we read all ahadess books, when we read Seerat-un-nabi … we will get so much knowledge about Islam that we don’t have to go for any problem asking the solution or any question… every thing and all the solution we can find in these books… that was my point that after reading we will not to go… indeed it does’nt meant k we should not go!
and Mullah is term which is used as Moulvi… I don’t use Mola-na reason is Mola means Aqaa and ‘na’ in arabic means mera… so molana mena meray aaqa… which is Only Allah…
I hope I have cleared the thing
I am sorry if I was harsh, but I didn’t meant to!
but sorry again! :flower1:

Shab bakahir!

o bhai, milnay ka masla naheen hai...
mil lain gaye, magar koi in bhai logon ko telephone karna sikha dey.
to yeh naik kaam aap kardo na... nikal jao mohim par aur sab ko sikha do... wo apna kaam kartay rahaingay aur aap apna... kaisa ...:-P

qibla, those who come my way I will try to explain it to them, you do the same with those u meet,

warna lets go to raiwand, and wake them up at midnight randomly and lecture them about the importance of factoring in others' time and previous commitments and to set a time up ahead of time to be respectful of people's time and commitments.

phir shayad samajh jayen

qibla, those who come my way I will try to explain it to them, you do the same with those u meet,

I doubt ... I don't think you will be on thier way hehe

warna lets go to raiwand, and wake them up at midnight randomly and lecture them about the importance of factoring in others' time and previous commitments and to set a time up ahead of time to be respectful of people's time and commitments.

phir shayad samajh jayen

hyy waqi...chalo dono chaltay hain aik Jaali peer aur aik Disco Mulla ;-) phir jab sab so rahay hongay kharratay laitay howay to un k moonh par pani phaink kar uthaingay aur waqt ki...umm bhool gaya ... haan yaad aaya 'waqt ki ehmiat' and time management par zor daar lecture daingay...kaisa ?
waisay wo hotay baray motay jaandaar hain...so zara khayal say

and shab bakahirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ...